Customer Reviews for

Evernote

Average Rating 3.5
( 573 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(246)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

104 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool

Yes, you need an sd card. It's also free. It's a great way to share notes between your nook, your pc and your mac.

posted by mwheinz on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

65 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Nicely Lifted from Web UI

An already great app is moved wholesale to the nook and while it has some nice upsides for those wanting a mobile interface larger than a phone screen, the nook version has buttons for voice recording, photos, etc. Unfortunately the nook lacks the ability to fully util...
An already great app is moved wholesale to the nook and while it has some nice upsides for those wanting a mobile interface larger than a phone screen, the nook version has buttons for voice recording, photos, etc. Unfortunately the nook lacks the ability to fully utilize these extras. This is a neat notetaking app has seen some ups and downs frome its humble (and very functional) beginning but with note linking and a slick interface, it has a lot of functionality to offer on the nook.

posted by Colddaye on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 573 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Eww

    I hate it why an sd card?

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Nook and Evernote...but mostly Nook!

    Remember when you use this proggie on 2 differerent devices that you must perform the sync operation on both in order to effect a transfer. It seems an annoyance, but can also be seen as a protection if a note on device 1 is better than on device two. You have a chance to "back out" so to speak.

    Nook tips:
    1. Stiffen the power connector cord that inserts into your Noon, Nook Color or Nook Tablet by straightening the cable about 4 inches. Next, use a stiff rod such as a plastic, a coffee stirrer or split popsicle stick under the cord. Secure everything with scotch tape, plastic ties in such a way that you are able to grasp the cord and insert the end connector without bending the end connector in the process. A word of caution. If you use duct tape, and if you ever have to undo your construction, then you will have a gluey mess on the cord. I suppose you could split a soda straw and sleeve it over the power cord before taping.
    2. The charger for a Nook color and Nook Tablet are the same!
    3. Search ((0.00 (your favorite topic)) for free media.
    4. A microfiber cloth such as those used in car care work great for keeping the Nook screen clean.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Evernote is everywhere & on everything thats mobile

    This is by far one of the most useful and best apps that the Nook shop has. Alongside with pulse and taptu its up there, main reason its free then if you already own a smartphone or even on your computore any changes you make on one device once your in a wifi area it'll sync up. Its a great alternative to having a full blown paid word app like office, so its great to prepare papers, or presentations also theres a trick on the Nook Tablet there is a microphone and guess what it works with this app YES!! Microphone works besides the kids books its usefullness is for quick voice memos or reminders. Seriously this is one of the best apps out there.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    It could be much better

    Not the best note app i have tried.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Good app

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Difficult

    Following directions to use on nook is impossible. Work somewhat ok on computer. Not worth the effort

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Not for Nook Color

    Updated version incompatible with my Nook Color. Lost all of my Evernote files. Have to access Evernote via browser or Android (not Nook) to recover files.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Doesnt work

    Very sad but cant use at all

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Requires SD card

    This app requires an SD card to use.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    GREAT MULTI PLATFORMS NOTE WRITING APP

    When I switched from my old Blackberry to a new Android phone, I realized that I could no longer sync my PC Outlook memos/notes with my new phone and had to use a third party app for that. I was upset at first but upon installing Evernote, I quickly saw how MUCH BETTER and flexible it was in note/memo writing and synching them across multi platforms. Yes! So much better that it was definitely worth buying a SD card so it could be used on my Nook too. Besides, this added storage capacity on Nook is a plus in general. ;-)

    I use it now for notes/memos writing on my IPad, Nook, PC, and phone in a way I was never able to before. I suppose the paid version offers more perks. But the free one is quite wonderful in itself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great app for busy people

    Great way to stay organized and collaborate. Related and compatible apps to help with your productivity are easily found on the site.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Great multi-device note tool

    I use this program on my computer, smartphone and Nook, and the syncing feature is invaluable. Also, it has a lot of editing features for a simple note application

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Read this

    I think this is a great app, butone thing ypu need to know, is that you need an SD Card for this app to work. Which makes sense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Doesn't appear to work with notes created on version 5

    I use evernote on all my devices, and the nook version appears to be incompatabke with the notes I've created in the newer version. All older notes sync, just not the newer ones.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Update :(

    I hate the new update. I have loved the evernote app. I use it on my blackberry for work. My personal iphone, my nook and my pc. I use it for a journal to keep with mileage and hours and time. But this new update is really making me chnage my mind i hate the text box at the bottom of the screen

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Very good

    I'm not sure how I ever lived without Evernote. It is the first app I install on any device I buy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    HELP

    I do not see where u put the sd card? Any body no??? HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    BAD

    I think this app is BAD u need an sd card its soo annoying

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Not really good

    TERRIBLE. I wanted to try this app, so i spent money on an sd card and it was terrible. I regret it. Dont get it. 0 stars

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Stupid

    Sadly doesnt say it needs an sd card in ovrview immediatly i archived and plan on getting sd card asap

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 573 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 29