Customer Reviews for

Evercrossed (Kissed by an Angel Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I loved it!!

After i read the first three ( which were absolutly amazing ) i was sooooo sad because i didnt want the series to end! Then one day i was at b&n and i saw this book and i was like OHMYGOD.! A FOURTH BOOK?!?! It was sososososoo good and there better be a 5th because the ...
After i read the first three ( which were absolutly amazing ) i was sooooo sad because i didnt want the series to end! Then one day i was at b&n and i saw this book and i was like OHMYGOD.! A FOURTH BOOK?!?! It was sososososoo good and there better be a 5th because the way the last one ended left me begging for more(:

posted by 2716967 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To "wheres the other books"

The first 3 kissed by an angel books are all in one volume. If you read a book with a black cover and a yellowish/orange flower on the cover that said Kissed by an angel The power of love and soulmates on the bottom, than you read books 1,2,and threee.

posted by 10464605 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    UNREAD!!!!! (but good-hopefully)

    I never read this book but I did read the first one and it was amazing! I loved it. This one sounds good too. I can't wait to crack this one open!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Awesome

    omg seriously i can't believe it! i didn;t think she was going to make a part 4 but she did!! i am like being ecstatic.. i love tristan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Evercrossed

    With the ending of Kissed by an Angel, I really don't see the need for this book. And after reading it, I still don't see the reasoning.but I do know that the end of this book definitely leaves it open for another book in this series. So I won't be surprised when a fifth book is released. (Not sure if I'll bother reading it, though.)
    That being said, I did like the book.I just didn't know why it was written! As I did with the three before it, I felt that the book was lacking in not action, but in the way situations are described. For some reason, Ivy seems like a really shallow character, and she's a little annoying with all the angel stuff. If I was being honest, I'd tell you that I almost put the first two books down because of the obsession with angels. It's not so much as weird as strange, what with all the paranormal books nowadays.
    The foundation for the books is good I guess; Ivy's boyfriend dies in a car accident and it seems that he's haunting her-but only to help her. Which hey, I'm happy he's a good angel, and not some evil incarnate-crazed-boyfriend-blaming-her-for-his-death type of boyfriend, but c'mon; that's nothing new. There are hundreds, if not thousands of novels out there about people coming back from the 'dead' to haunt people. Which, in my mind, is a very useless storyline; once you're dead, you're dead. So, I don't think I will be picking up another 'angel' book for a while.
    Back to the topic at hand: Evercrossed was a nice addition to the series. (*SMALL SPOILER*) The ending definitely has a twist and it's a little weird. I also feel bad for Ivy's new boyfriend, Will. Ivy treats him like crap in some of the book, she's basically only thinking about herself and wants she wants without considering the feelings of those around her. But back to the ending: I definitely didn't see it coming, and it's all Lifetime-movie-ish, but it's fanned out nicely, and it takes the entire book to really come to a close, even if I did sorta have a small inkling of what was going to happen (Ivy is so predictable, sometimes!).
    Elizabeth Chandler is definitely going to make fans happy with the sequel to their beloved Kissed by an Angel series (I thought it was a trilogy.but I guess that changed!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4