BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Evernight (Evernight Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 959 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(482)

4 Star

(296)

3 Star

(116)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait for More!

I loved this book..first off..I think the writing was much better than some of the others out there, and most definitely more interesting.

Second..the twist was definitely unexpected and again..LOVED IT! generally..things are the other way around, and so it was not ...
I loved this book..first off..I think the writing was much better than some of the others out there, and most definitely more interesting.

Second..the twist was definitely unexpected and again..LOVED IT! generally..things are the other way around, and so it was not only a good surprise, but also a nice change-up on the usual.

I cant wait for the second..and was actually upset Id managed to like this book so much that I wanted to read more, and it ended up being a book where the series has just started! (Im very impatient about these things.HAH)

Overall..most definitely should read it..some of the Negative reviews(especially the one they actually user to compare negative and positive.) RIDICULOUS. Honestly, read the book for yourself and then decide, I would say, if the twist confuses you so much, then you obviously should be reading something on a different level.

posted by LaTuaCantante on March 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Not so great...

This book, while having a subject that is incredibly popular right now (vampires and forbidden love) does not live up to it's other members in this genre. This book seems like it is hastily written, involving a plot twist halfway through the book that, instead of nicely...
This book, while having a subject that is incredibly popular right now (vampires and forbidden love) does not live up to it's other members in this genre. This book seems like it is hastily written, involving a plot twist halfway through the book that, instead of nicely changing the flow of plot, leaves readers questioning the rest of the book. This author established characters and made certain assumptions in her writing, leading the reader one way and then completely changed her focus and the background of the story. I would not recommend this book for anyone who likes coherent plot lines or realistic characters.

posted by 1219929 on April 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 482 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    EVERCLAN

    Main camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Love this book!!!!!

    I dont know why but i love this book even more then twilight. That sayings something considering that for me that was my first and only vampire book ive ever read, and you NEVER FORGET YOUR FIRST(and only). If it wasnt obvi im not much of vampire reader, but for this book i guess ive gone off the dark side because when i was done i immediately started searching for the next book hope at least that their was one. I dont know what i wouldve done if i had read this when i first came out, leaving me to wait a year or two for the next one. Thankfully ive just recently realized my love for fantasy fictions and am able to catch up on the whole series(now that their is one).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    I remember when i picked up this book for the first time i could

    I remember when i picked up this book for the first time i couldn't  put it down. I loved it!!! All of Claudia Gray's book are the best read all of them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Evernight Series

    Great book! Couldn't put it down. I am on the third one now hourglass, and it's just as good. I recommend this to anyone who loves a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Awesome series

    I liked tbe first two books very much the third one was good to but i was a mess when it ended..not sure if i culd read the final book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    FABULOUS!!!!!

    I have read this book and personally lovvveeeedddddddd it!!!! I especially loved the way we find out shes a vampire in the middle so then when we go back to re read it were like ohhhh thats why I found it refreshing not read a boring cliche or wanna be writer for the twilight seris there was true ART in this not I love you I love you too much I love you blah blah blah..... It had substance and emption no edward and bella crap going on TRULY ORIGINAL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THIS BOOK

    It was such a good book i love how wjen thy first meet they almost instantly fall in love thats kinda how my relationship started weelll anyways i absolutly looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvveeeeeddddddd this book great read!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Fantastic

    It was a little confusing at fisrt. Butbit was super amazing!!!!!!!! I am soooooo getting the next one. I definatley recommend this book to everyone!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Loved this book...

    This was my first Claudia Gray book and I must say I was not disappointed. I got this book for free, or was it $0.99? I can't remember now, but it was a promotional offer and I was not expecting very much from it. I just thought it would be a quick beach read and boy was I right and wrong all at the same time. This book was a very quick read, mainly because I couldn't put it down! I become so engrossed in the story that I did not want to stop reading even well into the night. The book keeps you guessing but it's nothing to hard to follow. You start to feel as if you truly know the characters and you find yourself wanting things to happen one way or another. It ends so that you cannot stand to wait to find out what happens next; I'm about to buy the 2nd book so that I can find out! I would recommend this book to anyone who likes paranormal romance/mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    This book was awe-some vampires, romance, and a lot of sitting on your chair bitting your nails!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great!


    I love this series! The characters are great and there is a new and interesting plot to each book in this series.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    I just love this book. It had a great twist. Really wasn't expecting the twist in the book. Love it...Can't wait to read the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Hey

    Love that you cant have will never get old for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Must Read

    Oh my God I could not stop reading this book I would have my mom start yelling at me to stop reading the book. It's so good I read it 5 times. oh man I could just imagine what Lucas would look like with hardcore muscles green eyes its like heaven. Don't forget about Balthazar now especially with his muscles brown hair and chocolate brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    Thrilling!

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Great!!!

    brilliant!!! Totally fell in love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    great read

    i was hooked from beginning to end. the characters are awesome in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book was probably one of the best books ive ever read i totally recomend this book for anyone who wants to read an awesome book!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book! Exciting read!

    I have never been a vampire story type of fan but this book was great! It was suspenseful, entertaining, a real page-turner! Already bought the next one and can't wait to get started! You should definitely read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    genuinely surprised

    and i was!! its a great read. once i started i couldn't put it down. i'm actually downloading the next book in the series right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 482 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25