Customer Reviews for

Eternal (Tantalize Series #2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Original!

Eternal follows the story of a young High Schooler who just can't find her place in life. The in crowd constantly mocks, humiates, and makes life hell for her. A shocking turn of events lead to her becoming a vampiress and a popular one at that! All while her gaurdian a...
Eternal follows the story of a young High Schooler who just can't find her place in life. The in crowd constantly mocks, humiates, and makes life hell for her. A shocking turn of events lead to her becoming a vampiress and a popular one at that! All while her gaurdian angel makes the mistake of revealing himself in order to save her. Ending is yet another twist that will leave you in tears or at the very least a bit misty-eyed.

posted by Elocin_Miller on June 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good

I liked this book and it held my interest the whole way through, but I couldn't help feeling like something was missing. The story and plot were great, but it seemed to me that there was a lack of emotion or something in the writing that made me feel detached from the ...
I liked this book and it held my interest the whole way through, but I couldn't help feeling like something was missing. The story and plot were great, but it seemed to me that there was a lack of emotion or something in the writing that made me feel detached from the story. Maybe it's just me. Like I said, I liked it and enjoyed it, but I wouldn't read it again. Would I recommend it? Yeah, but maybe borrow it instead of buy it.

posted by Lily_Cullen on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointed

    I expected a little more out of this story. I found myself just wanting to hurry up and finish it. It was boring and slow. Towards the end it rambled a little. This is a book to read only if you want to pass time. This is definitely a book to borrow and not buy.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eternal

    Agh! This story could have been so much better if it had started out catching my interest. It was not a book I couldn't put down, and therefore, it took me forever to finish. The characteres were conflicting and also contradicting. The ending was predictable, and I felt I needed more closure. It was hard to follow the storyline. I do not recommend this book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ...Libraries were made for a reason. :D

    Hi. :)
    This is my first review, and hope it helps. Plus, I was going to write this after fuming for a couple of days after reading a few pages, but no I waited 3 months to cool down. :D

    I haven't read the other books, and...with the way this book held me for only maybe 30 pages, I won't be picking them up anytime soon. Some details of the parts I read are lost to me, but I do remember some scenes.

    As the headline says, I picked this up from my local library. I saw that it had angels (0:) ) and vampires (>:E ) in it and thought 'ey maybe this is something interesting. The whole concept seemed so.catchy. :3

    When I first started reading, I didn't feel a pull into a story. The grammar in this story turned me into a lone bandit, who was raiding a city blind while the all people looking at me.

    Some of the bits just made go "Huh.?" For example, the one scene when (I can't remember the main girl's name) she first woke up and was getting the details of whatever has happened to her from Daddy- okay that was not creepy, and she stood and glided across the room naked and she didn't care. That was when I decided it might be time to put it down the book, not because she was nude, no, it was because that was how it was written- maybe if I'm remembering correctly.though it I fear might be so. Dx

    The guardian angel.or the fallen angel dud, he.was interesting. I think he was why I kept reading up to the point where I was ready to do the worst thing you could do to a book, burn it. I value books with all my heat, but if one had to bring me to the point where I think of burning it.then there is either something wrong with me or "it". Anyway back to the angel, he just seemed like a guy that got hit by the rotten end of the stick, well at least to where I read up to.

    The fall (pun xD) for this book for me is the grammar because without it, you, my friend have no story. Without that very important detail in a book, you are the child being thrown into a pool, expected to swim on your first try. Even though there are other points that bothered me, I won't go into them because if these flaws were handled a little bit better, I think I would've finished it. Also, I haven't read much in while (busy with school) and because of this book, I more cautious then ever was when choosing a book either at the library or B&N.

    For the people who enjoyed or yet to enjoy, I'm happy you guys got/get a better experience from this story then I did and this book did have certain things I wished the writer elaborated on (maybe it's in the other books?), but it didn't.

    Have a good day/afternoon/evening to wherever you may be,
    Laur93 v^-^v

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hush hush vs. Twiliht

    This book ssounds like a recent book called hush hush (it was exellent btw) going against the twilight saga... althoigh i cant give this any stars because i havent read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    If I could, I would give it no stars

    Horrible book. I expected more out of it, but it was just absolutely terrible. What is worse is that I have read fanfiction better than this piece of crap. I really don't recommend reading it, AT ALL. Waste of money, time, and an absolute bore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    Boring!!!!!!!!

    I literally forced myself to finish it just to see if it got any good at the end...and it didn't. Waste of money and time!!! The characters weren't believable and everything that dealt with the "eternals" was generic, and the the angels were a little dumb and tacky! Definite pass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow.

    No. Just no. I feel sickened that I spent money on this sack of s**t. I got about sixty pages into it before I decided to take it back to the store. The characters were all flat and seemed to demand love instead of earn love like normal, respectable characters. The only character that I was beginning to like in the least little bit was the guardian angel, but the fact that he was so attached to the Mary-Sue vampire princess girl that kills people with baseballs chased me away and I shut the book for good. Thinking about buying this book? Save yourself twenty bucks and don't. Just don't. Look in my suggestions for vampire books that you should buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1