Customer Reviews for

Even Monsters Get Sick

Average Rating 3.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

349 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Im 10 and i still like this app its great for all ages i recomend you to get this app plz click plz make more free apps like this PLZ IM BEGGING YOU WE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH GOOD FREE APPS ON NOOK I THINK ALL THE APPS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE FREE ITS JUST AN EXTRA WAY OF MAK...
Im 10 and i still like this app its great for all ages i recomend you to get this app plz click plz make more free apps like this PLZ IM BEGGING YOU WE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH GOOD FREE APPS ON NOOK I THINK ALL THE APPS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE FREE ITS JUST AN EXTRA WAY OF MAKING MOONEY AND NOW WERE JUST SPENDING ALL ARE MONEY SO YALL CAN GET YALL CHECK FOR THE WEEK IF YOU WANT A CHECK GET A REAL JOB AND STOP TAKING ARE MONEY CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

?Don't Know

Won't Install! Really can't rate since it won't instaall!

posted by 10745718 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    AMAZING

    Im 10 and i still like this app its great for all ages i recomend you to get this app plz click plz make more free apps like this PLZ IM BEGGING YOU WE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH GOOD FREE APPS ON NOOK I THINK ALL THE APPS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE FREE ITS JUST AN EXTRA WAY OF MAKING MOONEY AND NOW WERE JUST SPENDING ALL ARE MONEY SO YALL CAN GET YALL CHECK FOR THE WEEK IF YOU WANT A CHECK GET A REAL JOB AND STOP TAKING ARE MONEY CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE

    349 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    FIVE STARS NOT ENOUGH!!!

    This is an absolute "must-have" for every young child's library.It provides a "look-see" into how a child's fantastical imagination can aid him/herself into safely dealing with one's real-life situations, such as being sick. The book opens with an easy-on-the-ears musical soundtrack -- think "Monsters Inc" -- to set the mood. The characters are cute, especially the sick monster, and there are various activities throughout the ebook/app to further engage a young one's involvement. I was pleased to find-out that there are two additional "Even Monsters..." selections that are on-the-way (although I hope there will be many more to come). Therefore, I highly-recommend this ebook/app, as well as checking into any future offerings in this particular series.

    93 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Love it!

    I cannot believe this app is free. The story and the games are so much fun. There are interactions on every page, and the story is sweet.

    68 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    ?Don't Know

    Won't Install! Really can't rate since it won't instaall!

    47 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Neato-Cool!

    Love this app! The story and pictures are cute! Thrilled it was free too! :)

    45 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    J

    Im 14 and i love this book

    42 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great book/app highly interactive. A must have.

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Awesome

    What a great story and so fun! My 5 year old and I both laughed. The best interactive book we have found so far. I hope we see more of this quality soon!

    29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    think

    i thought it would be fun only has six games and it doesnt load at all. amelia my daughter is sick i bought it for her and now it wont install. i do not really recommend this game to all of u out there

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    I like the pcture thoee

    I cant play the book i was really thrilled.and then it didnt play well

    22 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Terrible

    I gotthis for my kids to listen to, and it doesn't load!!! Ugh :(

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Bob

    It cool

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    My grandaughter loves this book, she likes to interact with the

    My grandaughter loves this book, she likes to interact with the pet monster, very cute!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Arrg

    Will not load, saying somthing about data file, come on buysybee stuidios fix my prob...

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Love it!

    A very good interactive book. My little boys have ton's of fun looking at it. There are many things to do, first off you can choose for the book to read to you or not then every page has something different for you to do. There is drag and drop, touch and something happens, a maze to get though, and feed your monster. The book is much longer than I would expect from a free book. This is even better than other books that I paid for. I'm very impressed, as are my kids.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great book!

    This is a wonderful app. It reads a long book to you and you can interact with the characters with animation. I would hightly recommend this app for ages 2-5.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Kiddo loves it!

    My 14 mo old (sick:)) boy loves this book. He can do some pages by himself and others with my help. Some of the end pages are a little glitchy, but we will be watching for the final version and others in the series.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Did not work

    Would not install stupid

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Sounded good

    This app does not work. An error message pops up but it's too fast too read.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7