Customer Reviews for

Erotic Tales: Ride A Cock Horse (Revised)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1996 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(367)

2 Star

(349)

1 Star

(733)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Just what it claims to be

No, it's no epic masterpiece. It's less than 30 pages of a kinky S&M one-night-stand. Explicit content. Pretty original.

posted by SabsDkPrncs on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

209 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

RERODS

Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This...
Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This book sucks because it cost 14.99". We don't care that you are poor, get a better job.

3. If a book is just a sample or short, simply write that.

4. Stop bashing B N' N because THE FREE BOOK THEY LET YOU DOWNLOAD wasn't to your liking. It is a free book.

5. If you want to be a censor, move to China. The book is titled Erotic Tales, were you expecting The Wizard Of Oz? (no one cares what you approve or disapprove of).

If you morons stick to these guidelines these reviews would be helpful. Most of us are sick and tired of having to read 100 posts just to find out that only 3 of them are actual reviews about the book.

posted by jhuntin on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    It's Kinda Laughable - Fetish Alert Too

    I'm not sure what to say about this. I didn't expect anything good because of the previous reviews, but geesh. I do have to agree that this short story is straight porn. The name really does say it all, but wooden though?

    I think this book could have been better if it was longer, a story was developed and the scene was toned down. And then it might just be mediocre.

    If you want something smutty to past the few minutes away, this is your book.

    41 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Censorship

    While I have not downloaded this story and probably won't as it is not my type of reading, I must remind those who want these types of stories barred that everyone is entitled to freedom of speech. It is in the constitution. I do though agree that in all fairness this type of material should be placed in an adults only type of forum or shelf to avoid younger viewer's delicate eyes. Thanks

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Why did you buy i then?

    Lol @ all these people complaining that its nasty...you knew from the title that it was an erotic story so why did you even get it?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    Not romantic or sensual

    This is what I would call offbeat porn. It details a man's orchestration of a sexual encounter between a woman and a wooden horse. There is no feeling between the characters and they are aroused by the giving and receiving of pain.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    WTF

    That was hella weird

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Hmm.

    It was different. Short. It was free so not too disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Strange

    This is a little strange slighty twisted erotica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Meh

    Erotica, but it realy did nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Eh -- so so

    Kind of predictable and not well developed as far as story line. That being said it will warm the loins a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Blah

    Wasnt as good as I expected. I was left disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Very short

    This could have been better with just a little more thought and effort. Very short quickey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wow poeple umase me

    Gosh poepl i didnt even read the book but get pver the part about sex. You will all probely do it. It is a way of life get over yourselves. I came here to see if tje book was good or bad. But all i found were ewws and i hate when poeple use this.just to say stupid things. Get a hold of yourself. Sex is going to happen wether you like it or not. So get over it. There i think i made my piont. If u feel like u disagre with me. Then wat u should do is write something like thos and i will read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    So ewww!

    So ewww!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Meh

    Not worth the read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Alright

    Okay this didnt good untill the end......Love erotic books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    kinky

    that sumarizes it. kinky, sado, not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Fair

    A quick and barely fair read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Quick easy read - a bit of a let down

    I enjoyed this story for what it was; a free read. There was just not enough communication, anticipation or follow through for me. I have actually deleted the book not just archived it. The characters were not well developed, I don't see that he was a powerful man at all, just someone with an erotic tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Mild Porn

    Nothing serious, unless you are a True Believer, in which case don't waist your time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Ho hum

    Dull

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18