Customer Reviews for

Eternal

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    One of the greats!

    Kristi has a gift. This book is beautifully written! So glad we get to see violets vulnerability and her strengths as well! Aiden is absolutely swoon-worthy and the group of friends she has makes me jealous! This series is so relateable and I can't wait for this book, thoigh I'll be sad to see it go:(

    Alyxx

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    I cant believe its already over

    I loved the series so much. Kristi is so talented! I will probably read this series over and over!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    Is anyone else with me in becoming a little gun-shy with series

    Is anyone else with me in becoming a little gun-shy with series finales? I have found myself in the past couple of years becoming less and less enthusiastic about reading a final volume of a favorite series, having been too disappointed with too many of them. There are a few, in fact, that I’ve purposely not read because I want to be able to end the story in my head the way I believe it should go. With this series, I was fairly certain that I could trust the author to end this story the way I wanted it to go. I am ecstatic to report that I was not disappointed. 




    However, I have an even bigger endorsement than my own: my very own in-house reluctant reader wanted this book so badly that she asked for it as a Christmas gift. When she found it Christmas morning, my famously reserved minion actually squealed. Once the festivities calmed down, she set to reading- and she completed her reading within two days. Let me be clear: this is one of exactly two books I can remember her ever reading in a time frame of less than two weeks. When she finished her reading, she emerged from her room hugging the book to her chest, smiling a big “it was as awesome as I imagined” smile.  I consider this kid the target audience for this series, and she absolutely loved it.




    This volume picks up where Mirage left off: Aidan is in a cell in Paris, enduring ruthless torture. He’s bombarded by both the physical pain inflicted by his captors, and the emotional pain of feeling that he may never see Violet again. Things look pretty grim- and Violet has no idea how to help him. 




    It would be very difficult to say anything more about the plot without reveal spoilers, so I won’t. What I will say is that Cook gives us a good dose of the traits we love about her characters, wraps up the loose ends, and leaves us feeling hopeful that we, too, will find our own brand of happily ever after. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Don't miss this series!

    I purchased the first book to this series, Haven, because my daughter's middle name is Haven (no joke). I LOVE this series!!!! Eternal did not disappoint at all. I have recommended it to many of my family and friends and they all loved it as well. Don't think twice about this series...just buy them, read them and fall in love!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Pierce bio

    Were-kajjiit. 5"1. 113 pounds. Blonde hair with black streaks. 13 years old. Hazel eyes. Shy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Amber's Bio | Place your Bios here!

    Is at 'mythic' result one! Scroll down to find it! I will do a bio here later once others are here and have posted theirs!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    TO LEADER

    CAN WE MOVE??? IM LOCKED OUT!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Emberpaw to Ashstar

    I need a mentor & so does Seapaw. She's my friend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Tigerclaw♫Redtail

    "We can mentor."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Whitedream

    I can mentor. Whitedream offered.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    To Ashstar

    What happened with dawnclan?...i dont know what happened between us ashstar but i forgave you. You didnt have to run off like that. I dont think the problem is with me. Its you. You havent forgiven yourself yet even when i have. You wanted to come home but instead you ran even after i said youd can come back. Until you forgive yourself for what happened. I dont want to see you in my clan ever. When you decide you want to come home then come see me. But until then until you get yourself under control. Leve my clan and me alone. May Starclan light your path in whaever path you decide to choose to go on. -KS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Hazelstar

    "Yes." She nodded. "I've started other clans thaat have immediatly died out. I will be at hazel res on if you need me.Good luck! May Starclan light your path!" Hazelstar bounded away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    StormSpark

    She dragged in a large eagle, leaving it for Ashstar.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Ashstar

    Kk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Darkfrost

    I can mentor...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1