BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Everlost

Average Rating 4.5
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(192)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 307 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book ever!!

    Everlost is a fictional book by Neal Shuterman. I think this book is very interesting, and gives you a different perspective on life and death, and the in between. I like reading the different take on "limbo". (In between death and living) Everlost is a world of children who didn't make it to the "light" and it's all over Earth, but the living can't see over hear them. The major conflict at first is trying to find away out of Everlost. Nick and Allie both died in a car crash when their cars hit each other. On their way to the "light" Nick and Allie hit each other and went of course and found themselves in Everlost. They then Met Leaf. Who has been in Everlost for a very long time. They decide to find out more about Everlost, before trying to find away out. The McGill is a monster who is "the pet of the devil and is now running free". He captures Nick and Leaf. Allie tries to find away to defeat the McGill, and save her friends. Nick escaped and went to get help from Mary High Tower. She is like a mother to all the kids in Everlost and keeps them safe. While Nick and Mary are on there way Leaf and Allie wait for him back on the McGill's ship. The author writes in away that makes you feel what the characters feel. Like when Nick comes to get Mary you can feel the love and happiness Mary feels when she sees him. Mary doesn't always show emotion but, when every Nick is around she shows her feeling for him by hugging him and kissing him. I recommend this book to 9th and 8th graders who liked The Five People You Meet in Heaven , you will love it th

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Read?

    I dont no if i should read this. Im 12, my friends say its good. I like realistic fiction and a quick read. Should i get this book?

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Very Interesting

    This book has an excellent story to it from beginning to end and also with all the little twists that happen it just makes it all the better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome

    I picked out this book about four years ago just cause the cover caught my eye. i didnt know anything about it but just the name and a short summery made me get it. I did not know that i would fall in love with the book. the story is a perfect mixture of a kids story mixed with some dark theme. i savored each chapter because i didnt know if there was going to be a sequel till i found out that Everwild came out. Neal Shusterman puts actual events into his stories which makes it easy to understand and connect to the story. I am giving the book 4 stars because at times there are some cheesy lines which make you think "people dont say that in real life" but than i smack myself cause im reading a book about the afterlife. GET THIS BOOK!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    LOVED THIS BOOK! I seriously couldn't put it down! I couldn't be

    LOVED THIS BOOK! I seriously couldn't put it down! I couldn't believe the creativity!! I'm buying the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome book, The plot was different- a good different. I loved

    Awesome book, The plot was different- a good different. I loved it! GET THIS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Awesomest book I've read in a while :D

    The book is well written, the characters are humorus and plot twists (They were twists in my mind) were amazing, I'd recomend this book to anybody :)

    ~warning~
    Never trust girls named Mary in green dresses >.>

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Chicken fajitas

    It was so magnificent. there are no words to describe such perfection, so I will just make up a word....... this book is scrumtralecent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    This is my favorite book of all time--no joke. And the series ac

    This is my favorite book of all time--no joke. And the series actually gets better, instead of slacking as do usualy trilogys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I LUV THIS BOOK!!!!

    This book was so good! I read it last year when i was in the fifth grade and i still remember how good it was!!!! READ IT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    What if?

    Shusterman takes a unique look at what could happen if you don't make it into the light. Following the wanderings of two new lost souls, Shusterman brings to light the world of Everlost. A great adventure while explore issues that have left us lost for all of eternity. Highly reccomended to advanced middle school readers on up through adults!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing book!

    Although it was made for children, I have to say this book had me amazed all the time. It is very easy going, with an interesting and innovative concept and very entertaining. I found myself reading it for hours, without stop. I'd recommend this for ALL ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    Good Book

    Everlost, by Neal Shusterman is a very interesting imaginative novel. Although the type of book I like is more along the lines of mystery or adventure, it was still an awesome book, packed full of details and facts to keep my interest going. <BR/> Everlost takes place in just that. It¿s a world between life and death, where Afterlights- people who didn¿t die but didn¿t live- explore the life at which everything has passed on, meaning, if a house got burned down in a fire it would go straight to Everlost. Allie and Nick didn¿t survive the car accident¿.but they don¿t die either. They are stuck in a new and different world¿Nick is having the time of his¿ life¿ by jumping off of thing and not getting hurt. Allie, on the other hand, is determined to get home, to see if her mom, dad, and two brothers survived the accident. Will she ever get home? Nick, Allie, and Leif- Another Afterlight that they met- go to Mary¿s (a very old Afterlight) Domain, in search for a place to stay fro the night, but they end up staying for about a month because they get sucked into their daily routine. Allie is too ¿smart¿ for that though. She decides to pay a visit to this guy named the haunter. The Haunter is a man who teaches people about haunting real world thins. Allie has the gift of haunting but the haunter captured Nick and Leif. Meanwhile, while Allie is trying to find a way to rescue them, the McGill comes to the Haunters place and takes Leif and Nick instead¿<BR/>Neal Shusterman uses many similes, metaphors, and great detail when it comes to the confusing parts. One thing I¿ve noticed in his writing is that he likes to keep his books long which were one of the many challenges I faced in completing this book. If you¿re into adventurous novels that make you use your brain as well as your imagination than read this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Unpredictable, entertaining, and ethereal

    Had some misgivings about this choice but once I got past the first few chapters I couldn't put it down. Yes, it will remind you of the movie Ghost with Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore, but it's much better in enough ways to make it worth your time.

    The story is dark at times, unpredictable, surprising, and wonderful - everything a book should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Awesome!

    I am not going to deny that there are parts in the book that kind be a bit slow, but when you look at it fully it is a pretty good read. Its worth buying and doesn't disappoint to entertain. The characters are lovable and hilarious! And the plot twist is crazy beautiful, in a sense that you can't believe you didn't figured it out in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    What is tgis book about?

    I have not read this book and this summary on it is in spanish or something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Terrible

    I hated the book. It was so slow and vey confusing at some parts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    ?

    Is there any romance in this book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Awesome

    Best book i ever read. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Read now

    Read this book now it is awsome.i love it twist ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 307 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16