Customer Reviews for

Escape From Shadow Lake: A Spencer Kane Adventure REVISED Edition

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!!

I LOVE THIS BOOK !!!!!!! Very good read could not put it down!

posted by cujoCJ on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not good

94 pages? This isnt even a novella! Took me 45 min to read!

posted by deborah56 on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Not good

    94 pages? This isnt even a novella! Took me 45 min to read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Short

    First book was 300+ pages and was good until you get to the end and then it states "to be continued." So then you have to purchase the second book which was only 94 pages. This book was ok until you get to the end and then it states "to be continued." I know the book was inexpensive, but this is ridiculuos. Go ahead and finish out the Shadow Lake Series already.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    AWSOME!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK !!!!!!! Very good read could not put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Pretty Good Read

    A little frustrating that these books - which are short - are not set in one book. Instead they get you just interested enough to buy the next to find out what happens. A little much spread over three books. But with that said, it keeps your interest. I enjoyed them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    When will RETURN TO SHADOW LAKE be available?


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Looking forward to book #3

    I am enjoying this series and I'm looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    An entertaining read!

    This was a pleasant surprise, short yes, but a fun read and I kind of like the idea of installment books. I'm looking forward to the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Recommend..

    I enjoyed this book... waiting for the next one..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    loved it just like the first

    loved it just like the first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Was good

    I really enjoy this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Interesting story. Obnoxious price.

    They held my interest, but it was frustrating that it wasn't all just one book. Also, simple spelling and other grammatical errors could have been avoided, had anyone bothered to proofread before publication.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Lindy

    great book ; really enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Need to read after Mystery at Shadow Lake

    More strange things happen. You wonder will they get out or not. It will have you thinking different ways and wondering just why some things happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Ha

    Thats not a rip off thats smart marketing no one.put a gun to your head to buy it stop whinning

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Scam......

    They made the first one free so we would read it and see an unfinished ending trying to get us to byy the secobd one but the second one is very short so that we buy the third one it was a great book but it was also a rip off and a scam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Spencer kane adventure

    I loved this book. I couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    Really good read

    I really enjoyed the first book about Shadow Lake, so just had to read this one. Haven't finished it yet, but so far it's very fast paced, very mysterious, and I'm thoroughly enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Good series

    I enjoyed these books. I don't usually buy these "short" books but the first one was free and I had to keep going. The series has been good and grabbed me from the start. It's also a good series for younger kids. I recommend this series to the youngs kids in my life too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Loved it

    Recommended,waiting for book #3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    A great teen or YA book!

    'From Shadow Lake' is a great,well-paced read! Spencer, a High School Senior,is with his family at their summer home at the lake. He gets involved with the pretty girl next door and a criminal conspiracy that comes complete with supernatural comoplications when Native American sacred artifacts are uncovered. His cleverness and determination help save the day, and there's a twist that makes you anxious to read the next book in the series.
    Easy as an adult read, the storyline and characters are engaging and you can't wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2