Customer Reviews for

Everlost (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(191)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book ever!!

    Everlost is a fictional book by Neal Shuterman. I think this book is very interesting, and gives you a different perspective on life and death, and the in between. I like reading the different take on "limbo". (In between death and living) Everlost is a world of children who didn't make it to the "light" and it's all over Earth, but the living can't see over hear them. The major conflict at first is trying to find away out of Everlost. Nick and Allie both died in a car crash when their cars hit each other. On their way to the "light" Nick and Allie hit each other and went of course and found themselves in Everlost. They then Met Leaf. Who has been in Everlost for a very long time. They decide to find out more about Everlost, before trying to find away out. The McGill is a monster who is "the pet of the devil and is now running free". He captures Nick and Leaf. Allie tries to find away to defeat the McGill, and save her friends. Nick escaped and went to get help from Mary High Tower. She is like a mother to all the kids in Everlost and keeps them safe. While Nick and Mary are on there way Leaf and Allie wait for him back on the McGill's ship. The author writes in away that makes you feel what the characters feel. Like when Nick comes to get Mary you can feel the love and happiness Mary feels when she sees him. Mary doesn't always show emotion but, when every Nick is around she shows her feeling for him by hugging him and kissing him. I recommend this book to 9th and 8th graders who liked The Five People You Meet in Heaven , you will love it th

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Very Interesting

    This book has an excellent story to it from beginning to end and also with all the little twists that happen it just makes it all the better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    LOVED THIS BOOK! I seriously couldn't put it down! I couldn't be

    LOVED THIS BOOK! I seriously couldn't put it down! I couldn't believe the creativity!! I'm buying the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome book, The plot was different- a good different. I loved

    Awesome book, The plot was different- a good different. I loved it! GET THIS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Awesomest book I've read in a while :D

    The book is well written, the characters are humorus and plot twists (They were twists in my mind) were amazing, I'd recomend this book to anybody :)

    ~warning~
    Never trust girls named Mary in green dresses >.>

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Chicken fajitas

    It was so magnificent. there are no words to describe such perfection, so I will just make up a word....... this book is scrumtralecent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    This is my favorite book of all time--no joke. And the series ac

    This is my favorite book of all time--no joke. And the series actually gets better, instead of slacking as do usualy trilogys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I LUV THIS BOOK!!!!

    This book was so good! I read it last year when i was in the fifth grade and i still remember how good it was!!!! READ IT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing book!

    Although it was made for children, I have to say this book had me amazed all the time. It is very easy going, with an interesting and innovative concept and very entertaining. I found myself reading it for hours, without stop. I'd recommend this for ALL ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Unpredictable, entertaining, and ethereal

    Had some misgivings about this choice but once I got past the first few chapters I couldn't put it down. Yes, it will remind you of the movie Ghost with Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore, but it's much better in enough ways to make it worth your time.

    The story is dark at times, unpredictable, surprising, and wonderful - everything a book should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Awesome!

    I am not going to deny that there are parts in the book that kind be a bit slow, but when you look at it fully it is a pretty good read. Its worth buying and doesn't disappoint to entertain. The characters are lovable and hilarious! And the plot twist is crazy beautiful, in a sense that you can't believe you didn't figured it out in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    What is tgis book about?

    I have not read this book and this summary on it is in spanish or something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Awesome

    Best book i ever read. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Read now

    Read this book now it is awsome.i love it twist ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    This is one of my favorite books.

    This is one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great book

    This book was somewhat disturbing that souls were able to skinjack but i still loved it. I love the Chocolate Ogre part at the end. Very clever Mr.Shusterman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    :)

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Best book

    This a really good book i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!

    This is the firts good book i have read in a long time! Love the suspense and drama! I love Allie and Nick and Lief. Supper good and makes youthink about what could happen after you die.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    This is....

    GREAT.i had to read it neacause for 6 th grade im going to bock.thtas an art school.anyway the book was SO AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10