Customer Reviews for

Evernote

Average Rating 3.5
( 568 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(242)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

98 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool

Yes, you need an sd card. It's also free. It's a great way to share notes between your nook, your pc and your mac.

posted by mwheinz on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Nicely Lifted from Web UI

An already great app is moved wholesale to the nook and while it has some nice upsides for those wanting a mobile interface larger than a phone screen, the nook version has buttons for voice recording, photos, etc. Unfortunately the nook lacks the ability to fully util...
An already great app is moved wholesale to the nook and while it has some nice upsides for those wanting a mobile interface larger than a phone screen, the nook version has buttons for voice recording, photos, etc. Unfortunately the nook lacks the ability to fully utilize these extras. This is a neat notetaking app has seen some ups and downs frome its humble (and very functional) beginning but with note linking and a slick interface, it has a lot of functionality to offer on the nook.

posted by Colddaye on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Nice tool

    Yes, you need an sd card. It's also free. It's a great way to share notes between your nook, your pc and your mac.

    98 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Seriously

    Hello!!!! Read all of the apps overview, it clearly states you need an sd card!!! Goodness.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great

    Love it! Great app, easy to use, and I love that you can add voice memos or pictures to your note!

    KK

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Cool

    This is a handy application with every thing in one place i realy like it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Great App, BUT

    Only supported on the Nook HD and HD+. Yes, it used to be supported on the Nook Color, but not any more. Still works on all my other devices, so it's still a great product.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Clam down!

    Ok first off you must have an SD card in the nook for this app to work. But other then that it works really well. I don't even understand what the big deal is, micro sd cards are pretty cheap now and you don't need the biggest you can find. The app itself is kind of useful for keeping track of things that you just need to get down real quick. Has a nice looking interface and works pretty well on the nook color i am useing it with. Overall i like it and do not understand all the one star reviews, it is sad when people over react to stuff they don't understand :(.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Such a great app!

    I absolutely love this app. I was nervous at first to try it after reading some bad reviews but I'm so glad I ended up with it. I am able to take note on my nook while in class, then I go to my room and am able to log into my account on my computer and all of my notes are there with no downloading or cords.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Love @ 1st note

    Evernote updated yesterday and made my nook a much better note taking device. Love it for work and church.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Update please

    Why is this lagging so far behind the version released for normal android?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    useful tool

    useful tool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I like this app a lot, however, everytime I have a wifi connecti

    I like this app a lot, however, everytime I have a wifi connection it wants to update - which is evidently not apppoved by the Nook Store Gods. I also use the web clipper a LOT on my PC, but I cannot figure out if it works or is even available on my Nook. I can save an image to Skitch and thence to Evernote, but that's not quite the same thing. Notes are fine, though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Awesome app but im not satisfied until there is minecraft

    We need minecaft,b and n. Listen to all the people wanting minecraft and temple run. All ypu people who agree are completly correct. A+++++++++++++++++++++. Thats how right you guys are. B and n get a F------------------------------
    Just to make it clear.By the way, this is an awesome app but im not cmpletly satisfied until there is minecraft availible for nook COLOR. Oi.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love it.

    Great for accessing my genealogical notes when I'm away from home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Syncing problem

    I am having a problem syncing. When I went and reinstalled it it said and update was resdy. BN will not let me install it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Check it out

    finally a note taking app that links to all my devices and it's free!!. This is great, i use it for shopping and note taking and everything syncs together

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    GREAT

    I highly recommend this app for either individuals or businesses. When you find an internet page that you'd like to refer to later, you don't need to try to write down the address. You can just place it in an Evernote folder and it will be waiting for you when you want it.
    You can even click on the link to go directly to the website from Evernote.
    Give it try, you'll like it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Evernote

    I love this app for my nook tablet it works so much better than takeing regular hand writen notes. I reccamened this app to any one through 6-12 grade. By the way there is no glichs!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Good app

    App does what it says, its very handy. I can sync info to 3 different devices. Operates slower on nook, but for me thats ok. Lightening fast on computer and iphone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Amazing

    Amazzing tool. I use it for everything and as soon as I get my smart phone I am going to get the app for it. If I go over my limit I may have to get Premium.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Hmm

    I gave it 4 stars cuz i think i,'d be good to save my ideas and notes for school... but i dont have an sd card so mayb ill ask for one on my bday...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4