Customer Reviews for

Eulalia! (Redwall Series #19)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eulalia online book review

I think that even though this book is the 19th in its series, it is still a great book; given a couple of weak points. The plot lacked enough strength to for readers to understand what was going on all the time. The ending was pretty predictable with the hero killing th...
I think that even though this book is the 19th in its series, it is still a great book; given a couple of weak points. The plot lacked enough strength to for readers to understand what was going on all the time. The ending was pretty predictable with the hero killing the bad guy as usual. It almost seemed as if Brian Jacques had a hard time finding ideas for the plot, as he had used them all in his former books. The characters were very original, despite having 18 other books with about 50 characters each. A classic riveting adventure and battle made this book worth it. The book was very articulate in word choice and had great voice. Although it would be a good idea for readers to read other books in the series before this one so they can get an understanding of how Jacques writes; as he has a very unique style. Overall, this is a book for kids and adults who love fantasy and don't give up on books easily.

posted by ZacharyS on January 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great!

This is one of the best redwall books, because it keeps you on the edge of your seat!

posted by 9780730 on May 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Matty

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Look....

    I don't want to waste my time arguing with you people. So please bear with me and just go to another review page if you REALLY must chat here.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    REDWAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!

    Oh yeah, this book may be one of Jacques' best. One of my favorite character is Rangval the Rogue, with his Owch Mansions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    John

    Bye...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    To the person who wrotr "great!"

    Don't all the Redwall bokks keep you on the edge of your seat (a couch for me) ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    another great book-love them all!!!!!!

    Jacques is a great writer-unbelievable how he writes so many books. if you like the series, this book is a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    One of the best books ever - couldn't stop reading it!

    Its about a badger named Gorath.In the begining Gorath lived with his grandkin(grandparents)in the northern isles.Because of the Great Vermin Wars which drove them to the northern isles.Later after his grandkin got so old that they couldnt work on the land a raiding party came and set fire to the house and grandkin.That was when Gorath swore to slay Vizka Longtooth and his brother.While on Vizka Longtooth's ship Gorath was starved.Time past til one day he met a hedgehog named Orkwil who was found and taken allong the boat. then one day they ....and thats all im telling the rest you'll have to find out.Inclouding the people from Salamandstong and Redwall abbey and what they do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eulalia!

    I've been reading this series for a long time. I enjoy them very much. This story is good. I wish it had more familiar characters from the series. If you like the redwall series this one is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Jacques does it again

    Another good read by Brian Jacques.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Just okay

    Being a great Redwall fan, I was quite dissapointed in this book. The plot seemed to be all over the place and was well structured. Many things seemed to be predictable, and towards the end, it seemed as if Jacques was running out of ideas. The book was hastily thrown together and lacked the charm seen in the other Redwall books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    Great Book!!!

    All the Redwall books are great. Read them all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    EULALIA!!!, awed reader

    Eulalia is a action packed book. The plot is quite intresting and has many twists and turns. When I was reading I felt as if I was there. The story is about a young farmer's quest to gain revenge at the expense of a golden fox.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    One of the best book series

    I have read all the Redwall books, save this one which I plan to read very soon. I was not a fan of the series until about 2 years ago when my friends tied me to a chair and made me read it...now it is on of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    Great Book

    I love the Redwall series. My favorite book from the Redwall series is the Taggerung. It's not my favorite series but I still love it!'Artemis Fowl series is my favorite. You should read it it's great.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    I haven't read this yet, but I'm going to get it today, and it looks goooood! I've read all the other eighteen books in the Redwall series, and as you all can tell if you've read one before, this book is the war cry of the Long Patrol Hairs: 'Eulalia!' I cannot wait to read it, being a big series reader and writer myself. Since I'm a kid I'm still working on my three hundred page book 'The Last Laugh' series. HOpe you like this book and mine! Oo ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2007

    Redwall!

    I have not read this book but am looking forward to it. I've read every other Redwall book and, if this book is like the others, I highly recommend it. Also, if you want to know how great these books are, I didn't like reading until I had to do a book report on a 300+ page book. One of my friends had read more than a few of the Redwall series and told me about it. I finished the first 18 books before him... and got an A on my report.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    One of my favorite books in the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2007

    The Long Patrol hares' Battle Cry

    The title of the book is the recognized battle cry of the Long Patrol Hare warriors of Salamandastron. This castle fort seaport gets its share of raiders and pirate types.A badger lord is needed to rule this fort and one of the Long hares has been sent to find him. The problems encountered along the way, make for another rip- roaring tale full of adventure, surprises, battles, and a visit to Redwall Abbey, of course.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4