BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ethereal (Celestra Series Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Addison Moore is very talented and this series is one I could not put down. I'm eagerly awaiting the realease of book 5, VEX. I highly recomend you give this series a try. You won't be dissapointed.

posted by Elarm on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Badly written

I read a lot of paranormal fiction. Some are good, some are bad, this one was the worst. There's absolutely no plot, no character development, NO editing. Skyla is one dimensional with every guy falling for her for no apparent reason after knowing her for five minutes. ...
I read a lot of paranormal fiction. Some are good, some are bad, this one was the worst. There's absolutely no plot, no character development, NO editing. Skyla is one dimensional with every guy falling for her for no apparent reason after knowing her for five minutes. There were mistakes in every paragraph: spelling, grammar, contradictions, misspelled words that made no sense, blank pages in mid paragraph. Just bad.

posted by CynthiaLA on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Good YA Book

    This book was interesting. It was o.k., but not enough to want to pay for the second in the series. Good for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2014

    I am shocked and very disappointed in this YA paranormal tale.  

    I am shocked and very disappointed in this YA paranormal tale.   I had read in the past Moore's Someone to Love and it had fairly well developed characters, was interesting and I enjoyed it.    This book did not compare favorably.




    In this book, the story read as disjointed and the only character of any quality was Gage, Logan's cousin.   He was the only character with any depth.    Logan  and Skyla were very shallow and not well developed at all.   Skyla was an immature sixteen at best.  Now I can understand youthful lust, but I can not understand her decisions and indecision throughout the story.   I got that she and her real dad were close, I got that she didn't like the new stepfather and how he demeaned her mother.    But she just didn't seem realistic in her behavior toward them.




    I thought the idea of the story was interesting, but I had just read and posted a review for a similar story (Significance by Shelly Crane) and by comparison, I found Ethereal lacking.   I know this was the first in the Celestra series, so I expected the building of this paranormal world, and the introduction of a race beyond humanity.   But I also expected a cohesiveness to the story.   This lacked that and left me wanting.




    The book wasn't all bad and maybe if I had read it before Shelly Crane's book, I would have taken more pleasure in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Tito pine

    Tito pines bio-- Yellow eyes tabby fur male funloving favorite prey is fish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Tito petal to below

    Go to frankinstein res one excuse my bspelling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Good read

    Liked this book alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    ?

    The basic story was good so far ( i only read up to around pg. 150) but there were a lot of bad words. - @lexis.•*•.•*•.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    I loved the storyline. It kept my attention. But I agree with ot

    I loved the storyline. It kept my attention. But I agree with other reviews, the editing is awful!! If she hired someone to edit her books, she needs to FIRE them now! If you can get past that and focus that its fiction written or YA, then its interesting enough. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hmmm

    I'm only on chapter one and I see a mistake. She calls Melissa her step-sister but Drake her half brother. Half-siblings mean they were born from the same mom or dad. Which according to 'her mom thought it was fate that her then boyfriend and her had kids the sames ages and their spouses were deceased', is not the case. Both Drake and Melissa are her step siblings.
    Please correct mistake!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Unsure

    Overall it was ok. The pre face was great. The characters should have been a little more developed. They didn't have much of a background. I didn't like how it was "love at first sight" i think they should have developed a liking for eachother. The plot was decent. On the upside at least skyla could do something for her self every once in a while-ish. At least it is only a dollar so if you dont like it you only spent a dollar. But if you love it great you scored a deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    ?

    There are two copies of this book on the nook. One is free and one is 99¿. Is there a difference?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Seems original

    Starts off with a semi juicy yet confusing plot. The rest of the series only becomes more convoluted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Okay

    It wasnt terrible but it was niot the best written book ever. Tended to be very predictable but was halfway in between amazing and YUCK. If i could go back in time, i wouldnt have gotten thism

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was way good

    It was alot better then I thought it would be. I had to buy the rest of them right away. I read them all in 5 days time. I just couldn't put it down.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2