Customer Reviews for


Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible Album!

    Young & Rollins are back with another stunning collection of original music. This is to me their best album so far. The music is so alive with energy and the melodies are among the group's most distinctive of their career. The album starts out with an upbeat salsa, "Firedancer", that features a scorching guitar solo and a get-up-and-dance melody. The next tune, "Spanish Nights", has probably my favorite mid-tempo, seductive melody on the album. Compositionally, "Spanish Nights" showcases what Young & Rollins do so well. Next, "Twanee" introduces a vocal element that meshes well with the mostly instrumental album. Another great guitar solo on "Twanee!" The title track, "Esperanza", is another showcase for the duo's ability to write gorgeous melodies and meld in tasteful, virtuoso guitar work. One of their best tunes! "Sandstorm" is an up-tempo, flamenco-inflected tour de force with some surprising twists and turns. "Ritual" is a true musical journey with some tasty bass work and guitar solos, as well as a haunting melody. This is Young & Rollins at their most soulful and sophisticated. "Play On" is the kind of upbeat, feel-good tune that Young & Rollins is known for, still with some surprising jazz inflections and masterful improvisations combined with the relentlessly catchy melody. "Nowhere to be Found" is a beautiful ballad that combines one of the most memorable melodies I have come across with a complex chord progression that takes the compositional skills of Young & Rollins to the next level. Next up is the roller coaster ride of a tune called "Mirage", that features some over-the-top guitar soloing, an infectious rumba vocal section, a salsa breakdown, and percussion solos. "Mirage" really is a showpiece for the band's overall virtuosity. Finally, the album closes with the mystical "Cottonwood Canyon" and a solo guitar "Reprise" of the melody from the track "Esperanza". The solo guitar really brings the listener back down to Earth and let's us hear the fundamental ingredient for all the musical magic contained in the album, which is the masterful guitar work of Young & Rollins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1