Customer Reviews for

Evangeline (A Dark Faerie Tale #0.5)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I enjoyed this, as I have the books written by Alexia. She has a

    I enjoyed this, as I have the books written by Alexia. She has a gift for writing stories that draw you in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    fantsstic prequel

    This is a great short prequel to the Dark Faerie Tales series.

    We met Evangeline in the first book in the series Ever Shade, and this is great back story. We already knew that Evangeline had a relationship with Jack, but this tells the story of how they met, though it doesn't explain what happened to end their relationship.

    As I neared the end of the story I had a full on OH MY GOD! moment which I wont go into for fear of spoiling it for those who haven't read this or Ever Shade yet. Im now looking forward to reading Ever Fire to see if we discover any more of this back story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Evangeline (A Dark Faerie Tale, #0.5) BY Alexia Purdy This is

    Evangeline (A Dark Faerie Tale, #0.5) BY Alexia Purdy


    This is a short story and the prequel to Ever Shade. We learn what happened to Evangeline and her
    sister Jade. We are introduced to the magical land of Fairie.

    A nice short story , with a good introduction to the Dark Faerie Series.
    I really enjoyed it, and feel that fantasy lovers will enjoy Evangeline as well. I look forward to reading
    Ever Shade also by Alexia Purdy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    I do not

    feel that this story rates a review nor a rating. But since I had to give it a star to post my feelings,I gave it a one star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Rating 3.5/5 stars Evangeline is a great prequel that helps put

    Rating 3.5/5 stars
    Evangeline is a great prequel that helps put a few puzzle pieces together for you with regards to Evie & Shade. It doesn't explain how Evangeline ended up with the Unseelie, but it does help understand where her heartache began. 




    I laughed when I saw where her latest nickname came from. It went from Evie to Vange in Ever Shade. 








    I am not sure if it holds any future significance but it feels like I know a secret about Shade that is yet to be revealed!!








    Final Thoughts:  Evangeline is a great quick prequel read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    GOOD

    GOOD STORY A LITTLE SAD HOPE IT GETS BETTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    This is a very good prequel to the Dark Faerie Tales series. My

    This is a very good prequel to the Dark Faerie Tales series. My only complaint is that it is way to short. So much more could have been written about this part of the story. Maybe a re-edit?!!! Thank you Alexia for a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Anonymous

    I ennoyed the prequel and anxious to start the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Powerful Hook to Introduce This Series

    So much story is packed into Evangeline by Alexia Purdy, its hard to believe how few pages there were. Two sisters, alone in the world, each with magical powers, one is a human fire witch, one is part fae. When they each find love, Evangeline must decide, to follow her heart and the pull of the land of the fae or to stay with Jade.

    Alexia Purdy has set an amazing stage for this series, creating that special hook that leaves the reader wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    I really liked the sisters, whose relationship was well done and

    I really liked the sisters, whose relationship was well done and seemed like real sisters. Some books don’t paint a genuine picture, where you just want to poke someone in the eye. I also enjoyed the paranormal element. I am a huge Fae fan and I think that this book was a great set up for the Dark Fairy Tale Series. I love the introduction into Faery and the magic found there. It is a compelling and beautiful world, frot with love, danger, beauty and even violence.  I would hate to give away too much but love’s outcome can be sad but opens doors to greater things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Ramp up to a great series

    Start here and be captured by this excellent set of works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    3.5 Stars

    Was an okay read. It was good enough that I am thinking of getting the rest of the series, but that is not a definite deal just yet. This is a series I might have to think on for awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Not a bad short story

    Love anything to do with faeried

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Recommended

    A must read in her series. Love the book and series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    Alexia Purdy Evangeline A Dark Faerie Tale #0.5 A great prequel

    Alexia Purdy
    Evangeline
    A Dark Faerie Tale #0.5

    A great prequel to the series, this book gives you an insight to the style of writing used by the author. A short book that gives you just enough to make you want to know more about the characters and the storyline, you'll be diving straight into Ever Shade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book. Thanks for the great read. J..... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2