Customer Reviews for

Eternal Eden

Average Rating 4.5
( 510 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(314)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!

So far this year I've read 23 books and I have to say this one is by far my favorite! It is definitely re-read worthy!

Eternal Eden is a love story. An amazing, addicting, beautifully written love story. It has all the elements of a wonderful read from the well devel...
So far this year I've read 23 books and I have to say this one is by far my favorite! It is definitely re-read worthy!

Eternal Eden is a love story. An amazing, addicting, beautifully written love story. It has all the elements of a wonderful read from the well developed characters to the shock inducing, page turning, unbelievable twists in the plot. It is also so much more than that. With its paranormal story line, from page one it was destined to be more than just another sappy love story, and oh my did it meet and surpass my expectations!

I fell in love with Nicole Williams' beautifully written characters. This woman has a unique gift of writing and I cannot wait to read more of what she has to share. She's an excellent story writer! I feel like I'm gushing, but this is truly a gush deserving book!

The characters created all have unique voices. From the nausea inducing John Townsend to the drool worthy William (I loved Patrick as well!!!) Reading this book made me think of a screen play. From words on a page Williams has created very different characters and personalities and it was an exciting journey to experience. Not to mention the emotional responses the writing evoked. I was honestly laughing out loud through some pages and crying through other, I'm pretty sure my husband thinks I've gone insane (but, he'll never understand).

Our main character Bryn is a firecracker. She sets everyone she encounters buzzing, especially the boys, even though she's insecure and can't see what the fuss is about. There are multiple love triangles in this book that kept me guessing about what will happen next.

I will keep my mouth shut on what makes this story a paranormal one. I feel the element of surprise is one of its best factors, it will keep the reader wondering and then being baffled and shocked with how wrong their predictions were! ;)

I usually try and find one thing I think could've been done better in a story but in this case my only complaint would be the end. I need more and I can't wait until this summer :)

Eternal Eden is a hidden gem that I am thrilled to have been given the chance to read and enjoy. It went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. I recommend this book to everyone, it is definitely a good read and a must read.

Thank you to the wonderful author for this opportunity!!

posted by livelife on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Based on other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great book. It was super slow for the first 600 pages. I also felt it was predictable and a waste of my time. The main character seemed "wo is me" and then became super obsessed. Overall it was just ok. If you wa...
Based on other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great book. It was super slow for the first 600 pages. I also felt it was predictable and a waste of my time. The main character seemed "wo is me" and then became super obsessed. Overall it was just ok. If you want a book that is long and doesn't really get anywhere, this is a book for you.

posted by 5841037 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Uh?

    I have already read the first 15 pages and i already hate the book if you really wanta book siilair to this but does not drag on like this read RECKLESS MAGIC by rachael higginson best series i have ever read and still stands so to this day.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Good thing it was free...

    I couldn't even FINISH this book, it was that bad. There was so much improper grammar and so many run on sentences that it was painful to read each paragraph. The logic of the plot kept me guessing what the author was thinking when she wrote this, and I'm still wondering what was going on in her head. At least the book was free, though.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Not recommend

    919 pages of free crap

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Worst book I have read

    I am only giving this book a star for the sake if a review but I really think it deserves a 0. I made it through chapter eight, surprisingly, but I can't continue. The character development is atrocious to start. I have never hated the characters of a book so much. The grammar/spelling/run on sentences are so.distracting it was painful to get through just one page, nevermind eight chapters. I felt like I was reading a really bad version of Twilight, and I hated Twilight. The characters are obsessed with each other almost instantly and their "relationship" if you can even call it that, was so poorly developed I felt like I was reading a 6th grade love story. The repetitive "the man in front of me" line was dreadful and the author's use of descriptive language was out of place and wrong. If you are 12 and under or looking for a book with no depth then this may appeal to you.

    I have never not finished a book until this. I don't feel bad though because it was a free book. I would never pay for such a terrible book and I can't imagine having to read the rest of this book never mind the rest in the series. Horrible. DO NOT BUY OR READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Terrible

    This book is poorly written. It was not checked for grammatical errors or correct phrasing. Further, the story is not plausible, even for a fantasy. I made it 2/3 of the way through and had to stop. Good thing it was free. Do not waste your time!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    :|

    Is it appropriote for kids?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Iffy book

    I thought it would be good but it was like twilight. Dont waste your time. Bad grammer and spelling

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I don't usually go out of my way to rate a book, but I felt I wa

    I don't usually go out of my way to rate a book, but I felt I was obligated to put in my opinion on this one. I couldn't get past page 300. It was boring and even the paranormal element lacked interest. Reminded me too much of Twilight but 1000 times worse. If this wasn't a free book I would have been angry for wasting my money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    How old is this writer twelve?  I'm sorry, that's an insult to t

    How old is this writer twelve?  I'm sorry, that's an insult to twelve year olds.  Where do I start?  Non-existent plot.  Bad grammar, bad spelling and bad word composition and context abound.  And as many reviewers have stated, the book dragged on and on.  It took a couple of paragraphs to say something that could have been explained with one sentence.  Even after all the extra words you still had know clue what the heck is going on.  

    Yes this author, and I use the term loosely, "borrowed" from the Twilight series, but the book is so poorly written, I don't even think Stephanie Meyer would fess up to some of the phrases or ideas originating from her work.  It is 900 plus pages of nonsense.  

    I wouldn't recommend this book to my worst enemy, much less family or friends.  I read a little over 200 pages before I removed it from my reader.  Good thing it was free or I'd be asking B&N for my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Ms

    Personally, i found the book to be boring and did not finish reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Meh.........

    This book draaaaaaaaaaaagged on and on. I hate starting and not finishing a book, but it took everything in me to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    !

    Ok, for the record, some people might actually ENJOY Twilight, and MAYBE you might be hurting their feelings when you put it down, like a lot of people do. But I guess it doesnt matter, because no one will give this small little review any attention, because you all will stick to what you always do: care of only yourself.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Soooo boring

    Omg it drrraaaaaagggggeeeeddd on for like 20 years abt nothing!!! If i could give it no stars theres no doudt in my mind why are ppl giving this five stars i got bored at like page 1!! I coulda been off doing sumthin bettrr like getting s boner or farting in my mouth!! Dnt waste yr time glad it waz free!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Rabbit hole indeed...

    Started out good enough but, got kind of strange and hazy around pg 200ish. It was like college kids clashed w/ midevil/ fantasy discombobulation...Also, veeeeery drawn out. A ton of saying a whole lot of nothing. (sucks cause I loved 'crash' & 'clash')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Ok

    Well i was told this was a good read. Well i couldnt even finish it. I was so so bugged by all the sercerts he wouldnt really say anything. It was repeating it self over and over. Still dont no exactly wha he is and what he turned her in to. Im really kind if mad i wasted money on this book and cant even get myself to finish it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Um

    I havnt read this yet. So i was wondering how old they were. You prob wont get where im going at but, i like young people in books. I dont know why. Shooooo. Shya. Shank you. Good shnight. Good shmorning i guesh alsho. Shoo bye.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Romance?

    Is there alot of romance in thuis book. If so thn tell me what happenes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Eternal edan

    240 pages in and still the premise of the story isnt told. There was too much writing that was unecessary and no real connection with the charactersd can be made. Glad I didnt purchase this book. I dont recommend it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I did not like it.

    It had things in it that I had no desire to be reading about. If you don't lile reading innapropriat books, do not read this one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2