Customer Reviews for

Eternal Hunger (Mark of the Vampire Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Read!

    I have read all of JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood books, Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed books, and was looking for something to read while waiting on the next one to come out. I couldn't put this book down!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    Loved It!!!!! A MUST READ!!!!

    If you love paranormal romances, this is a MUST have. This book was absolutely AMAZING!!!! From the beginning to end, you will be hooked. The love scenes were HOT, the dialogue had perfect timing and she even tossed in some humor. If you are a Lora Leigh, Christine Feehan or Nalini Singh fan, you will LOVE this book. It was quite refreshing. I am anxiously awaiting the next book Eternal Kiss!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    awesome!

    a must read if you love paranormal romance. This is a start of a great series! hot scenes!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Find!

    I heard of the Mark of the Vampire books from my book club but I didn't expect what I got.
    I began reading Laura Wright's 1st book Eternal Hunger-Mark of the Vampire and I was immediately caught up in the plight of the three Roman brother's.
    Alexander Roman only wants to live in peace and escape from his past. But when he's forced to face the rulers of the vampire breed and that past the book really races forward and I was hooked.
    I loved how Laura Wright built her world and how her character's jumped off the page and raced through my mind. I found myself at work day dreaming about Alex Roman, the sexy, troubled vampire and Sara Donahue the smart, dedicated doctor. I couldn't wait to get home that 2nd day to finish Eternal Hunger and I did. The relationship between Sara and Alex as they yearn for each other, is a triumph.
    I finished Alex's book in a couple of days and was eagerly awaiting Eternal Kiss, Nicholas Roman's story. This was a Great Read, a Wonderful Find and Laura Wright is a gem of an author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I love this whole series. If you love Vampires you will Love this series!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Great Romance

    I don't usually do vampire books, but I really enjoyed this one. Good story and great characters. Very Original.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    Won't disappoint!!!

    Here is another amazing paranormal must read! I've never read Laura Wright before, and I wasn't disappointed!!! I am hooked on another Vampire Novel!!! My only complaint is: I truly wished the story was longer : ( can't wait for the second installment.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    Always impressed when I find myself thinking about the characters and story long after I finish. This book does that for me. I am hooked and ready for the second in series. Original vampire plot.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    read it read it read it

    Diff a must read. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Loved it

    First time reading anything by this author and I have to say its one of the best vampire series I have read tok me only two days to read and recommend to othets now on to the next one

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Love LOVE this book!

    I was a bit skeptical about this book because it seemed so much like other series' out there, but I was very pleasently surprised. This book was fantastic and not at all your typical vampire romance. Read it, you'll love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Very enjoyable. Alexander is so good in a bad kind of way!

    Very enjoyable. Alexander is so good in a bad kind of way!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome read

    cant wait for the next one!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book!! Great writer!!

    Love this book!! Great writer!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    new favorite

    love this series and out of all of them Alexander is my fav

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Wow

    What a story. Love it n highly recommended it. Can't wait to start on her other 3 books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Very pleased

    I also have read JR Ward and Lara Adrian and was very happy to have found this series. I just finished the first book and just downlowded the second. Im so hooked. LOVE THE ROMAN BROTHERS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely LOVE her books!!!

    I absolutely LOVE her books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I have always been a sucker for a good romance, but add a HOT Vampire family and there is nothing better!!! I am totally in love with Alexander and Sara!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Highly Recommend

    Fast paced, well written, passionate, intense, excellent first book in this series. Grab it, read it, enjoy it. I sure did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4