Customer Reviews for

Even Monsters Get Sick

Average Rating 3.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

396 out of 476 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Im 10 and i still like this app its great for all ages i recomend you to get this app plz click plz make more free apps like this PLZ IM BEGGING YOU WE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH GOOD FREE APPS ON NOOK I THINK ALL THE APPS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE FREE ITS JUST AN EXTRA WAY OF MAK...
Im 10 and i still like this app its great for all ages i recomend you to get this app plz click plz make more free apps like this PLZ IM BEGGING YOU WE DONT HAVE THAT MUCH GOOD FREE APPS ON NOOK I THINK ALL THE APPS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE FREE ITS JUST AN EXTRA WAY OF MAKING MOONEY AND NOW WERE JUST SPENDING ALL ARE MONEY SO YALL CAN GET YALL CHECK FOR THE WEEK IF YOU WANT A CHECK GET A REAL JOB AND STOP TAKING ARE MONEY CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

?Don't Know

Won't Install! Really can't rate since it won't instaall!

posted by 10745718 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommend

    My children are loving this app because its interactive and fun!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    O hwell

    This wont install

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    fantastic

    great story and graphics but the interaction is really great. can't believe its free. would watch this company and buy future apps because they do not add "purchase" buttons for little ones to buy things by themselves at the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Do not recommend.

    App doesn't work.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Will not install

    Would love to rate this but it still has not installed....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Fun and free

    My kids love it. Interactive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Crashes everytime

    Could never get app to start. Showed error connecting everytime even though connected to internet?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Stopped working

    Bought this book and my kids loved it! Now it will not load. Always an error message! Very frustrating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    5 year old loves it

    My granddaughter enjoys the story and interactive.games

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2014

    My 6 year old and I love this book. Its very interactive.  I wis

    My 6 year old and I love this book. Its very interactive.  I wish all the kids books were like this!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    My daughter loves this app. I had to call my local B&N Stor

    My daughter loves this app. I had to call my local B&N Store to let them know that some pages are glitchy on the HD+ though. It happened for them too on their HD+. A really nice woman at the store said she would inform people about its being glitchy and hopefully it'll get fixed soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly recommend

    My 4 year old granddaulghter loves this book. SHe discovers new interactive graphics each time she reads it. Plus its a cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    im frustrated

    im frustrated it will NOT install

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    IT MADE MY PUT A 5 STARE ON LAST POST

    It SUCKS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Very Cute

    My little cousin LOVES this interactive book even though I think some of the interactive parts are a little over his head (hes two). He still really enjoys it though and sits quietly to listen to the nook read the story to him. I recommend this cute little story to any child.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    To:People who a re ready this

    Really good game its very fun you will love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Horrible! Dont attempt to download.

    I bought this app for my son but could not get it to install. I tried multiple times and got error messages saying I didnt have sufficent memory even though I did. I took my nook to bn store thinking he problem was my nook. While trying to fix it, my nook froze and wouldnt start again. Luckily, I have the warranty and had to send it in for a new nook replacement. Well guess what....i have my new nook and the same thing is still happening. Now no apps will load at all. Not only does th app not work but it corrupts yiur nook. Yhis is freaking ridiculous and Im furious. Now I ned a replacement nook?...again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Bleeping frown

    Oh my gosh! This app is stupid! I had to wait an hour to have it load, then it said that the load had failed! At least its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Great book!

    I'm an aba therapist. I first introduced this book b/c one of my clients disliked the dr but was sick so needed to go. Well needless to say, there have been no more tantrums about the dr. due to this fun and silly interactive book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    My kids love this book

    My girls love reading this book and touching everything to see what is interactive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7