Customer Reviews for

Essence

Average Rating 4
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Visuals

I'm so happy with this subscription. I am a print subscriber so the digital version is free on the NC. I absolutely love the vivid colors and the fact that the magazine is formatted properly and is actually readable. I LOVE having this available on my Nook Color!

posted by mocha2009 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

iPad ? :(

Please make available for ipad !!! I love this magazine

posted by Nook-iPad_User on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Highly

    This magazine is awsome on the nook. The clarity is brillant i will tell eveyone about this as an african american female there arent many magazines that i can relate to that makes me feel like there are a varity of choices that cater to everyday living. This magazine is for everyone and on the nook it is so easy to browse and read at any time that you want. Excellent nook selection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Essence has arrived!!

    Great magazine. So happy Essence is now available on Nook Color. I've loved this magazine for many years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Yahoo!!!! It's finally here....

    I've been waiting for over a year for Ebony to be available. I'm totally thrilled that I can get these automatically on my Nook. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    IT'S ABOUT TIME!!!

    I've been an Essence subscriber for years and fell in love with the NookColor. I'm on the go a lot so having the greatest magazine at my finger tips is fabulous!! Not to mention FREE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    So excited

    I love my nook but the fact that they had no magazines that were for me was not sitting right with me. So happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I almost gave up

    I am so ecstatic. I've been to get Essence on my Nook for a year now. I haven't gotten any other magazine subscriptions yet. I've been holding out for this one. I needed a magazine with people who look like me and with ads that were relevant to me.

    So excited!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Excited!

    I have been waiting for this for soooooooooooo long! Finally! I recommend this magazine for all women! I appreciate the fact that Essence is honoring those subscribers who subscribe to their print versions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Top 10 Magazine !!

    I almost scared the dog when I realize that Essence is FINALLY on my Nook COlor !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Thank You, Thank you.

    So glad to see the update for the nook color. Just got the nook color a few weeks ago and love that you were able to make the Essence Mag. on nook a GO. tHANK YOU.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Finger tips

    I am happy I can bring my Essence magazine with me without lugging all the issues. Very please. I still like my paper version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5