Customer Reviews for

Eternal Hunger (Candace Steele Vampire Hunter Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Definately Captivating- not for young readers.

    This story is totally breath-taking. I was held captive by the strength this story has. There is so much emotion in this book, it is extremely hard to put it down. I finished it in 2 days. Candace is a lovely young lady who is a vampire hunter. One day she gets brutally attacked from a vampire she is hunting; but is not totally killed. Ash (a former friend who is a vampire)comes in the nick of time to save Candace. She has to choose either Life (become a vampire) or Death. Of course Candace does not want to die so Ash makes her partial vampire. The love and romance that Ash and Candace share is unbelieveable...so much raw emotion; Body, Mind and Soul. Truely Amazing! The Board is after Ash, and Candace holds the last piece of the puzzle. It is an ancient Egyptian Scroll. It will held the board fulfill their destiny. Ash is taken by the board; They know that Candace will do anything to save Ash's life, so she must make a journey and track down Ash and try to save both her Life and his.....What will happen? You must read this book to find out. This is a definate must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this series!! Dean expresses the emotions so well and y

    I loved this series!! Dean expresses the emotions so well and you can't help but feel for Candace in her situation. We all must learn to not judge someone until we have walked in their shoes. This series truly shows both sides of the issue. Must read for more reasons than one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    eternal hunger

    Ash is my favorite Vampire. I was hoping that she would go further with this series. This is a disappointing book and I can't believe it ends this way. Candace is brutally attacked by a vampire forcing Ash to save her by turning her part way. Ash and Candace finally rekindled their passionate love and no one can stand in their way except for the Board. Candace hold the last piece of the puzzle that they need to do an accient egyptian ritual so they can become immortal and receive the power of the God of Dealth, but to save man kind Candace will lose the love of her life Ash and become human again. It is a very sad book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    Passion or Logic? Which shall prevail?

    Cameron Dean¿s vampire series is seductive on the deepest of levels. She captures the raw passion and emotion that lies inside all of us. Most importantly, Dean exploits the struggle between the heart and the mind. The main character, Candace Steele, struggles between her strong feelings for the vampire Ash and her overwhelming hatred for all vampires alike. At first glance Candace works for security in a Las Vegas casino, but in covert she lures and kills vampires with her seductive physical assets. The author plays well to Steele¿s physique. Steele is strong of mind, but weak of heart. Some might argue that her heart is stronger than her mind because her confliction causes her to doubt her abilities as a vampire killer. It isn¿t until the third installment of the series that Candace finally accepts her love for Ash that has been clawing at her heart, yearning to be acknowledged, accepted, and nourished. Whether it be lustful entanglements or vengeful encounters, the series is filled with action from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    ohgoodness

    Cameron dean is not only a captivating writer but her characters become more real and loveable with each of her novels. THis final installment in her trilogy touched me on some of the deepest levels, and i felt all the emotion of the story. While it could have a bit more action, the romance and characters in this story are almost unparalled. LOVED IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    I do hope the next one has a really happy ending for Candace and Ash! I was really taken aback when I came to the end of this book...my guts just wrenched!! I was expecting something much more permanent for the two characters!! Please hurry up and write a 4th novel and make it a happy one for the two of them!! Perhaps they could have kids? But hurry and write it...I felt really sad when I came to the end of this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great vampire thriller

    In Las Vegas Candace Steel works for securityin the Scheherazade Casino killing vampires who drink human blood and keeping them out of the casino so they don¿t tip the odds in their favor by using their powers on the humans who work there. Candice is imminently suited for the job because she can sense when a vampire is nearby and has the strength to complete the task. She also loves powerful vampire Ash though she can never see him because she doesn¿t want to be turned and spend eternity with him.-------------------- When a strange vampire attacks her and leaves her for dead, Ash appears and gives her a chance to become a vampire otherwise she will die from her wounds. She chooses to become a vampire, moves in with Ash and learns how to be a vampire, but she drinks no blood other than his. Still she knows that soon she will have to make a choice because she can drink from him for only so long before she will need other blood. In the meantime, they are both in danger from the Board who seeks immortality through the three objects of the Egyptian god Thoth and are willing to use the couple in a blood sacrifice. Ash and Candace devise a trap which they hope could save the world from the rule of evil gods.---------------------- Candace and Ash¿s love story spread out over three books culminates in ETERNAL HUNGER, a beautiful tale as the reluctant heroine realizes that she loves Ash with all her heart as he does her. This is one of the best poignant vampire romantic thrillers of the year and readers will become thoroughly ensorcelled by the magic of the storyline. Fans will have a craving for more Vegas vampiric romantic suspense thrillers by this talented author..-------------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1