BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Erotic Tales: Ride A Cock Horse (Revised)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1994 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(367)

2 Star

(349)

1 Star

(732)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Just what it claims to be

No, it's no epic masterpiece. It's less than 30 pages of a kinky S&M one-night-stand. Explicit content. Pretty original.

posted by SabsDkPrncs on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

209 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

RERODS

Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This...
Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This book sucks because it cost 14.99". We don't care that you are poor, get a better job.

3. If a book is just a sample or short, simply write that.

4. Stop bashing B N' N because THE FREE BOOK THEY LET YOU DOWNLOAD wasn't to your liking. It is a free book.

5. If you want to be a censor, move to China. The book is titled Erotic Tales, were you expecting The Wizard Of Oz? (no one cares what you approve or disapprove of).

If you morons stick to these guidelines these reviews would be helpful. Most of us are sick and tired of having to read 100 posts just to find out that only 3 of them are actual reviews about the book.

posted by jhuntin on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 367 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    O.o

    This is not a book for the weak. Graphic, anguage and content. Not for most "intellectual readers" but terrific for someone looking for a steamy read or even a couple to read together ;)

    27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    Recommended

    Not bad erotica, average. Not enough, wish there was more to it.

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    entertaining

    I would have enjoyed a bit more of a lead in then just plopping in on the story. however overall it was a fun read

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    Funny in a strange way, but lustfully good

    Made me laugh to see how he lured the prissy woman to the horse. Actually well written regardless of the content. I certainly wouldn't buy it but for a short erotic story it pretty entertaining. This guy obviously has an imagination so I hope he writes other such shorts.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Not Bad

    I liked the plot. The thing that bothered me was the lack of distinct time period. It wouldn't have worked in modern times as well as turn of the century.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    What is going on?

    Didn't know what to expect next....so weird how i had to keep reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Alright for a Free Download

    This story was so, so. Had me gasping and yawning. I definitely did laugh though. Should read if you have half an hour free.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Was good

    But the ending was terrible

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Wow

    People are stupid i freakin love sexy storys like this :) but some of the raunchyness kills the overall intimacy of the story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    It was okay

    It was a bit much for me. The title is self explanatory, so if you like these kind of stories.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Not at all what i was expecting

    But still worth a read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Interesting

    I found this story a little too raw...it was interesting, but not sure if i would have spent money on it without more of a stortline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Fantasies come to life

    An interesting idea that I once saw in a movie and I'm thrilled to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Y y

    Yvm r v vr n n v yn n u rn t y tn t ycd w r y rn n h n n n u t rn ry h vr f r t t tn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Didnt read, cant say

    Grow up people. If you dont like the book then get over it. Dont be like freaking 5 year olds sayin EWWWWW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    An ok read.

    It was a good little short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Hottie 17

    Dont like it a waste of time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Re to the one below me..

    Wow you act as if being 16 is soo old it amuses me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    fair

    no comment

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I totaly agree

    Sex will happen one way or another, so don't hate the book because it is about sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 367 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19