Customer Reviews for

Everglades (Doc Ford Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Will keep buying these books

I enjoy the Doc Ford character. The descriptions of places in Florida and the places he travels takes me on a vicarious vacation. He's an honest character with flaws. I will keep on reading Randy Wayne White.

posted by grandma-1 on August 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

MORE annoyed BlueClan leader

To Gracefulbud
I talked to you about your warriors advertizing in my Clan. Well, this time, its worst. One of my elders is advertizing your Clan to cats that want to join mine. Meaning, that when a cat says can i join, that elder is saying to come to this result. And i ...
To Gracefulbud
I talked to you about your warriors advertizing in my Clan. Well, this time, its worst. One of my elders is advertizing your Clan to cats that want to join mine. Meaning, that when a cat says can i join, that elder is saying to come to this result. And i wont tolerate it anymore. I dont want to switch to attacking, but i might not have a choice. And im sorry, but im PISSED off with this. This is not the only Clan that needs to grow, you know!
-Nightstar

posted by Nightstar111 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    Will keep buying these books

    I enjoy the Doc Ford character. The descriptions of places in Florida and the places he travels takes me on a vicarious vacation. He's an honest character with flaws. I will keep on reading Randy Wayne White.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    eaglejl

    Very good read like the idea of reading little tidbits about florida and its wildlife incorperated in the story line well written mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Charity

    ............

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Melia

    I want your body so dam bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Thornclaw

    Is he on a lot?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Willowstar to Dreammist

    You must unite with the clans in order to defeat cat cannibals who eat kits...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Featherfrost

    Hi i was told to come here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    A kit

    A golden kit stagered in. She coughed and collasped to the ground

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Foundfire

    Ok meet u

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    CAMOSTAR

    I am the leader of this clan dreammist!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Fire That Melts Ice

    *A lean tom with a firey pelt pads in* "Hello, I'm a tribe cat who has traveled far. Mind if I rest here?" *I meow*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    DreamStar

    Are the kits taking over my clan?Oh silly little things back to the nursery! Result 4

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Alonekit

    Read and rate my story at story result one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    JOIN

    If this clan really is on everyday i wanna join also i want the kit and i will only join if i cn hve the kit my name is fireflower im a pretty silver shecat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Can i join?

    Hi my name is everpaw i am a gray an white tabby she cat with green eyes. I know about medicine from past clans but if u already have a med cat apprentice i can be a warrior cuz im good at hunting and im here everyday!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Random tom

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Jaypaw

    Is med cat app avalibal?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    To this clan

    Im am a friend of whiteclaw and she wabted me to tell u guys that ahe is locked out- flameclaw the deputy of hurricaneclan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Can i join my name is speedclaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Frost

    FOXKIT IS MISSING!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3