Customer Reviews for

Eternal Breath of Darkness

Average Rating 3.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

Must read. If you love Dragons, Vampires n Lycans this is the book. Mia and Joseph are too much. Can wait to read their book

posted by 10526306 on July 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I tried. ..

I really like the idea of this story, but I have never read a more whiney cowardly lead curator I'm my life then this one. I was 100 pages I'm before I finally have up. Really like the lead man and the premiss for the story but there is only so much I can stand...
I really like the idea of this story, but I have never read a more whiney cowardly lead curator I'm my life then this one. I was 100 pages I'm before I finally have up. Really like the lead man and the premiss for the story but there is only so much I can stand when I want to slap some sense into her. Maybe one day I'll pick it up again and try to finish it.

posted by SimiSD on September 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    mixed review for this one

    I liked the male characters but the female characters were awful! Just because you want to show that they are strong, do they have to be angry, rude, and stupid? Mia was just hateful and Caylee was so determined not to be told what to do that she would rather be killed--yeah right! I felt sorry for the guys trying to deal with them.

    If the rest of the series were free, I might continue with it to see what happens to Zach, Joseph, Nikolas and Brianna (the only couple I liked) but I wouldn't pay money for them.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    I have no words...

    ... for the awful. Stuff just made no sense, there was too much back story, way too many "little loves," action out of nowhere...like the author just wrote everything that came to mind and didn't fo back to make sure there was a fully developed story.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Page 41

    Rough so far no background just jumps in all jumbled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    A Chore to Read

    I absolutely love books. This one was edited badly and the 'heroine' was a whiny, selfish, self-righteous brat. I actually felt sorry for Haden just for having to put up with her let alone be mated to this harpy. Ms. Stauffer, please hire an editor, and use a thesaurus for new and exciting words in your text, instead of the same use of boring ones. This is the first book in my life I have had to force myself to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Nerve wrecking

    My head ached as i forced myself to read this story. The female portrayed is beyond stupid and belittles strong women across the globe.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Whining never ceases

    Caylee is the most annoying character i have ever read...way worse then Bella and she drove me nuts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have really tried to read this book for several weeks and I am

    I have really tried to read this book for several weeks and I am sorry but I can't take any more.  The main characters Haden and Caylee is getting on my last nerve.  He is trying to prove his love and she is acting like a stupid child.  The paragraphs goes on and on about the same darn thing and it's not making to much sense.  Now I understand why this book was free because if I would have paid one cent for this book, I would ask for a full refund, plus interest.  Don't waste your time on this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    So Stupid

    Oh my god, can the main character be any more annoying. I don't like how caylee continues on n on complain about how messed up her life is when there is one person that truly cares. I mean how much does haden have to prove his love. I hate the way the arthur set this one up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    This story line has been done before

    Really ! Christine Feehan does this so much better. Can tell this author is either a fan or someone who wants to write paramormal romances like her. This book really needs some more work. All in all it was an okey read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    BLAH, BLAH, BLAH!

    Haden and Caylee's story has potential but, the constant repetition of declarations of love really got to be annoying! We are talking several paragraphs of long winded, undying, eternal love vows within each chapter. Then, there are the childlike paragraphs of 4-7 word staccato like sentences of " He did" this, "He did" that, blah, blah, blah trying to show dominance and power. It was like reading the "See Spot Run" and "Fun With Dick and Jane" books I read as a kid! UGH! I also laughed out loud when I read how Caylee felt in her "most intimate place". For crying out loud! Why get shy now after you described Haden's cock! LMAO! I don't normally give bad reviews because it takes a lot of time and energy to sit down and write a book and I hate to knock an author down but, this book was a huge sruggle to read. I hate to give up on a book because I want to give the author the benefit of the doubt and give the story a chance to grab me and suck me in. I just couldn't stand to read one more sappy diatribe of love from a sexy alpha male. Total turn off. Like I said before, this story has potential, but the writing style really needs improvement. This book was 273 pages and could stand to lose 150 pages of repetitive fluff. I will be deleting it and won't read more from this author. Sorry :-(

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1