Customer Reviews for

Eternal Eden

Average Rating 4.5
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(312)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!

So far this year I've read 23 books and I have to say this one is by far my favorite! It is definitely re-read worthy!

Eternal Eden is a love story. An amazing, addicting, beautifully written love story. It has all the elements of a wonderful read from the well devel...
So far this year I've read 23 books and I have to say this one is by far my favorite! It is definitely re-read worthy!

Eternal Eden is a love story. An amazing, addicting, beautifully written love story. It has all the elements of a wonderful read from the well developed characters to the shock inducing, page turning, unbelievable twists in the plot. It is also so much more than that. With its paranormal story line, from page one it was destined to be more than just another sappy love story, and oh my did it meet and surpass my expectations!

I fell in love with Nicole Williams' beautifully written characters. This woman has a unique gift of writing and I cannot wait to read more of what she has to share. She's an excellent story writer! I feel like I'm gushing, but this is truly a gush deserving book!

The characters created all have unique voices. From the nausea inducing John Townsend to the drool worthy William (I loved Patrick as well!!!) Reading this book made me think of a screen play. From words on a page Williams has created very different characters and personalities and it was an exciting journey to experience. Not to mention the emotional responses the writing evoked. I was honestly laughing out loud through some pages and crying through other, I'm pretty sure my husband thinks I've gone insane (but, he'll never understand).

Our main character Bryn is a firecracker. She sets everyone she encounters buzzing, especially the boys, even though she's insecure and can't see what the fuss is about. There are multiple love triangles in this book that kept me guessing about what will happen next.

I will keep my mouth shut on what makes this story a paranormal one. I feel the element of surprise is one of its best factors, it will keep the reader wondering and then being baffled and shocked with how wrong their predictions were! ;)

I usually try and find one thing I think could've been done better in a story but in this case my only complaint would be the end. I need more and I can't wait until this summer :)

Eternal Eden is a hidden gem that I am thrilled to have been given the chance to read and enjoy. It went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. I recommend this book to everyone, it is definitely a good read and a must read.

Thank you to the wonderful author for this opportunity!!

posted by livelife on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Based on other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great book. It was super slow for the first 600 pages. I also felt it was predictable and a waste of my time. The main character seemed "wo is me" and then became super obsessed. Overall it was just ok. If you wa...
Based on other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great book. It was super slow for the first 600 pages. I also felt it was predictable and a waste of my time. The main character seemed "wo is me" and then became super obsessed. Overall it was just ok. If you want a book that is long and doesn't really get anywhere, this is a book for you.

posted by 5841037 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Movie?? I think so!

    They should make a movie out of this book i bet it would be a very good movie just like the book!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Good Book

    This was a really good book with great writing. I really enjoyed the story but decided I did not like Paul Lowe's character. He was pushy, arrogant and a regular pain. Nicole Williams did a great job drawing me into the story and hooking me into it. Now I can't wait to read the remaining two books in the Eden series.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Loved it!

    Such a page turner!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Very Tender Love Story............................Wish these two

    Very Tender Love Story............................Wish these two didn't have to go through so much to be together, but I guess that's what makes a book. Just getting ready to start #2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Enjoyable

    An enjoyable read with an interesting and unique paranomal twist- not your usual vampires or witches! Well written, although a few technical errors and typos (excusal is not a word, for example) but I didn't feel as though they distracted too much from my enjoyment of the read. I like the characters, although they are at times a little unbelievable. An excellent length, I appreciated a full length novel. I will most likely purchase the next two books and Patrick's first book as well. Well done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Classic love story of immortality

    Classic love story about how love conquers all. Definitely a favorite of mine. I'll be reading the sequels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not what i expected but still did the job.

    So finally the third installment and the supsense is overwhelming. Good moments of relief. Howevr, i was really looking forward to a considerable account of bryn amd william "becoming one," (after being teased thriugh two books), but was disappointed for the lack of pages to account for it. However, the coic relief that came afterwards was more tham a worthy compensation. Overall, the book is very entertaining and suspenseful. Overall series, worthy read of both romance and action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    #YOUHAVETOREADTHISBOOK #Free ;)

    It did drag a bit at times but not all writing is perfect. Regardless I still LOVED this book. The plot was just AH and the "end" left me like AH!!! There was a few times I was confused but it didn't matter because what was happening was like Omg. It was just yummy and I ate it up like hot chocolate and warm chocoate chip cookies by the fire in the winter. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE! Love - Sammi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    This series was pretty amazing (two more books)! i enjoyed all t

    This series was pretty amazing (two more books)! i enjoyed all three immensely. Usually books like this leave something wanting but i was completely satisfied! Each book in the series makes the story better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Darling Tale

    Very reminiscent of "Twilight" (though much more intelligible and mature) with a unique concept of immortality, self-deprecating characters with tainted pasts, and a future of eternal possibilities. Well written with comfortable conversation, charming characters and a good flow. The only reason it lost a star on the rating is the frequent "wrong word" grammatical occurrence which could have easily been remedied by a proficient editor (ie. "patted" instead of "padded").

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    914 pages, the first book of the trilogy.

    Why it is no mention of the trilogy before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Enjoyable

    In spite of the proofreading errors, I enjoyed the story. Someone needs to review the rule on use of the apostrophe, and try using a dictionary and thesaurus instead of bastardizing big words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    I really enjoyed the different parts of this book- it had a grea

    I really enjoyed the different parts of this book- it had a great unique take on immortality. I was a little put off the first half of the book because the explinations of facial expressions and such were overwhelming and felt like filler.But after I got a little over half way through the book it tapered off and I enjoyed it much more. The only thing I found to be lacking in this book was details. It didn't explain enough in scenes wise. It felt most basic with an emphasis on personal emotions and less on actual surroundings. But I still thought it was good and defiantly a book I would recommend.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    Good read 

    Good read 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    Recommend reading. Enjoyed the book. Will definitely read the ne

    Recommend reading. Enjoyed the book. Will definitely read the next two in the series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Intriguing paranormal romance.....A MUST READ!

    This author is a truely gifted individual! I felt like I was pulled into the story right beside the characters on their journey. Bryn is a very strong willed individual. She goes through more than any one person should have to bare. Bryn is in college; living the student life. In walks William (needing a tour guide of the school). He is totally HOT. Bryn feels a distinct pull to this guy, but feels she is not good enough for this guy. All the girls are gaga for William....but let me tell u something...he is after only one girl and her name is B--n.
    I wont go through all the story....the story is well written. I would definately put this book in the read again shelf. I found myself going through many emotions while reading this book. When an author can write so well that it can play with your emotions at the drop of a hat; that tells you..they are gifted.
    I already bought the 2 & 3rd books in the series. I can't wait to start reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Eternal Eden

    It was a great love story between William and Bryn. I highly recommend it. I like how they stayed together through thick and thin, that is real love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Where has this amazing author been all my life?!

    READ IT! William is so adorable and Bryn, oh tenacious Bryn. Worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    ~

    I was happy when i found out this book actually had a good amount of pages becuase im so tired of short stories. Not only that but its very interesting and different in a way.this is a clean read that i would recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    I probably would re-read this series again. I loved the story li

    I probably would re-read this series again. I loved the story line of these books.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5