Customer Reviews for

Everlasting (Immortals Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 705 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(417)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait....for it to finish

It started out as a good series but now it's just dragging. IMO it should have ended 2 books ago. I am buying this for the sake of seeing it through but I've been bored for a little bit now. :-/ Sorry.

posted by XxTainaxX on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Can't wait....for it to finish

    It started out as a good series but now it's just dragging. IMO it should have ended 2 books ago. I am buying this for the sake of seeing it through but I've been bored for a little bit now. :-/ Sorry.

    54 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    45 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    Read it! Read it! read it!!!

    OMG i absolutly LOVE the whole series! i just read the first one, evermore, last year but it was so good i read the rest of the serirs in a month. i bought night star the day it came out and finished it the next day. i have been dying for the final book.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    A Series Hard to Pass Up!!!!

    This series is awesome! These books will pull you from the very first page of Evermore and will keep you biting your nails until the very last page of Night Star!!! These books will take you on adventures you will never embark on unless you approach this series. The journeys of Ever, Damen, Haven, and the rest of the crew, will shock you and leave you begging for more. Every emotion from love to anger to fear and shock! These books taught me an important lesson: Love never fails when it's meant to be! I definitely recommend this series to all young authors!!!!!=D

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    Let's just get it over with already

    I agree, the series has become incredibly boring. The first book was good; but the ones that came after it have become redundant. The plot seems nearly the same in each book and the "Ever" character is just really dumb. It's time to wrap it up

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    good series but its neverending

    i feel the exact same way. im just waiting for the series to b dun so i can move on to another book but i mean it is a great series but its like neverending wit them killing roman in the 4th book but they killed drina in the first but it like takes roman 2 books to b killed. good series thu :)

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Disappointed

    For all those people that are giving this book 4 stars and calling it amazing must have read a different book. I fell in love with Evermore and couldn't wait to continue the series, however after the second or third book it started to become redundant and over drawn. I believe the series should have ended at least 2 books ago. It was incredibly hard for me to find the motivation to finish this book because it was dull and boring. Most books i read, i don't want them to end and am sad when they do. However this book i couldn't wait to end. I was actually happy because it was finally over and i could move on to something better.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    A must read will be loved by everyone from teens to older adults

    My daughter recommended the Twlight books, which I read and loved. I was on the hunt for something as exciting and unique. This series captured me from page one! This series keeps you guessing is clean -almost too clean, you have no qualms about letting your daughter read this book with morals intact. It's definitely a stay up all night read. Looking forward to next book.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Waste of time.

    I was so disappointed in this book. It bored me to tears. This series started out good, but just dragged on and on and the ending was so anti-climatic. It was to predictable. I expected more out of it.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Out of all the monstery-immortal series that I have read, (and I

    Out of all the monstery-immortal series that I have read, (and I'm a immortal-monster freak) this was by far, the best series. It was so amazing, and I could never put any of it down, except when I screamed "Noooooo!!!!" at the top of my lungs when a heart shocker part had happened. I would wake up before dreadful, school early just to read a little bit, and read right after finishing classwork. If you have any "talking in class to friends" problem, BUY THIS SERIES. Or if your forever alone, and have no one to hang out with in the summer time. Believe me, this will take up your time. It broke my heart to even think about putting any of the books down to do homework, or shower, or even eat. Yes, it's that good. I even remember taking it to the bathroom! (don't worry, I didn't sell any of my books on amazon or ebay.) I ran into people reading in the halls and Walmart all the time! It's actually hurting my soul reading all the bad reviews or 3 starred ones down there. They are so lying. This book was too good to be "average".. I finished this series a whole year ago, and I still think and talk about how amazing it was. Just buy the damn series. You won't regret it. I promise...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Finally and Ending? I'll believe it when I see it

    I agree, the series has been dragging along for awhile now. It should have ended at least 2 books ago. I am reading the ending hoping Ever and Damen will finally end up together, as I have been waiting for since the first book...I reccomend you not start the series now if you haven't yet b/c the whole series (all together, I think the first 2 books were good) is very...boring.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    A Must Read!

    After fighting each other, Damen and Ever finally have hope of reaching their destiny: being together. But will they overcome the powerful curse. I was hooked through the whole book. She took me on a journey through the series and I enjoyed nearly every step of the way. The series covers have always pulled me into the story. It is sad to come to an end!
    .

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    This book is on fire !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book had me on the end on my seat i was so happy to see they could finally could be together in the way that they want. This book is a mush read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!!

    Omg, I love this series. I'm finish reading the second book last night but i wanted more so i went to B&N at 10pm to buy all of the rest of the books but they only had #3,4 &5 so i bought them. I'm also a big fan of twilight and for does people who are saying that this book is the same as twilight, well let me tell u it's not, just because they have to go through so many things to be together doesnt mean is exactly the same. Anyways, in my opinion This is a really good series. It's Addictive, extraordinary, thrilling and it leaves u wanting more...

    P.S. a love story has to have obstacles if not the story would be boring.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    What"EVER"!!!!!

    Aylson Noel captured my attention when I read her novel <i>Evermore<i/>, but the rest of the series was put on hold by me to do and read other things. But when one of my students told me she loved reading <i>Radiance<i/> this year, a companion novel to The Immortal series, I decided to pick up where I left off and read the rest of the series. Beginning with <i>Blue Moon<i/>, I reacquainted myself with Ever and Damen, the two main characters. Damen has lived for over 600 years, and he is in love with the soul that inhabits the body of Ever Bloom. Ever recently lost her entire family in a car wreck, and Damen saves her from the same fate as her family by making her drink the elixir that will make her immortal, too.

    Each book in the series takes Ever on an journey through teenage angst and questions about her soul. Each book becomes increasingly darker than the ones that came before in the series. Each book had the same plot format. I would get angry with my self for reading each book since I truly was not enjoying the storylines. And yet, I kept right on reading, waiting to see if Noel would indeed have Ever and Damen finally be together in the physical aspect. Needless to say, that was predictable.

    However, the last book was my least favorite in the series. I understand an author wants the reader to ride along with the characters, pulling for them, talking to the characters as though they were indeed in the room with the reader. But, I found myself questioning the author as to why on earth she choose to take Ever on such an unusual course, a course so totally out of character for the series. I guess I'll never know.

    The Immortal series is for high school readers or readers in middle school who are very mature. There are simply entirely too many references from the main characters about desiring "to be together" in the physical sense, and many "make-out" sessions.

    All-in-all, I was disappointed in the series, though I was surprised with how Noel wrapped the ending up and presented it to the reader.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Loved this series

    This is a series of 6 books this being the last. The immortal series. If you are a Twilight lover you will love it. It is lendable to any of you Nook owners out there!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Now i agree there were a few too many books but hey it was still great . I loved it and couldnt put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Spectacular

    I couldnt put it down the entire time. Alyson noel definatly got me attached to the very well developed charactors. I loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this whole series! If you haven't read it, READ IT!!! I

    I loved this whole series! If you haven't read it, READ IT!!! I thought it was great! Everlasting was a great way to end the series! If you like this series you also might like the books that i've recomended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Amazing book!...but im confused

    If Damen was six hundred years old, after eating the fruit from from the Tree of Life, how come he didnt turn to dust like Lotus?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36