Customer Reviews for

Euchre

Average Rating 3.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Inbetween...

Its great to be able to play euchre at any time. Yes, the computer makes bonehead decisions at times. But can you honestly tell me you have not partnered with a bonehead player at one time or another!?! Overall it runs well #95%of the time. It really is a quick time...
Its great to be able to play euchre at any time. Yes, the computer makes bonehead decisions at times. But can you honestly tell me you have not partnered with a bonehead player at one time or another!?! Overall it runs well #95%of the time. It really is a quick time killer.

posted by 10455698 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Needs an upgrade

Graphically, this is a good looking game. However, the gameplay is lacking. The computer-controlled players make too many boneheaded plays (What? They let us take that trick with an ace instead of playing a trump 9, the same 9 they later lose to a led bower?). There is ...
Graphically, this is a good looking game. However, the gameplay is lacking. The computer-controlled players make too many boneheaded plays (What? They let us take that trick with an ace instead of playing a trump 9, the same 9 they later lose to a led bower?). There is also a major flaw in that if a computer player orders up trump immediately after a deal, you never get to see what card was ordered up. Knowledge of this card can and should affect strategy. I love euchre, and I was hoping to like this game, but it needs some work.

posted by 10322340 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Inbetween...

    Its great to be able to play euchre at any time. Yes, the computer makes bonehead decisions at times. But can you honestly tell me you have not partnered with a bonehead player at one time or another!?! Overall it runs well #95%of the time. It really is a quick time killer.

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    AI not that great

    This is an ok game, it is better than nothing. The comp makes so many bad calls of trump. I won a game on nothing but setting my opponents. Your partner will get you set alot too. I still enjoy this app though...in spite of the lackluster intelligence of your partner and opposition.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    I like it

    Bonehead move, yes absolutly, But I love that you do not have to call trump after the pass of the dealers face up card. Its is not the best version iv'e played but its not bad. It takes a few games to figuer everything out like who called, what was called, who was dealer, how many tricks do each team currently have. Just wish we could have the option to play live or with computer players. Over all its a good way to pass time.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Second Review

    At first, i thought it was a good little app, however, who ever did the build... doesn't have a very good mind for Euchre.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Too easy

    Even on aggressive and hard the other players are not good! Give up too many tricks they could take.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Worst Euchre GAME

    This is the worst app! Game is super slow. It's hard to determine who the dealer is or who called trump. The cards are not always organized by suit but by value. Don' t buy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Ok but defaults to one side of the view

    Fun game to pass the time but the defaults on scoring are annoying and the way the page view defaults sucks

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    As good as possible

    I like this game veeeeeery much. Graphics and animation are amazing!!!! Very cute and smooth game!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Classic game

    Best card game around for 2, 3, or 4 players in card history thank the French.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Not good

    Half the time you don't know what is happening . Sorry I spent whole $0.99 on it. Should have read the reviews

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    What the heck !!!!!!!!

    I just played a game, the player on the right lead the K of diamonds, i had a K of diamonds in my hand. I hope there us an update to correct this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good game play

    Fun, easy to use, follows regular play well, nice interface, wish you could change card appearance etc. Overall good game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Too hard tobkeep track of what is going on.

    I can not see the turn upbcard until its my turn so if another play orders it up, I do not know what card was picked up. In addition, I can not tell what team called trump. I love euchre but this app needs work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Great game

    I love this game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Terrible App

    Game AI is very flawed. Computer players will always play highest trump regardless of position. Often orders up trump with a very poor hand.

    Computer players can order no trump but you cannot. What makes it worse is they often are not the first play so it is easy to euchre them.

    There is no end hand early option if the team wins 3 tricks and the other team wins 1 making you play a meaningless trick.

    Lastly the right side computer opponent can order up trump and you have no idea what the card ordered up is.

    I cannot recommend this app as it is a very poor product

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    not fun, not enjoyable

    moves too fast and you are left not always knowing whats trump. waste of money for me anyway and I am not a slow player

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Game freezes up

    Love the game but sometimes it freezes up before game is complete.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Works good on my Nook Color

    This game is a very good game! It will sometimes keep you up all night and then have you coming back for more!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Pretty awesome. But need higher difficulty or something

    ?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Epic!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is my thrid-favorite app, behind AB and AB Rio.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3