Customer Reviews for

Escape Velocity (H.I.V.E. Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It finally jumped the pond!

My son, nephew and I are so excited that we can finally get more of this series here in the States! We are looking forward to the rest of the series to come over.

posted by Anonymous on April 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazng

This was the best! It was so suspensful! I recommend this to anyone who loves science fiction and suspense. Get it, get it NOW OR AS SOON AA POSIBLE

posted by 8372848 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    It finally jumped the pond!

    My son, nephew and I are so excited that we can finally get more of this series here in the States! We are looking forward to the rest of the series to come over.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this series! It is so nice to finaly have a book that is like harry potter but is still original! For once you dont feel weird rooting for the bad guys!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Best book ever!

    This is the best book I've ever read! It is filled with suspense, action, adventure, sci-fi weapons and other awesome stuff. Otto must evade H.O.P.E. forces and save Dr. Nero. Please read! (By the way, my favorite character is Raven)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Love this classic

    I love hearing a story about badguys being the heros its so unusual but very classic and awesome love otto and wing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    RAVEN RULES

    Raven is sooooo awesome!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What a thrill ride! Plenty of mystery and suspense to maintain y

    What a thrill ride! Plenty of mystery and suspense to maintain your attention. While you focus on one aspect another one is developing at the next twist or turn in the storyline to keep your adrenaline pumping. Never a dull moment with this cast of characters. And you will not believe who will pop-up next in the plot. Each time you think you know who is around the next corner, SURPRISE! a new discovery. Fast-paced & action-filled that is the key words for this novel. :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Good book

    Raven is so awesome!! Otto has new powers and hope is in the house. You should totaly read the first and second book.
    AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    I love it!!!!!

    I think that the entire series A-Maz-Ing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great cliff hanger at the end about H.I.V.E.mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Hive series

    It was great and will be good for intelligent pupils

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I love these 2

    The baby was ottos and lauras and here is wings and shelbys who are buff!! O+ |= BABY = MORE DIAMONDS AND BABYS AND MONEY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Awsome ness

    Read if you want best book EVER!!!!!





    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great book! -_- :)

    So far this series has been great and exsiting series. It has been great and fun to read. I also think it is cool how Raven allways stays alive. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    WOW

    READ+THIS+IF+YOU+WANT+TO+READ+THE+BEST+BOOK+EVER%21%21%21

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC!!!

    This book is an absolute MUST read for anyone that likes computers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4