Customer Reviews for

Eulalia! (Redwall Series #19)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eulalia online book review

I think that even though this book is the 19th in its series, it is still a great book; given a couple of weak points. The plot lacked enough strength to for readers to understand what was going on all the time. The ending was pretty predictable with the hero killing th...
I think that even though this book is the 19th in its series, it is still a great book; given a couple of weak points. The plot lacked enough strength to for readers to understand what was going on all the time. The ending was pretty predictable with the hero killing the bad guy as usual. It almost seemed as if Brian Jacques had a hard time finding ideas for the plot, as he had used them all in his former books. The characters were very original, despite having 18 other books with about 50 characters each. A classic riveting adventure and battle made this book worth it. The book was very articulate in word choice and had great voice. Although it would be a good idea for readers to read other books in the series before this one so they can get an understanding of how Jacques writes; as he has a very unique style. Overall, this is a book for kids and adults who love fantasy and don't give up on books easily.

posted by ZacharyS on January 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great!

This is one of the best redwall books, because it keeps you on the edge of your seat!

posted by 9780730 on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Redwallfan

    This book is awesome. Gorath overcomes the Bloodwrath. Brian Jacques is a good writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Logalogalogalog!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    EULALIA!

    This book is about a badger who suddenly is captured by evil vermin and holds the uncontrollable bloodwrath. Although he escapes,he still seeks revenge of the vermin. On hi journey to REdwall and battle with vermin he goes to Salmandastron.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    great book

    i say this book is amazing anyone disagree?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    Eulalia online book review

    I think that even though this book is the 19th in its series, it is still a great book; given a couple of weak points. The plot lacked enough strength to for readers to understand what was going on all the time. The ending was pretty predictable with the hero killing the bad guy as usual. It almost seemed as if Brian Jacques had a hard time finding ideas for the plot, as he had used them all in his former books. The characters were very original, despite having 18 other books with about 50 characters each. A classic riveting adventure and battle made this book worth it. The book was very articulate in word choice and had great voice. Although it would be a good idea for readers to read other books in the series before this one so they can get an understanding of how Jacques writes; as he has a very unique style. Overall, this is a book for kids and adults who love fantasy and don't give up on books easily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    To bellow

    I say gulo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Clunny the scourge VS Gulo the savage!

    Which one will win if they got into a big combat? PLEASE answer me! I need to know! Ps remember clunny has that hook at the end of his tail and he is a warlord however they dont call gulo the savag for nothin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    I tried to make spare time to read this book.

    I just love this book. My nose would be in it all the time. It's about a badger named Gorath

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    To "Argh"

    THAT IS SO FUNNY HAHA OR AS HON ROSIE WOULD SAY (see The Bellmaker) WHOOOHAAAAHAAAWHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Cool

    If anybody does not like this book their crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    5 star

    Even though i haven't read this one yet i love all his other books. M.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    J

    Sorry i havnt been on...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    EEEUUULLLAAALLLIIIAAA

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Battle crys

    Redwall,logalog,euilia,give em blood and viniger,fur and freefom,REDWALLLLLL!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Argh!

    A'm the Laird Mactalon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    YES

    Another awesome book by Brian! I only need to read afew more before i complete the series! :3

    PS sorry for the bad spelling :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Awesom

    Yet again a thilling story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Matty

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Look....

    I don't want to waste my time arguing with you people. So please bear with me and just go to another review page if you REALLY must chat here.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    REDWAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!

    Oh yeah, this book may be one of Jacques' best. One of my favorite character is Rangval the Rogue, with his Owch Mansions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4