Customer Reviews for

Eternity

Average Rating 4.5
( 754 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(462)

4 Star

(179)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

122 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

Great story !

This was a very great book. Its so nice to get these nice free reads for your Nook and thete actually long enough to enjoy and there good. The only thing thats disapointing is when you go for the next book in the series and it cost and its not as long as the first book ...
This was a very great book. Its so nice to get these nice free reads for your Nook and thete actually long enough to enjoy and there good. The only thing thats disapointing is when you go for the next book in the series and it cost and its not as long as the first book you read. I really can't wait forthe next book to come out and I hope thats soon. Love my Nook and I love to read these kind of books. If there's anyone out there that would like to share and lend books that would be awesome, because I don't have any friends to share with plus I have over 400 and something in my collection so far. So please reply to my post if you like and I'll get in touchwith you to. Thank you taine

posted by 9976448 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good plot

This book had an interesting story, but the writing style was very simple. It was a quick, easy read but I would've enjoyed more complexity.

posted by KarenDiane on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Poorly wriiten

    This spin off of harry potter fell flat at the lack of character development while it is not a hopeless attempt at storytelling it certainly needs some help in dialogue development and imagery

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Nice thought, poorly written

    This book reads like it was written by someone in middle school. Very simple english, grammar errors, and lack of depth, makes this book a horrible read. Unless you're under the age of 15, don't bother.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    !

    Where to start. First, it is a sad ripoff of harry potter. Second, and most importantly, when the author started dissing God, thats when i called it quit. Terrible book

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Simplistic writing style

    Quickly lost any interest in the action or characters due to the extremely simplistic writing style which leaves the reader stuck in place for eternity. For example, the opening tells us the characters have been in an orphanage for thirteen years, and Jack broke a lamp. So? It lacks the visual details, something that would enable a reader to immediately identify and relate to the characters, active verbs, complex concepts and/or the descriptive details about the sights, sounds, action, setting, and emotions that could immediately draw us into the story. Right now it reads more like "Jack and Jill went up the hill." No stars. This needs a rewrite.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Rating less than one star...

    This book needs a really good editor. Not only because of the subly racist statements made about the black characters. Juliet White is a perfect blonde hair, blue eyed beauty who can perfectly play the piano that she learned with her perfect memory on the first try. She can see auras and through that knows that all of the girls are jealous of her perfection and intelligence and all of the guys want her because she's so perfect and wonderful. Not to mention the riffs off Harry Potter while name dropping and referencing the book several times in the book. Don't waste your time people. If this ever hits Barnes and Noble shelves (which I honestly hope it doesn't unless it is rewritten and looked over by a board of editors) you would be better off reading it in the library. Maybe. The plot is unoriginal, the characters are flat and contradictory. I also dislike how the author tells and leads the reader into obvious pairings. Show, not tell.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Help

    What ages should read this

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    WHY???

    Thought it would be a good read but it was just the opposite. Did not like it at all...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awful!

    I hate to say bad things about anyone's art, but this book is awful awful awful. Just a combination of all the popular books today, twilight, harry potter (there's even refrences to HP) and some other book i haven't read about goddesses. The characters are ridiculous and the writing is, as i said, awful. My apologies to the writer, but seriously, there are writing classes at your local community college. Please take one before you attempt another book.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    I tried...

    I honestly tried to read this book with an open mind, but the phrase "Mary-Sue goes to Hogwarts" lodged into my brain during chapter two and I couldn't get it out.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Eh

    ATTACK OF THE PURPLE BUNNIES!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Havent I heard this story before......

    This story to me was a mixture between, twilight and harry potter. I’m not saying it was just similar; there was actually parts in this book that was the exact same. Of course, the names were different but just the same otherwise. I guess I can’t complain though, it is a free book. It was kind of ridiculous though. I did some research on this author; she has one more book called beast and maidens. In which the men have been cursed and turned into monsters, and the maiden must fall in love with them to break the curse.....hmm sounds like something else I’ve heard before. Can we say beauty and the beast? I know this was free, so I can’t much complain, but write something original.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Twilight

    This book reminds me of twilight. I have not read this yet but in the summary, this girl falls in love with a wearwolf. And there is vanpires in it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    After about 200 pages I was thinking that this had better hurry

    After about 200 pages I was thinking that this had better hurry up a create a plot.  It NEVER happened, just details about  days at school.  I'm glad it was free, otherwise I would think I was ripped off.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    OMGOSH!!!!!

    Y THE HELL CAN'T ANYONE SAY THEIR OWN THINGS INSTEAD OF ALWAYS THE SAME THING! WHICH IS "OH, I LOVED THE BOOK. IS THERE A SEQUEL?" I MEAN SERIOUSLY, SHUT THE EF' UP AND THINK OF SOMETHING BETTER TO SAY!!!!!

    i'm giving this book one star because i haven't read it yet.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Waste of my time

    I do not recommend this nook at all, regardless of the previous reviews, this book had no plot development and I didnt find the point of it at all, there are way better books out there, I will be deleting it from my nook.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Attack of the Mary-Sue

    I see where the author has his/her ideas and where they want to go with it, but I could see right away this book had a bad case of Mary-Sue. Juliet is described to be flawlessly beautiful; every boy at school wants her, every girl wants to be her friend, and all we know about those who don't is that they are mean people. In fact, I don't even know what is so great about Juliet that everyone loves about her. There is nothing bad about her, and that's what makes her so boring and badly written. This book has a good starting place, but this was clearly a draft that needed edits and I cannit get past the Mary-Sue. I'm glad I didn't pay for this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Nice book but I find it a little offensive.

    A little prejudice to some characters I believed shouldn't have been there at all so what was the reason for including them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Deja vu

    This author was trying much too hard to be J.K Rowling and Stephanie Meyer, im sorry but trying to replicate those stories or trying to ride the coattails by overtly mentioning them in your own only cheapen and discredit your own. I believe that if the author would have worked a little harder developing the concept it would have been a more enjoyable read. The very basic core of this story, that being Gods reincarnated, is a refreshing and new concept but again it's really rather disappointing because of the authors heavy dependence on Rowlings & Meyers books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    It is spelled not spellt

    Heehee stupid!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Its spellt awsome not aqsome

    HEHE STUPID:D

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2