Customer Reviews for

Ethereal (Celestra Series Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(70)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Addison Moore is very talented and this series is one I could not put down. I'm eagerly awaiting the realease of book 5, VEX. I highly recomend you give this series a try. You won't be dissapointed.

posted by Elarm on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Badly written

I read a lot of paranormal fiction. Some are good, some are bad, this one was the worst. There's absolutely no plot, no character development, NO editing. Skyla is one dimensional with every guy falling for her for no apparent reason after knowing her for five minutes. ...
I read a lot of paranormal fiction. Some are good, some are bad, this one was the worst. There's absolutely no plot, no character development, NO editing. Skyla is one dimensional with every guy falling for her for no apparent reason after knowing her for five minutes. There were mistakes in every paragraph: spelling, grammar, contradictions, misspelled words that made no sense, blank pages in mid paragraph. Just bad.

posted by CynthiaLA on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Not worth it.

    If this is what modern teens are like then we are all in big trouble. When faced with new 'friends' in a strange place what is the first thing a girl should do? Of course, fall in love with them, get in their cars, go to strange rural locations... And all this before the boxes are fully moved in. This storyline has potential. Sadly it was left to rot, rather like Chloe.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Not terrible...but...

    I wasn't too thrilled. The writing was bland.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Disappointed!

    Didn't expect this book to be so boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Not worth the time. Nothing special happened in the first ¾ . Th

    Not worth the time. Nothing special happened in the first ¾ . The
    dialogue was poor and lacking. Whole pages seem to be missing. The
    author needs a dictionary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Teddy to all who are posting bios here *IMPORTANT*

    This is the book containing the rules. DO NOT post your bios here. The book for bios is named 'Ethereal' by Jennifer E. Whalen. If you are locked out of that book for whatever reason, bring it up to the current Imperator. Thank you. <p> ~Annex Teddy~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Annex Blue's Bio

    Name] Blue <br>
    Age] -_- <br>
    Rank] Annex <br>
    Gender] &female <br>
    Looks] Grey with a white underbelly, with dark blue/grey eyes <br>
    Personality] Stubborn, Semi-welcoming, etc. <br>
    Crush] E- wait, why am l telling you? <br>
    Mate] Nope <br>
    Kits] Wants some- even has names picked out <br>
    Hitory] Nien <br>
    Kin] Nien <br>
    Symbol] &#31803 <br>
    Other] Nien. To contact me, call 000-000-0000, follow me on Twitter, or do something aningful with your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Destroyer night to all of ethreal

    *he pads in and sits and says loudly and bows his head in respect after he says this* YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD GET RID OF THE EVIL SIDE OF DARKCLAW OR DARKSHADOW?? WELL YOU WERE WRONG AND IM BACK AND WANT TO JOIN YOU!!!!! WITH YOUR PERMITION I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    There¿s truthfully nothing more I can add to what other reviewer

    There’s truthfully nothing more I can add to what other reviewers have already said. Just go and read their one-star and two-star reviews for this book and you’ll know exactly what I thought of it. It was everything that I’m so tired of seeing in YA paranormal romance. There is the overdone love triangle, the insta love, the helpless little perfect blonde protagonist with her bratty, self-indulgent, petty behavior, and the new town she and her family moves to closely resembling Twilight’s Forks. Skyla can run really fast and she’s super strong and she and Logan can read each other’s minds – anyone thinking Twilight? Yet, at the first sign of danger she turns into this whimpering little nitwit. Truth be told, I have more bad things to say about this formulaic story with its predictable barely-there plot, than good things. The one thing I DID enjoy were the mean girls being horrible to Skyla, and for some perverse reason I enjoyed those scenes more than Skyla and Logan’s incessant kissing. Half of this book details every moment and every location possible Skyla and Logan finds to make-out, instead of moving the plot forward. And don’t even get me started on the time-travel aspect of the story. Skyla didn’t even know she could time travel, but guess what? Next day she’s time travelling by falling asleep in a hidey-hole at the top of her closet! For crying out loud people, as if the choppy writing and plot holes and sudden jumps in scenes weren’t bad enough, logic gets kicked out of the window as well. The only other good thing I can say about Moore is that she actually writes quite well. Will I read more of her books? Yes! As long as it’s not romance or anything paranormal. Will I continue with this series? Heck no! I’m sure a lot of readers will find this book entertaining; it just wasn’t for me. It consisted of everything I’m so tired of reading in YA fiction, and it most certainly doesn’t offer anything new. I’m disappointed that it didn’t live up to the fantastic read I was hoping it would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Jeez

    Ok this book wasn't bad enough to deserve a 1 but certainly not good enough for a 3; I was soo bored in the first hundred pages, I couldn't keep reading. The book does have a promising storyline though- thank goodness this book was free though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Eh..

    It was okay. The premise was good but there was a lot of stuff that didn't make sense because the plot just kind of leaps around without any warning. Very, very, very disjointed and frustrating if you are a reader who likes descriptions of events leading up to any action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1