Customer Reviews for

Eternity Embraced (Demonica Series)

Average Rating 4
( 297 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

wonderful story

This was a great story and i wish we could have more in the demonica series. Dont miss out on this great read!

posted by Joeygirl on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Is a very short book all of 109 pages overall was a good book but not recommended for anyone whos under the age of 18

posted by purplepooh1113210417 on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    Is a very short book all of 109 pages overall was a good book but not recommended for anyone whos under the age of 18

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Eternity embraced

    Loved it, love all of larissa's books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great fast read

    I lovee this author. The book is only around 100 pages but it is very good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful story

    This was a great story and i wish we could have more in the demonica series. Dont miss out on this great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Larissa Ione

    She can't write anything bad!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this short story well enough. There's some good action s

    I liked this short story well enough. There's some good action scenes and it was interesting how the interplay was described between the Guardians and the paranormal creatures they hunt. This relationship was at the core of how Andrea and Kaden were going to deal with the issue of Kaden's change into a vampire. I liked when one of the characters referred to their situation as "how Buffy" like it is, because it reminded me of it.




    I appreciated how well developed the story was for a short story/novella. You got to know the character of Andrea and Kaden well enough without having to drone on and cut into the action and love story. As much as I liked the book, there wasn't that something extra that made it jump out at me. It provided a good enough distraction for me, but there are other paranormal love stories that are more alluring. 




    But I would recommend this book to those who want a few hours of their time preoccupied. This is a light read to tide you over until you find another book to get engrossed in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Too short

    Loved this book too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Nice story

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Surprisingly deep....

    For a 100 pg novella. Some authors are able tp spin huge webs of background and motivation in very few words and this story does just that. This was an enjoyable snippet of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Love the series

    Love the series...so many varieties

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    L

    &sun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Good series

    Good supernatural series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    3 stars

    I didn't care for the worldbuilding, but the dynamics of the story were solid. 3 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    K

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Okay

    Another okay vamp story. It had some differences with the slayer and demom stuff thrown in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    It was . . .

    It was short and sweet. Could see it, into a short adult animation. would love to see it so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Cute and Funny

    "In 60 seconds, go limp and play possum."

    Great book. About 100 pages, but cute and fun. The relationship between Kaden and Andrea gets snagged when tragedy happens and they are forced into a situation that...well..sucks. It was a fun read that made me smile and feel sorry for the 2 lovers in the story. But over all great read just wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Too short

    100 pages. Once u get into it its over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great

    A great story. I love happy endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 301 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16