Customer Reviews for

Even Now

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

'BOOK TALK' review

I didn't know that there could be such wholesome good love stories out there. Most books support sinful ways of living, but this one supported the God driven life. I can really relate to Lauren in the way her faith feels lost at times due to situations in life. This boo...
I didn't know that there could be such wholesome good love stories out there. Most books support sinful ways of living, but this one supported the God driven life. I can really relate to Lauren in the way her faith feels lost at times due to situations in life. This book showed me yet another way that God will pull through even in the hardest times of life. I plan on going out and buying another one of Karen's books after getting to experience this one. I loved this book and I read the whole thing in four hours, and I think i cried for at least one! Very moving and emotional story of a family with more love than any I have heard of!

posted by TORTOR99 on December 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Many, many typos !

The storyline was very good, as K. K. usually is, but the number of typos was more than ridiculous. Some even required taking words apart that were mistakenly put together. It affected the ease of reading. I dont know who is in charge of this area, but they missed the ...
The storyline was very good, as K. K. usually is, but the number of typos was more than ridiculous. Some even required taking words apart that were mistakenly put together. It affected the ease of reading. I dont know who is in charge of this area, but they missed the mark on this book !!

posted by nookie-wookie on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    Awsome Book!

    This is an outstanding book! I could not put it down. I think this book of Karen's is the best that I have read so far. December 2007

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    Wonderful book

    I cried I laughed and couldn't put this book down. It was the first of her books that I have read and now I can't stop reading books that this author has written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Ever!

    This is the first Karen Kingsbury book that I ever read. I read it in one day because I could not put it down. It was absolutely amazing! Once it was over I really did feel like I was part of the family. Then I read the sequel and it was just as good! I recommend that everyone read this book and the sequel Ever After. They are fantastic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    Connecting With Every Character

    This is one of those books that is outstanding and anyone can relate to. I felt connected and could understand every character. A journey of love and lost love is what the book is about. And it confirms love, hope, and faith can conquer a lot. This books helps you review your life and question whether your love can conquer all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    Wow.

    If you know anyone who is young and pregnant--struggling, etc. make them read this book. or struggling to feel like nothing in their life is fair and will ever be again. Very interesting beginnings of a political stance from Mrs. Kingsbury as well. Lovin the book and can not WAIT for its follow-up

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    WOW

    I didn't know that there could be such wholesome good love stories out there. Most books support sinful ways of living, but this one supported the God driven life. I can really relate to Lauren in the way her faith feels lost at times due to situations in life. This book showed me yet another way that God will pull through even in the hardest times of life. I plan on going out and buying another one of Karen's books after getting to experience this one. Thank you Karen!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    One of Kingsbury's best!

    This story pulls you in and you find yourself hoping for what seems impossible. A great message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    great teen love story

    great insight into the teen pregnancy expierence..also the love between
    two young people..the story is very sad in many regards for parents who
    deal with loss or detachement with their teens..the ending is very well
    written to go on into the second book ever after thats the one i fell
    gripped to..this story brings the families together with a closer and sense of a happer ever after future together..in an now adult relationship ...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    AMAZING BOOK!!

    I read the book in 2days..i just couldn't put it down..and once it was over..I felt like I was part of that family..I am about to read the sequel..EVER AFTER...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2008

    Amazing book!

    This book was so amazing! I got so in to the book that once I started reading I couldn't put it down. The author makes you feel like a part of the story. I laughed, I cried, I felt the emotions that the characters were going thru. It was an amazing book and it has a sequel that is just as good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!

    i am in love with this book! It is OUTSTANDING!!!!! I wish i could give it more Stars!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this book and I couldn't put it down! I started the 2nd book right away. Karen Kingsbury is my new favorite author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    Couldn't put it down!

    This is an excellent book for a person of any age! Once you start reading, you can't wait to get to the next chapter...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! I cant wait to get the second one. I reccomend it to everyone. It's good for any age. I'm only 14 and i loved it, my mom loved it and my grandma loved it. It's very eye opening and it can be sad sometimes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2007

    Life Changing

    This book will change your life. It will renew your faith in God and in all his miracles. It reminds you that he is in charge and has your best interests in mind. It will give you a new perspective on life and will help you look at life with new and clear eyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    Great Book

    When I started reading this book, I wanted a child, a baby of my own. I am very young-not even graduated from high school yet and I was raised in a Christian home, but I felt I wanted a child. After reading this book, it opened my eyes and made me see the reality of what life is truly like and that the best thing I could ever do is what until I'm at the alter saying 'I do.' Great for any age, I would say...it was always be my fav by KK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2006

    The best book ever!!

    This book has to be the most eye-opening book I've ever read! I now truely understand that when someone feels something that I don't feel, it is not my place to judge them. It is so great to have someone write a book that many people can relate to, and the fact theat it includes God is even better. It's not every day anymore that you can find a great book & athour that gives all the glory to God! If I were you, I would go out and buy all the books by Karen Kingsbury that you can find because they are all great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2006

    Amazing.

    It was so steady and always made you on the edge of your seat. It was unbinding love, such a romance. A must-read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    POWERFUL!

    I loved this book! I read the whole thing in 4 hours, and I think i cried for 2! Very moving and emotional story of a family with more love than any i have heard of!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    Hitting Home

    As someone who is adopted, I could really feel what Emily was going through. The main character didn't know her biological parents, and that kind of hit home. Karen did such a wonderful job telling their story, and I'm going to the closest book store and buying another one of her books. This is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4