Customer Reviews for

Everlasting (Immortals Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 706 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(418)

4 Star

(131)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait....for it to finish

It started out as a good series but now it's just dragging. IMO it should have ended 2 books ago. I am buying this for the sake of seeing it through but I've been bored for a little bit now. :-/ Sorry.

posted by XxTainaxX on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    review courtesy of One Book At A Time

    I'm not sure how I feel about this series overall. For awhile there, I thought we were going in circles and not a single character was showing any growth. I knew that I would eventually read this final installment, but I also knew that I wasn't in any rush to get to it.

    Ever actually surprised me during this story. It's like a light finally came on and she realized all the damage she's done to the people around her. Most of the story was focused on the idea of karma. I found this to be highly appropriate for the story. Many of the characters having being paying for their sins for centuries. I liked the journey that Ever has to go on the find this out. It really opens her eyes to the meaning of true immortality.

    Up until the very end, I was afraid the Damen wasn't going to learn the same lesson. He seemed content to hold on the past and the way things have always been. I was surprised at that considering the lengths he has gone to to be with Ever. But, the final step proved to be harder step for him to take.

    The odd thing with this story was that I found it very slow and sometimes boring. It lacked the spark that the other books had. While I sometimes found the characters infuriating in other books, I kept reading. This one did have that as much. Still, an overall satisfying end to the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    Drags On

    This was an excellent book, but at the same time, quite boring actually. The first book was amazing and probably the best in the series. However, I feel that the story is dragging on and on. It's like trying to get that last drop of milk into your bowl. Also, I don't quite like Ever or the fact that Damen's "pure awesomeness" is constantly being mentioned. He's just too perfect for my tastes. It kind of ruins the flow and gets annoying, but it's easy to get over. All in all, it was a good read and I enjoyed it, but not my in my favorites.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    In the beginning, the romance was strongly visible. Now, it seem

    In the beginning, the romance was strongly visible. Now, it seems like they are just messing around with their destiny.
    I find that in the beginning, it kept me entertained. Ever is just getting old now. All they do is try to get the elixir so they can
    touch each other again..0.o This series should have ended two books ago. Now, i feel obligated to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    3.5 stars

    The series was......eh........good.
    The author should have ended it, though, on the 3rd or 4th book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    It was good, I loved it, but....

    Good book and all but it was a horrible ending and the relationship on Ever's part was horrible, and she kept messing it up!!!!! All she focused on was losing her virginity and is just horrible to Damen. But it is alright and i guess i enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Unknown

    The first two books were great but then everything just started to get boringer and boringer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    An ok ending

    Everlasting is the final book in the Immortals Series. I personally was hoping that it was better than some of the previous books. I loved reading the first book in this series. The others were alright. Some I loved and some were just ok, it got to be somewhat boring and frustrating along the way. I thought well I might as well read the last one and see how everything turns out.

    It started off a little slow and was seeming to be the same old things happening. It picked up some and there were parts that I enjoyed reading. While in Summerland Lotus tells Ever to make this journey to find the tree which produces one piece of fruit every thousand years. Lotus tells them that Damon is not allowed to make the journey. He stays at home making the antidote. Jude however was part of the journey for some time and then takes off on his own path. I liked seeing the flash backs and learning of Ever and Damon in their beginning as Adeline and Alrik. I thought the whole journey for Ever took to much time in the book. I wanted more time of her and Damon and their friends.

    For me I just thought it was ok. There is some romance and a little action but most of it was just boring to me. It mainly focused on Ever, and there wasn't much interaction with the other characters. While some of the characters in previous books I didn't care for I wished they were still around to liven this one up. I didn't care much for the ending either, was hoping for something different. If you have read the other books in this series than I would recommend reading this one to see how it all ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Ehhhh???????

    It was good ,buh not the best.......i hate damen......i dont know why.......he acts like an old dude in a hunks body......which he is.......i think he gets grumpy a lot n thn he gives red tulips n says im sorry.......like rily? ever is an idiot...... but she aint so bad... i love the twin rayne n romy:) alyson noel can write n has awesome detail buh not amazing detail....like wow.......throughout the series they basically have the same plot wen about trusting roman and givin haven immortality......why?..thts why she an idiot(ever) too much lovey dovey junk n not rnoigh action buh i still lik it n wud read the series again srry for writing so much buh if u can read a book u can read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    ending!?

    Way to end an amazing book and series in a horrible ending!! Ugh ever makes me so mad!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    It's Finally Done!

    I've been reading the series since it first came out and the first two were good...but after that I've just been waiting for it to end. The whole storyline is almost always the same and Ever has just become an idiot in the last couple books. I'm basically just reading this so I can say I finished the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5