Customer Reviews for

Ever After (Even Now Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome and sad

    This book is about how emily finds justin, and they start dating but hes shipped out to aphganistan and leaves emily behind. But i cant tell you more or itl spoil the ending!
    So good though! I cried and laughed throuout the book
    -izzy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Made me Proud to be an American

    I highly recommend this book! This book will make you even more proud of our military. This book reminds you of the sacrifices of so many military servicmember's. It tells the story of how tragedy, loss, and despair can bring joy, love, and peace even in the mist of the storm. In reading this book, I was reminded of this truth... That God teaches us to trust in Him in our pain and suffering and to rely on Him for healing. God can use suffering and bring good out of any circumstance. It's His gift of grace. The dangers our loved one's face in harms way will never alter God's sovereignty. God can and will redeem you no matter what circumstances you face. Faith is believing in God and trusting His sovereignty no matter how heavy our burdens may be. I am a marine wife of a wounded servicemember and this book deeply touched my heart in thinking about my husband's journey and the hardships he has faced to our journey together and everything we have learned. God has taught us how so much about trusting in Him and being joyful in all situations. God is in control and that's the deal! This book is a must Read for any military families. It will bring tears to your eyes and make you even more proud in your loved one serving his/her country!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Awesome!

    This book made me proud to be an American! I finished the book with a renewed thankfulness for the men and women who fight to protect our freedoms around the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great story by kingbury

    As always, a good job by kingsbury. It did make me very emotional, but also made me really consider the sacrifices of our military and families.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2014

    This was an amazing eye opener on viewpoints of war. Great sacri

    This was an amazing eye opener on viewpoints of war. Great sacrifice of our military families. What a great book. I don't think I have cried this much over a book in a long time. I suggest you buy stock in Puffs and pick up a couple of boxes before reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    easy to cofuse this with another same title

    Check authorsand reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Best book I've read in awhile!!

    I love Karen Kingsbury. Honestly, it has been a long time since I've read anything that I literally had tears running down my cheeks for more than half of the book. But don't get me wrong, it's not a "downer" story. I have a new outlook on our military. I, like many others, hate war. But after reading this, I "get" it. It was so enlightening to live through these amazing characters and really FEEL what they went through. I loved Even Now as well. I would highly recommend both books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Slow

    Loved the first book but this book was so slow that I had to stop reading it. So disappointed!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    Favorite book by Karen Kingsbury ever!

    Not much can top this novel not even the first one in this series. Thank you Karen Kingsbury for writing such amazing stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    Great read....

    .....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    very patriotic

    this story is very patriotic and the characters you just fall in love with them...the story takes you right to the war and brings you back with a sense of awe..very well written..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    It's breathtaking!

    This book was something I'll never forget. Justin is amazing in this book and you can feel how much he loves Emily. The end of the book will leave you crying happy and sad tears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    What an amazing book...

    I couldn't stand to put this book down. There is so much meaning in this book and its motivational about new life, love, family, and departure. You learn so much through this book when you get to know the characters. I think Karen has a special message for everyone in this book and the only way you'll find yours is through the intercourse of this fabulous book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2007

    Completely outstanding

    This was my first of Karen's books and I loved every page of it. Ever After was extremely moving and one of the best books I've read. I would and have recommended it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    Page-Turner !

    I loved this book. It wasn't those kind of books that you can predict everything that will happen next. It's a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    Loved it!

    This book really pulled at my heartstrings. I didn't put it down until I finished it. I highly recommend this book, just have plenty of kleenex!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2007

    Karen does it again!

    I absolutely loved this book. It's about love, life, loss, and the idea that it's okay to move on. I reccommend it to anyone that has ever lost someone. The sequel totally lived up to it's potential. You won't be disappointed. I promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3