Customer Reviews for

Everlasting (Kissed by an Angel Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - has an amazing author

I know this book will be outstanding!This author uses amazing detail in all her books. I have read 2 books her Kissed by an Angel series and so far the books just get better and better! I'm excited for this one!

posted by Angel_Lover on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

How long is this book?

I don't know how long this book is. Would some one please tell me?

posted by 10139928 on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Best author everr

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Elizabeth Chandler books! And you should definetly buy it!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    How long is this book?

    I don't know how long this book is. Would some one please tell me?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    this is an okay story

    Its okay i feel it could of been more descriptive in the whole story sometimes it was confusing and didnt make sense and it would go to sense from sense like ivy would be in her house with will and then it will seitch from her being with tristan overall i didint really anjoy it but i liked the cover for it thats pretty much all though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This novel is an okay story. The cover art of the book is cool,

    This novel is an okay story. The cover art of the book is cool, but so far after reading a few chapters, 
    its hard to follow the story on what's going on with the characters. To me personally, this novel feels as
    though the context is in 3rd person. The comedy between the characters is hilarious.
    My rating for this book is 2 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    No Surprises Here...Saw Everything Coming A Mile Away Review br

    No Surprises Here...Saw Everything Coming A Mile Away

    Review brought to you by OBS staff member Heidi

    Ivy, Tristan, Beth, and Will are back for the fifth installment of the Kissed by an Angel series written by Mary Claire Helldorfer under her pseudo name Elizabeth Chandler.

    The young couple is relishing being back together again even if Tristan is in the body of a suspected murderer and he has to stay hidden while he tries to deal with the realization that he is a fallen angel. Ivy has to pretend that she hates “Luke” while sneaking around to be near him when others aren’t looking.

    Now they know that Gregory has taken up space inside of Beth and he’s slowly gaining power causing her to do things she normally wouldn’t. Ivy desperately needs to convince Will that Gregory is possessing Beth, but he barely even talks to Ivy after what happened with Guy/Luke/Tristan.

    As Ivy and Tristan learn more and more about Luke’s past it becomes apparent that Luke didn’t kill his ex-girlfriend, Corrine. He was setup, probably by the person who tried to kill him. But who? Everyone they talk to tells them that Luke has no real enemies.

    Ivy and Tristan must clear Luke’s name if they ever have a chance to be together. But they must also find a way to save Beth from Gregory before he kills Ivy or harms Beth.

    This book was just OK. I found it to be pretty boring most of the time and entirely to repetitive, the glass in the shoe, the trains, and danger on the bridge. And why are there always so many freaking cats (Ella, Dusty, Lacey…) doesn’t anybody in that area of the country have dogs or some other sort of pet (besides Suzanne)?

    I wasn’t surprised at all when it was revealed who tried to kill Luke and who did kill Corrine. And now we’re left with a segue into the next book. Did Tristan survive the fall off the train bridge and what does Lacey mean about him almost being out of time? How many times can one person/angel come back anyway?

    In all honesty, I’m ready for this series to be over.

    This review and more at openbooksociety dot com

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    To start of i will say I love the Kissed by an Angel series but

    To start of i will say I love the Kissed by an Angel series but the book wasn't nearly as great as the others. It lost that kind of innocence that the first book had. To be completely honest, I was very disappointed.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1