Customer Reviews for

The Europa Conspiracy (Babylon Rising Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The series keep building!

I enjoyed this third book in the Babylon Rising series! I can't wait to see what's in store for the fourth one, as the storyline is moving towards what I believe will be an even more exciting point! If you've enjoyed the Left Behind series and are all caught up on those...
I enjoyed this third book in the Babylon Rising series! I can't wait to see what's in store for the fourth one, as the storyline is moving towards what I believe will be an even more exciting point! If you've enjoyed the Left Behind series and are all caught up on those books, I recommend beginning Babylon Rising!

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

pretty mediocore

I agree with the comments of how both this series and the left behind series started out fantastic and just kind of fizzled out. As someone else said, I was kind of annoyed with the portrayal of Muslims in this book. I enjoyed Murphey as a character in the other books b...
I agree with the comments of how both this series and the left behind series started out fantastic and just kind of fizzled out. As someone else said, I was kind of annoyed with the portrayal of Muslims in this book. I enjoyed Murphey as a character in the other books but in this one it was almost as if he existed to preach to the others. Like they were all little children and he was not. Back to the muslim thing, it was kind of jarring to be reading the book and have the people constantly refeered to as 'Arab'...whatever happened to just identifying someone as a 'man' and adding others qualities into them besides their race. Definately the portrayal of Arab terrorists was a bit too much. There are terrorists of every race and nationality. Why did the author feel the need to focus so much on recretaing another 9-11 in the plot line?

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    pretty mediocore

    I agree with the comments of how both this series and the left behind series started out fantastic and just kind of fizzled out. As someone else said, I was kind of annoyed with the portrayal of Muslims in this book. I enjoyed Murphey as a character in the other books but in this one it was almost as if he existed to preach to the others. Like they were all little children and he was not. Back to the muslim thing, it was kind of jarring to be reading the book and have the people constantly refeered to as 'Arab'...whatever happened to just identifying someone as a 'man' and adding others qualities into them besides their race. Definately the portrayal of Arab terrorists was a bit too much. There are terrorists of every race and nationality. Why did the author feel the need to focus so much on recretaing another 9-11 in the plot line?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Plots and sub-plots lend dizzying twists and turns to the exciting addition to the saga!

    From the moment you reach the end of this book, you'll be chomping at the bit for more!!! More intrigue, more drama, more romance! Bring on the next segment of the story!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2006

    The series keep building!

    I enjoyed this third book in the Babylon Rising series! I can't wait to see what's in store for the fourth one, as the storyline is moving towards what I believe will be an even more exciting point! If you've enjoyed the Left Behind series and are all caught up on those books, I recommend beginning Babylon Rising!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    If you like mystries, I highly recommend

    I had read a couple two books of this series and decided I wanted the entire series. I am now starting the 4th book again. I love the way Tim LaHaye writes. He is easy to read. I have read all the Left Behind Series (highly recommended) and several of his non-fiction books. All have been great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    my two cents

    I'm amazed at the amount of trivia that goes into these BR books. Professor Murphy is Encyclopedia Brown with a black belt!! Murphy and Isis McDonald should get a room because they're a bit nauseous and for some reason I felt that Stephanie Kovacs was a better match for Murphy but I guess she made a better victim. Barrington and Talon are excellent villains, at times I was rooting for them...Murphy is just too darn 2-dimensionally perfect and I kind of wanted him to die haha!! The book does a good job drumming up a feel of patriotism and appreciation for our troops. This must have been the book that helped get Bush re-elected! Where Secret of Ararat was like an Indiana Jones story, this third book was like a Clancy novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    BABYLON THE GREAT

    Americas is Babylon Rising not Europe.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2006

    Amazing!

    Wow! This book is amazing! As usual, Tim LaHaye combines adventure, archaeology, and religion into another thrilling book in the Babylon Rising series! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2006

    Entertaining Reading

    I have enjoyed all three books of the Babylon Rising series and I'm looking forward to the next one. Reading is for entertainment, education and relaxation, to explore, experience and learn through reading books. I have enjoyed Mr. LaHaye's books and continue to read as many as I can find. This series is wonderfully enjoyable. Not everyone can write a 'Pilgrims Progess', but, I do recommend this book for anyone who enjoys Christian reading material, and a good read that will help you to escape into the world of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    Excellent Installment in Series

    I recently finished reading this book, and I found it to be another excellent addition to the Babylon Rising series. The action in this book is thrilling, and the Biblical prophecies the book focuses on are fascinating. I feel that Tim LaHaye has done an excellent job throughout this series of depicting Old Testament prophecies that relate to the end times, and I highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in Christian fiction and/or the study of Bible prophecy. One thing I should note is that there is a discrepancy dealing with whether or not a certain character died, but it is not one of the main characters of the series, and I was able to overlook this error and enjoy the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    Disappointing

    Good past and future Biblical possibilities, but plot plummets. Add gramatical errors and a major mistake in stating character had died when earlier his survival was miraculous (Bingham, sometimes Bingman, another error)... that equals a sad ending to what could have been a good series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    The Babylon Rising series is a christian version of the Di Vinci Code.

    Comparable to the Di Vinci Code, the Babylon Rising series has all the elements of a suspence thriller but with christian undertones. Intrigue, adventure, suspence, its all here. You can't help but be drawn into the drama, an excellent work of christian fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    Babylon Rising: The Europa Conspiracy

    This is the first i've ever read from this author and it will be the last. It was highly cliche and predicatble. i would expect a christian writer to also be a little less intense on christ. It was a waste of my time, and money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    Babylon Rising: The Europa Conspiracy

    this is the most predictable and cliche mess i've ever read. I am highly offended of his idea of muslims and anyone not christian. the lead character is superman/fabio with a bible. i don't recommend anyone reading this, as it is a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    Awesome!!!

    This is about having a relationship with Jesus before it's to late. The storyline is awesome, I'm defintely looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2005

    It's about selling books now...

    This series had a fantastic first book, an average second book, and a downright bad third book. When you read this book (particularly the ending), you get the distinct feeling that the author's main focus is to sell more books, rather than to tell a story. This is the same thing that happened with the Left Behind Series (same author). After 5 or 6 books, the books started to get redundant and very slow-paced. The first half of one book was literally a re-telling of the same storyline from the previous book, just from a 'different perspective'. I don't know about other people, but I can see straight through that mess. It's just a ploy to prolong the story as long as possible to sell more books. The same thing is happening here. The cliffhanger is so severe, it's ridiculous. After reading this ending, I was actually upset that any author would have that kind of ending in a book. Needless to say, I'm done with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    What was that?

    I never thought I would really get into reading a book like this but the first book in the series captivated my attention. I felt the second book was even better and I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of the third. Now I am wondering what for. The conversations between characters was so juvenile and by the time I had only twenty pages left I wanted to just read the last chapter and call it quits. I was also slightly confused with some of the events towards the end of the book. I was not impressed and I don't even think I care to read another book to find out what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    wonderful reading

    the tim lahaye books are wonderful and so great, you just can't put the books down,wonderul, it's great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2