BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Erotique

Average Rating 3
( 318 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Kylee to below

Im 11. I have sholder lengnth blonde hair i have green eyes. A small cheast. I would love to have s e x with you.

posted by 10487870 on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Erotique? Maybe..

Erotique is a short story of BDSM and exhibition. Mikael and Dani are a married couple who appear to be sexual uninhibited. This is a couple who loves one another deeply and openly. The author Nicole Austin was quite descriptive discussing the sex scenes and sexual acts...
Erotique is a short story of BDSM and exhibition. Mikael and Dani are a married couple who appear to be sexual uninhibited. This is a couple who loves one another deeply and openly. The author Nicole Austin was quite descriptive discussing the sex scenes and sexual acts. she knows how to make your mouth water. However I felt a bit disappointed with the last chapter, Ms Austin seemed to have lost her nerve or merely decided to leave the reader somewhat unfulfilled. The last scene needed the explicit detail as the rest of the sexual scenes. Diva G

posted by Diva_G on April 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 318 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Good, but..

    It would have been much better if the author had followed the story for a few more scenes. It left too much unfinished with the final scene. If it were a few pages longer it would be much better. As it is, it isnt bad at all. Very good plotline, and i enjoyed the characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Erotique? Maybe..

    Erotique is a short story of BDSM and exhibition. Mikael and Dani are a married couple who appear to be sexual uninhibited. This is a couple who loves one another deeply and openly. The author Nicole Austin was quite descriptive discussing the sex scenes and sexual acts. she knows how to make your mouth water. However I felt a bit disappointed with the last chapter, Ms Austin seemed to have lost her nerve or merely decided to leave the reader somewhat unfulfilled. The last scene needed the explicit detail as the rest of the sexual scenes. Diva G

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Kylee to below

    Im 11. I have sholder lengnth blonde hair i have green eyes. A small cheast. I would love to have s e x with you.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Good story, but short

    The main character's love story, and her anticipation of her #1 fantasy fulfillment was well developed and written. The language was sensual. It was apropos to the rising feeling of anticipation as experienced by the lead female. The couple finally gets on stage, and all description stops quite suddenly.

    I was so drawn into the story, that I felt pushed over a steep cliff at the end. It ended without the satisfaction of experiencing their encounter. All lead up, no payoff.

    The erotic description of the preceding couple was hotter, longer, and more descriptive than their brief stage scene. I was sincerely disappointed with the abrupt-lack-of-a-conclusion ending.

    The main characters were so interesting and happily married. A great introduction to them and their positive relationship. But, where was the follow-through? I was appalled at the lack of description of their stage show. We got the first 5 minutes. What happened next? Unfortunately, the rest is left to the reader's imagination due to the curt ending.

    -AvidReader

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    To i am with you here from gdm

    Ru looking 4 sex

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Excuse me

    Whats a boner?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Eh...it's ok

    I didn't have a major issue with this story, but I thought that the author could have gone into more detail with the married couple. To me, no matter how long, or the subject matter, the story lacked enough detail to give it the 'punch' that it could have had if the plot was fleshed out even a little more. If you have a few minutes and have time to read other short stories, it's ok...but don't expect this to satisfy you by itself. I liked the plot line and hope that the suthor uses it as a basis for a full-length novel...that would be awesome!!

    If it's not free, don't expect to get what you pay for...and I wouldn't recommend it the way it is right now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Show stopper

    This (very) short story is definately hot, sexy, and intense. The ending is slightly abrupt especially since the buildup has you expecting a little more to the show. The scenes are steamy and satisfying until the end, could have been more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    hot

    Short and hott

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Hot, sensual exhibitionism

    First read by Austin, she certainly earned the rating I gave an more. Who would have thought that exhibitionism would be a huge turn on? Especially in the lights of Paris.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Stupid

    Bad porn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Interesting Fantasy

    I'm adding another fantasy to my list. Very erotic performances to be enjoyed by men & women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Dissappointing

    The first 1/3 of the short story was pretty good with enough details to be interesting and arouse interest. However, about halfway through the details started to get rushed. The point of the story is about her husband arranging for her to have sex in front of people, but after she gives him oral the author just wraps up the rest of their ' show' by telling us he showed everyone she was his and how well he worked her over. It was kinda like where was the rest of the story?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Anonymouz

    Short.jas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Could have been

    Could have been a lot more erotic had the sex on stage, not just bj, been more descriptive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    I am with you here

    Need to read for any sex seekers. I think though it could have been a lil longer there is so much left to imagine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Too short, too simple!

    This is just one short sex scene with no real lead in or finish. Just a sex scene!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Recommended! You need to check this out!

    Very good. A good easy read, interesting. If you like this type of reading, it and will keep you on the hook to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Good

    Nice quick read. I loved the interaction between husband and wife. A decent little story to get the mood started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    good book

    Aubu1964
    I started reading this short novel on Friday November18th. There were so many new erotic words that I haven't seen I enjoyed this novel but once again it was too short. What do you expect for a free book these days. ShelleyMA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 318 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16