BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eternal Demon (Mark of the Vampire Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    We visit with favorite characters from past books in ETERNAL DEM

    We visit with favorite characters from past books in ETERNAL DEMON. It was fun to see the irreverent Lucian again. Alexander was his usual commanding self except when it came to his Achilles heel, Sara. Nicholas and Kate face a dark moment in their lives, and it will be interesting to see how they come out on the other side. Synjon Wise has virtually gone mad. Erion is an angry vampire on a mission. His recently discovered son has been kidnapped by his diabolical `creator.' An evil man named Cruen. He fears that Cruen will use his son for horrific experiments to `improve' their vampire bloodlines. Erion himself is a combination of demon and vampire blood a repulsive mutore. Eroin fears for his son and will do anything to get him back. But he does not count on the seductive and fiery demon princess Hellen. This story delves into how he gets his powers and created other powerful vampire such as Erion. I also enjoyed the two main characters. Erion is totally driven and intense. He has never known real love and to discover he has a young and defenseless child drives him harder. But he unwillingly finds himself attracted to the sexy Hellen. Hellen is unlike any woman he has ever known. She also has secrets and powers that fascinate and open his hardened heart. Hellen has never known a man who drives her libido or her heart more. She is used to being the strong one and having someone who wants to help her is strange and unreal. Although she wants to depend on him she is afraid of being vunerable. Not only are the passion between the two characters spellbinding but their quest to fight against the marriage set for Hellen and find Erion's son will immediately draw the reader.   

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Another wonderful book in this great series! Loved the storyline and the characters. Great lead in to the next book too. Highly recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars:  REVIEW: ETERNAL DEMON is the fifth storyline in Laur

    4.5 stars:  REVIEW: ETERNAL DEMON is the fifth storyline in Laura Wright's Mark of the Vampire series. MOTV features pureblood vampires, impures (1/2 human/1/2 vampire) mutores and an assortment of terms found at the beginning of each storyline and novel but for this particular novel-there is no glossary. Anyone new to the series (reading Eternal Demon first) may have a bit of a problem because Laura Wright uses terminology that is specific to the MOTV series. Perhaps the missing information is specific to the Netgalley copies, and when the book is released the definitions will be included.
    Eternal Demon is Erion's storyline. Erion is a mutore-the adopted son of the vampire's worst enemy-Cruen. Mutores have been long thought a myth in vampire lore-a combination of vampire and shifter, and Erion is a mutore plus much, much more. When Erion's son is kidnpped by Cruen, Erion makes it his mission to retrieve his son but not before taking something or someone he believes Cruen wants-his mate. But the woman Erion kidnaps is much more than Cruen's intended mate-she is the daughter of the Devil himself and she has a few secrets buried beneath a beautiful face and body.
    The storyline follows that the Devil has sold his daughter Hellen to Cruen for a favor and to keep her younger sisters safe and out of harm's (the Devil) way, Hellen agrees to marry Cruen, but a cruel twist of fate will find that Hellen is only the means to an end for her father- a father worthy of the moniker of pure evil -the Devil.
    Erion has long thought there is no female who would want the mutore that is the man. Finding Hellen, a woman who calls to his soul, Erion must first accept what has long been buried inside of himself, but in freeing Hellen he will also unleash a demon of a very different kind. Not only does Hellon tug at Erion's heart but so too do the bowels of Hell and the demons who reside within. But Hellen has an interesting way of dealing with people who literally p*ss her off. Interesting concept if we could all eat those whom we didn't like **snort**
    ETERNAL DEMON brings together many of the previous storyline characters including the Roman brother's and their mates, as well as Synjon Wise whose story begins in Eternal Beauty and will continue in November 2013's Eternal Sin. The reader learns Petra's true identity and how saving Synjon's life will affect his future as well as her own. The cohesion of the series is well blended with the inclusion of many of our favorite vampires from stories past.
    Laura Wright has written a fast paced and richly detailed installment in the Mark of the Vampire series with Eternal Demon. The storyline pulls together friends and past enemies to help free a small child whose only sin is the father he is just learning to love. Eternal Demon has the familiarity of another storyline where the beast falls for the beauty, and in true fairytale fashion, there is always a happily ever after.
    see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Love love love this book n the rest of the series. Highly recommend it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was hooked from the beginning. Character progression was so sm

    I was hooked from the beginning. Character progression was so smooth that I felt like I knew each of them as the story moved along. I actually felt like I was in the Rain Fields with them, shooting rogue demons. I am a MOTV fan and I absolutely loved this book! I am super excited for the next book, Eternal Sin, to come out in November 2013. Thank you Laura Wright for another fantastic MOTV book! I definitely look forward to reading more from this amazing author :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wickedly delicious, Erion is a  hybrid vampire whose son has bee

    Wickedly delicious, Erion is a  hybrid vampire whose son has been kidnapped by Cruen, his adoptive father, as part of a scheme to use both Erion and son in genetic experiments. When Erion gets word his son has been kidnapped, he takes it upon himself to strike where it hurts and goes after Cruen’s bride-to-be, Hellen, the Devil’s daughter. She is to be married to Cruen in hopes of uniting the two and spawning a child capable of returning the Devil to earthbound form unbeknownst to Hellen. Can Erion keep his mind clear of the primal need Hellen ignites within him and save his son before all Hell breaks loose?

    “No. Not here in the hallway. Here. You and me and the kisses, and your leg between mine, and me wanting so much more between my legs, and you threatening to bite me, and a feeling that was never supposed to surface…”

    This is the first book of Laura Wright’s I have read, and much like Sherrilyn Kenyon and Laurell K. Hamilton, she paints an intoxicating story that stirs your inner most desires and emotions and has you pleading for more with every page. I was in euphoria when I noted this book was part of an extensive series to get your heart racing, toes curling, and stomach fluttering. This book will have you eating up the story and begging for more. Be forewarned. Don’t start this book without clearing your schedule because once you pick it up, you won’t be putting it down!

    *This book was provided in exchange for an honest review                    
    *You can view the original review at San Francisco Book Review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    Eternal Demon, the fifth installment in the Mark of the Vampire

    Eternal Demon, the fifth installment in the Mark of the Vampire series, continues where book 4 left off. I'm a huge fan of the series and Laura and had been looking forward to this book just find out what comes next!! Laura has done a great job of expanding and developing the world and characters, both original and new. She could easily create a spin-off series and lovers of the MOTV series would love it as well! 
    Erion intrigued me from the very beginning and I was curious to see how his story would unfold. To tell you the truth, I didn't expect what I got! Talk about a twist! I loved it!! Sometimes, you start to wonder how the author will keep you engaged when the series has grown into something different from the original arc. With this series, you wonder but are happy with the outcome!!
    A much darker story from the previous ones, but it works and brings truth to both lead characters. As this is a romance, I wondered how the whole love match would occur. There were lots of possibilities/scenarios running through my mind and like I said earlier, LOVED the twist. Hellen is PERFECT for Erion. Strong and independent. She doesn't coward against nor behind Erion's alpha demeanor. They truly are a great match. Both bring out the best in each other.
    Not wanting to provide you with spoilers, I'll end this review with letting you know that it's a must read and is a great addition to a fantastic series. The end is a great set up for the next book, however, note that there is a novella that goes between this book and the next, which I highly suggest you read in order to fully understand book six. Besides, it's a Laura Wright novella. You know it will be awesome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly recommended series

    I love this series. The world that Laura Wright has created is both intriguing, and well thought out. This book, Eternal Demon was among my favorites in the series. I loved the underworld views, and I cant wait to read more of the shifter/vamps in the future. Syn's story is next, and I am excited to see it.

    If you love vampire stories, this is def. one of the better ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    I loved the mutore Erion.He's given a good story.Love the Roman

    I loved the mutore Erion.He's given a good story.Love the Roman brothers and thier women. Very much looking forward to Eternal Sin!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Leafkit

    Sorry i was busy)) Leafkt trembled. Well... I never really talked to them... I feel like im letting everyone down because i never talk to them. Now Stormtail and (ugh i forgot the name) left. Its all my fault! She wailed. A pine nettle fell on her nose. Leafkit sneezed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Smokeypelt

    *he hunts around until he finally found her , he sat down and looked at her* "Whats wrong?" *he meed quietly*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Stormspark

    "Rosekit!" She called.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1