Customer Reviews for

Evercrossed (Kissed by an Angel Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I loved it!!

After i read the first three ( which were absolutly amazing ) i was sooooo sad because i didnt want the series to end! Then one day i was at b&n and i saw this book and i was like OHMYGOD.! A FOURTH BOOK?!?! It was sososososoo good and there better be a 5th because the ...
After i read the first three ( which were absolutly amazing ) i was sooooo sad because i didnt want the series to end! Then one day i was at b&n and i saw this book and i was like OHMYGOD.! A FOURTH BOOK?!?! It was sososososoo good and there better be a 5th because the way the last one ended left me begging for more(:

posted by 2716967 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To "wheres the other books"

The first 3 kissed by an angel books are all in one volume. If you read a book with a black cover and a yellowish/orange flower on the cover that said Kissed by an angel The power of love and soulmates on the bottom, than you read books 1,2,and threee.

posted by 10464605 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    I loved it!!

    After i read the first three ( which were absolutly amazing ) i was sooooo sad because i didnt want the series to end! Then one day i was at b&n and i saw this book and i was like OHMYGOD.! A FOURTH BOOK?!?! It was sososososoo good and there better be a 5th because the way the last one ended left me begging for more(:

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    A Filler

    The book is what I would call a 'filler'. Evercrossed was a good read and it had some major twists to it, but sometimes the book could get predictable. Ivy is still hung up on Tristan and it gets a little tiersome, but thats the whole point of 'Kissed by an Angel'. It ends in a point that implies another book is to follow. Overall a good read and peopel who enjoy the series will like it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    BLEEPIN LOVED IT and elizabeth chandler!!!!!

    I always loved elizabeth chandler and she did it again. Another amazing book. We both should live forver so she can rite books and i could read them. I hope she keeps writing till the end of time. BEST AUTHOR EVER!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    I couldn't wait for this BUT...

    This story isnt living up to the expectations of the first one. It should've just stayed the way it ended in the first book. I love her as an author but I'm disappointed in this book so far. I'm having a hard time wanting to finish it so far. It's just so... ugh predictable and a bit whiny.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    review taken from One Book At A Time

    First off, I half to be honest. I would not have read this had it not been available to me through Simon and Schuster's galley grab program. I liked the previous books for the most part, but didn't feel the story needed to go any further.

    It's been 15 years since the first 3 books were written. Granted the version I read was the 3-1 that was released in 2008 and I have no idea of any updates and modernization occurred. But, I was surprised and how this one felt exactly the same as the previous. It's like no time has passed. Which was odd for me to read. The previous 3 didn't have a modern feel to them at all, which I was ok with because I knew their age. While, I'm glad this forth book had the same feel and the characters hadn't changed at all, I was expecting something more.

    I actually didn't really like Ivy much during this book. She spent so much time brooding over things that could have been. After a year, you would think things would be more in the past. I no longer bought the idea of a love than can transcend time and space. She refused to accept that her life currently was actually pretty good. Plus her friends were genuinely worried about her and she just continued to withdraw for them. I wasn't sure what to think of the idea of Tristan still watching over here. His continued presence doesn't help her move on. They both come across as very dependent people.

    Despite all this, I continued to read it. I wanted to know if Ivy really believed what she was trying to convince everyone else was true. I wanted to know who that mysterious guy washed up on the beach really way. Plus, I was actually really intrigued by the danger Beth kept picturing. And then...it all came crashing down with the mother of all cliffhangers. Now I'm sure I've been roped into reading another book I probably should just pass on.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Dodge ram jeep car poem

    This book is amazing. I think its a good book for all ages!!!" Get it. GO ELIZABETH CHANDLER!!!!! BYe

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Evercrossed

    I loved all of the kissed by an angel books.I hope they make more.5 stars totally.I would definetly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    LOVED IT

    Yet another fabulous novel . She always leaves you starving for more! A highly recommended read. ONE OF THE BEST SERIES OF NOVELS I'VE EVER READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    HONESTLY!!!

    I think this book deserves 4 stars. Why? Because at first I thought it was going to be boring. I am so glad that I read the whole thing because now I am anticipating the next one in March!!! It leaves you in a cliff hanger at the end. I can honestly say that the first 20-something chapers are kind of a blahh. But I think the last 4 chapters had me biting my nails off. I am going to be completly honest, when the book was finally over I literally threw the book across the room because I was mad! Mad because it didnt go on! This book is amazing(: I recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Made me mad (spoiler)

    Although this book was AMAZING!!!! It made me mad that will had been such a jerk and that tristin is stuck inside a murderers body! I really hope she makes a new one i cant wait to see how it all ends up!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Love

    I loved the first kissed by an angel! And i just had to read it. Its not too long, but amazing cliff hanger! They have to make another or i'll loose it!!! This is a must read. I was like yelling at the book and getting into it. I love guy luke aka Tristan. But i was so mad that will didnt i thought he was just being a jerk. And the ending with Beth!!! Ahhh cant wait for another!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read if you have read the previous three

    Having not read the first three books in this series, I was a little lost throughout the book. I kept having to go back and re-read something just to try and figure out what everyone in the book was talking about.

    The main character Ivy, is easy to relate to in a sense, although some things she says and does bring up a lot of questions on how she can be so trusting after everything that happened in her past. Ivy's boyfriend at the beginning of the book behaves more like a close guy friend than a boyfriend really and without having previously read any of the other books I just couldn't understand why he was really there. Beth, Ivy's best friend, seemed to me more of an older controlling sibling than a friend really. Always telling Ivy what she should be doing and siding with Will from the beginning. Will and Beth seemed to be trying to control Ivy more than be her friend.

    And then when Guy was introduced, I automatically thought; well there is Tristan, but then there were times that I thought he may have been Gregory; again, I should have read the first three books and maybe I would have known a little better the mannerisms of both Tristan and Gregory.

    The ending of this book has left me totally confused, I understand that there needed to be a place to stop so that the next book could be written, but the end was pretty much totally cut off and left a ton of questions unanswered. I'm going to go get the first three books in the series just to catch up and then wait very UN-patiently for the next book to find out what happens.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Love it

    This book was at my school bookfair bit since it was the fourth one, there wasnt any need to buy the last book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Yvgruoln

    Hiijvff good i guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OMG !!!!! i had to read this in a day i did not put it down ....

    OMG !!!!! i had to read this in a day i did not put it down ..... the suspense the book puts you through will drive you crazy, it is a must read the thrill it takes from thinking its one person and then finding out its not and then you have go through a process of elimination to come close to who you think it is and in the end believe me its the last person you would ever think of and the ending just leave on a cliff hanger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Madi

    BEST BOOK I MISS TRISTIN !!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good. Not great

    Not as great as her other books. But needed to understand her next book I assume

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Very good

    I liked this book alot. the only thing is it could have used a bit more details in some places but other wise perfect!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Ilyyyy

    C:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Must read next installment to find out what happens!! Brought t

    Must read next installment to find out what happens!!

    Brought to you by OBS reviewer Heidi

    Beware of spoilers!

    In the fourth installment of the Kissed by an Angel series, we find Ivy, Will, and Beth spending the summer in Cape Cod working for Beth’s Aunt Cindy at her inn. The one year anniversary of Tristan’s death is fast approaching and everyone is keeping a close eye on Ivy.

    When Ivy and Beth go to pick up Dhanya and Kelsey (the other two girls that are working at the inn for the summer) from a party, Ivy gets in a car accident. Ivy has an out of body experience and sees Tristan. He kisses her and she wakes up in the hospital. Everyone sees the amount of blood in the car and call it a miracle she survived.

    While Ivy is at the hospital she meets another guy, one who doesn’t remember his name that was pulled out of the sea and was badly beaten. Everyone at the hospital calls him Guy as in guy unknown. Ivy eventually breaks Guy out of the hospital as he’s desperate to escape.

    Will and Beth don’t like Ivy hanging out with Guy and after a séance gone wrong, Beth starts having bad dreams and is convinced that Gregory is back and that Ivy shouldn’t be so trusting. But the more Ivy hangs out with Guy, the more she is convinced that it’s Tristan and he’s somehow come back to her.

    Then Guy’s real name is discovered; Luke and he’s wanted for murder. Were Ivy’s friends right all along?

    With how bad the previous book, Soulmates, was I really didn’t know what to expect with this installment. But I found it to be a nice easy read that doesn’t make you think a whole lot, but is a decent read all the same.

    This one had your typical love triangle with Will loving Ivy and her falling for Guy. It still amazes me how quickly she jumps from one guy to the next though. Some might be upset about Ivy and Will breaking up, but that didn’t really bother me as I never felt they were right for each other. And up to the point when they got together, I thought that Beth and Will were going to start dating.

    All of Ivy’s friends were thinking that Guy was Gregory coming back for revenge and I was trying to decide if Guy was the bad person here, but I never really thought he was. Max, Bryan, and Chase were all good candidates though!

    You don’t find out all the answers at the end and have to read the next installment, Everlasting, to find out what happens.

    This review and more at openbooksociety dot com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13