Customer Reviews for

Ethan

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ethan is a prequel novella to the Brightest Kind of Darkness ser

    Ethan is a prequel novella to the Brightest Kind of Darkness series and a great addition to this wonderful series!
    I really love Ethan as a character.  He is truly a tortured character but somehow manages to rise about that and be a rather perfect Book Boyfriend!  He is smart and strong, brave and compassionate.  It is hard to come away from this look at Ethan and not feel for him.  




    Although this is a prequel and set in the weeks leading up to Book 1, I would recommend reading this after Book 1.  The author states that it can be read before or after, and I feel like it adds a layer to a character we already know when reading it after.  It really helps you understand the character that you meet in Brightest Kind of Darkness.




    Things to love about Ethan...




       --Ethan as a person.  He is truly an interesting character, tortured but not emo... which I hate.
       --The details.  I read this after BKoD, but I loved the details between Ethan and BKoD, tying them together in a slightly different way, from a slightly different perspective than in BKoD.




    My recommendation:  A definite must read .for the series, which I also recommend.  A great series and Ethan is a great addition to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    More

    I just she added more. Let us really get into his homelife

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Loved it

    Read in one sitting after reading the first book. love how we get to see Ethans look on Inara. Made me love him so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am such a fan of this series and I fell in love with Ethan in

    I am such a fan of this series and I fell in love with Ethan in book one, Brightest Kind of Darkness.  In book two, Lucid, we didn't actually get to see that much of him, but his presence was there nonetheless.  The first two books are told from Nara's point of view, so I was really excited to be able to read this novella, in Ethan's point of view, enabling you to get to know him, what he was thinking, and what went on from his perspective before and up unto the bombing in the beginning of book one.  There is such a drastic change in Ethan from the beginning of Brightest Kind of Darkness and the ending of Lucid.  Ethan has encountered so much darkness, so much pain, and the bright spot in all of that is Nara.  I loved seeing how he felt about her, even from the beginning.  She is his light.  Ethan is an enigma, which becomes obvious as the series progresses.  He is also so very hot, dark, mysterious, powerful, and dominating.  His is a dark world, and we've only begun to see what it is about.   The next book in the series, Destiny, will release in October, and I cannot wait to get my hands on it and find out more about Ethan.  If you haven't read this series, it is truly wonderful and I definitely would recommend it.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    Fans of the Brightest Kind of Darkness Series will love this nov

    Fans of the Brightest Kind of Darkness Series will love this novella. My favorite character from BKoD was Ethan. He was so intriguing and mysterious, so I was excited to learn more about him in this novella. Ethan broke my heart a little bit. He seemed so alone before Nara. I loved getting his POV about when he sees her for the first time. He's so sweet. Because this is such a short novella, there isn't much more I can say without ruining it. Just know this, if you liked Ethan before, you will love him even more after reading this. If you haven't read the Brightest Kind of Darkness, definitely check it out. 




    Favorite Quote:
    ~She's the bright light shining in my periphery, edging out the creeping darkness. I can't help but stare directly into her brilliance.-Loc939

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Ethan is an excellent addition to the gorgeous, brilliant Bright

    Ethan is an excellent addition to the gorgeous, brilliant Brightest Kind of Darkness series by P.T. Michelle. Though it is set in the weeks leading up to book one in the series, I would definitely recommend reading it after Brightest Kind of Darkness. Then again, this revealing look at the tortured Ethan may be just enough to lure new readers in.

    Since the moment I truly got to know him, I have adored Ethan. He is smart, strong, brave, honorable, and incredibly wonderful to Nara. This book made me so sad for him. Reading the other books, we know Ethan's had a rough time, but this novella really brings how hard things have been into sharp focus.

    My favorite part of reading Ethan was that I know where the story is going. I was looking for little clues ~ the ravens, the nightmares, the radiance of Nara. I loved seeing Ethan become quickly and assuredly enchanted by Nara, and though I knew what was going to happen, I found myself holding my breath when they finally made a connection. Michelle did a brilliant job of weaving small details between Ethan and Brightest Kind of Darkness together, and as soon as I finished Ethan, I immediately went back and read Chapter One of BKoD.

    Beware, this will make you want to read the series all over again, and leave you anxiously awaiting book four, Destiny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ethan's story...need I say more?

    Ethan has a hard time keeping the voices and the dark images from plaguing his mind and thoughts. That is until he meets Nara. Nara brings with her the smell of sunshine and flowers and Ethan finds she is all he can think about. And soon Ethan starts noticing things about her others seem to miss. What is it about that girl and will he chance rejection to know her more? You betcha he will.

    ETHAN is a really short read…a mere 50 some odd pages long on my nook. Readers get a special peek into Ethan’s life before him and Nara; before BRIGHTEST KIND OF DARKNESS. I just loved being able to see him before we were introduced to him in BKofD but felt there was a part or two that was a bit slow. I know that is kind of weird since it is a short story, but it was to me. However, I do adore me some Ethan, so I will take whatever I can get and over look the small stuff.

    ETHAN is a great addition to a fabulous series. If you have read the series…pick it up today and get a better look at Ethan before you fell in love with him in BKofD. Haven’t read the series yet? No problem. I think you should at least read BKofD first so you can appreciate this one a little more when you read it. Because when I read the last few sentences I had the biggest smile on my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I read this book trying to maintain two perspectives. One, how w

    I read this book trying to maintain two perspectives. One, how would this book hold up if one didn't read the series? And two, how is this book overal? As I read Ethan I found myself being swept up into the magic the "Brightnest Kind of Darkness" series always provides . I loved
    looking at the story from another characters perspective, I loved getting lost into Ethan's journey {And getting lost is exactly what happened}. I found myself quickly caught up in the imagary and mystique of this novella. P.T. Michelle starts the book with a BANG and doesn't let up for the follow 58 pages. It is my opinion that this novella would wet the whistle of any reader looking for a great series to read. as well as, add to the world of BKoD; weaving even more colors into an already beautiful woven story. I would highly reccommebd this book {.series}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    I really enjoyed the Ethan point of view and cannot wait for the

    I really enjoyed the Ethan point of view and cannot wait for the next book in the BKoD series. I sure hope that the next book in the series has more of Ethan. I really like him and Nara and I am very curious where there story will go from here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1