Customer Reviews for

Eversea

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Eversea was very well written, the characters were believable, a

    Eversea was very well written, the characters were believable, and now I'm waiting to read more Jack and Keri Ann...soon, I hope!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    I don't know where to start. First of all I hate that it's over

    I don't know where to start. First of all I hate that it's over - there has to be more please. I was so moved. I laughed - I cried and at the end was crushed. I absolutely loved loved this book. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with us. I would highly recommend this book to everyone....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    LOVE this book! I'm an avid reader and this is one of my favori

    LOVE this book! I'm an avid reader and this is one of my favorites!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Wonderful, wonderful book! I read this and right away had to ge

    Wonderful, wonderful book! I read this and right away had to get the sequel, Forever Jack. I read Forever Jack yesterday, and thank goodness it was a slow day at work! I couldn't stop reading! I love Jack, and well, Keri Ann needed a good shake a couple of times, but all in all, it's a great read and a very endearing couple. Can't wait for number 3!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Awesome

    Really enjoyed the story. Looking forward to tne next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Oh no you didn't!

    The cliffhanger had me REELING! LOVE THIS BOOK! Oh my word I love Jack! I need the next book ASAP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    Great book

    Loved loved this book can't wait for the second book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    A beautiful novel with beautiful characters. I echo the comment

    A beautiful novel with beautiful characters. I echo the comment that the characters were so believable.
    4 hours of reading and the book was done, I cannot wait for the second part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ¿If I'd known you were in my future, I would have chosen differe

    “If I'd known you were in my future, I would have chosen differently.” - Jack
    “If you had chosen differently, you would have never found me.” - Keri Ann

    How can you not love Jack and Keri Ann? I certainly couldn't resist them. This book absolutely sucked me in. To the point where it caused me physical pain to put it down to go to sleep. 

    This book had the perfect mix of romance, humor, angst and sexy time. I found Keri Ann and Jack to both be totally believable characters. The small-town setting was well-executed. Of course, it also had a virtually soul-crushing twist and a cliffhanger ending you've come to expect from most NA lit. To say I'm anticipating the sequel would be an understatement. But, until it's here, I'll continue to squee over this one. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    The "hot Hollywood actor who escapes to a small town and


    The "hot Hollywood actor who escapes to a small town and falls for a local girl" is one of my favorite stories, be it in movie or book form. There's something about it that just appeals to the teenage girl in me, who just knew that Corey Haim (sob) would one day show up and realize that he needed a small town girl to heal what fame and fortune had stolen. I know that this is a trope that appeals to many readers, and Eversea is a great addition to the ranks.

    Eversea is the story of Jack Eversea, the hottest young actor in the world, and Keri Anne a small town waitress. Jack is unhappy and searching for some peace on the South Carolina coast. Keri Anne is a young woman saddled with responsibility, but wants more from life. When Jack and Keri Anne meet, they strike up a quick friendship and partnership. Jack helps her remodel her home; Keri Anne keeps Jack being in town a secret. The friendship between the two was really sweet, and I loved that they didn't take long to warm up to and trust one another.

    But there is more than a platonic relationship going on in Eversea, and the chemistry between Jack and Keri Anne was excellent. This was a slow burn, which made complete sense because the reasons to be hesitant are numerous. Jack has a life in California, contractual obligations to fulfill, and an ex-girlfriend who isn't giving up. Needless to say, Jack and Keri Anne have a lot of reasons to stay in the friends-zone. I appreciated that these were characters who were very aware of the risks and potential fall-out. Jack doesn't want to hurt Keri Anne, or leave her with regrets. Keri Anne doesn't want her heart broken, but doesn't want to miss the chance to find love with Jack. The thoughtfulness of these two was what really endeared me to them. And though their hesitance and over-thinking of the situation was frustrating, it was really nice to have characters who were smart! Jack is not without some big issues, but he does the best he can, really. And Keri Anne... this girl was strong and smart. I love that she's not afraid to love, but is also not afraid to stand up for herself and what is best for her.

    Eversea is not without angst. Jack's struggle to keep the situation with Keri Anne as only friends made sense, but it was frustrating. I'm more of an instant gratification person, in real life, which has led to a lot of awkward, but also a lot of good outcomes. So when I have characters who think, think, think things through, I often want to shake them and say "Enough already! Just kiss her, you ass." (Not that Jack's an ass, I just like to swear a lot.) And there's also Jack's life in Hollywood that plays a big part in the drama, and just...sigh. I could kind of see it coming, but geez, it hurt.Having said that, all of this was carried off very well by the author, who managed to create the tension and angst without it seeming forced or theatrical. In fact, the I found the entire book to be really well-written, with both charm and humor among the drama.

    I warn you, Eversea has a bit of a cliffhanger, or more like a "to be continued" ending. This is not an ending that would cause me to tell readers to hold out for the second book to read this one. It did not leave me feeling like I had one foot off a cliff, waiting for resolution. I would consider the ending to be a hopeful ending. I am, like many others, anxiously awaiting book two Forever, Jack coming in November.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Perfrct summer beach read!

    I couldn't put this book down until i finished it. Loved the characters and now I am pining away for the sequel! Hurry Natasha Boyd, I am totally hooked. I wish I could book my next vacation to Butlers Cove. I truly loved and enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2014

    MY THOUGHTS About the story.... Keri Ann is 22 years old. She

    MY THOUGHTS

    About the story....

    Keri Ann is 22 years old. She lives in the small South Carolina town Butler Cove Island. All alone in her big family house, after her brother went off to med school. Their parents died when she was just a teenager and a few years later her grandma passed away too. Now she's all alone, working her ass off at the diner and trying to save the crumbling Butler family mansion.

    Then Jack rides into town on his motorcycle.

    But he's kind of undercover. Because he's not just a hot guy - he's THE hottest guy on the planet. Hollywood superstar Jack Eversea. And Keri Ann is the only one who knows he's in town.

    After he met her in the Diner, he asks her to not let anyone know that he's in town.
    He's trying to hide away for a while. His girlfriend cheated on him and he just couldn't stand to be in LA any longer. That's how he ends up living in a friends house at the beach.

    Keri Ann agrees to keep his secret and soon the two of them spend a lot of time together. She buys groceries for him, he helps renovating her house.......

    Keri Ann was never a typical teenager, she never dated, never went out much with friends.
    That's why she's not sure what to think about her growing feelings for Jack. Is she falling for the hot superstar, or for the the hero of her favorite book series (Jack plays him in the movie!) or is she getting to know the real Jack?

    Then there's Jack - could this girl be the first person ever who wants to get to know the real him. Everybody always wants something from him, nobody ever wanted HIM, only whatever it was he could give them.

    Things between Jack and his 'Ex' Audrey are not exactly as they seem.... it's all very complicated....

    Could there be a future for Keri Ann & Jack?
    Will they get their HEA?
    Or will everybody die at the end? ¿¿¿
    Will there be a Cliffhanger? ¿¿¿

    I'm not telling you of course ¿¿¿

    Ok - I might tell you that, since there will be a second book, there will be much more to tell ¿
    can't wait to get started with book #2
    _______________________________

    I REALLY ENJOYED READING THE BOOK!!!

    I didn't know what to expect at all when I started to read. And that's really the best thing that can happen...you can't be disappointed when you don't have any expectations ¿

    But I wasn's disappointed at all!!!
    I loved it.
    I was right there in Butler Cove with Keri Ann from the very first moment.
    I could picture it all in my mind. The heat, the mosquitoes, the reeaaaalllly hot Hollywood Superstar ¿

    And the story? It was the perfect New Adult Cinderella Romance ¿

    Poor small-town girl - who doesn't know how beautiful she really is - meets this gorgeous Hollywood Superstar.
    This book couldn't have done anything wrong for me after I knew what it was about.
    I just love those kind of stories.
    Give me a Rockstar - Hollywoodstar - Navy SEAL ¿ and I'm happy.
    And I was really happy with this book!!!

    Keri Ann is such a wonderul girl. Staying in this little town to work, so that she can slowly repair the family home and that her brother can go off to become a doctor.
    She's working so hard to please everyone - her brother - the town - that she forgets about herself. She wanted to go to art school and create beautiful things.
    But she's stuck in this unexciting life until Jack comes riding into town.

    He changes everything for her.
    And she does the same to him.

    He didn't have a very nice childhood, but he never really talked to anybody about all that. Keri Ann is the first person who really wants to listen to him. She wants to get to know the real him.

    Those two are sooo adorably cute.
    It's really funny and sexy and sweet how they are together!

    Not everything is all hearts and flowers of course ¿ Jack's Ex might show up and cause trouble.

    Maybe it was just too good to be true for both Jack & Keri Ann.

    But - we'll find out all about how their story will end in book #2 FOREVER, JACK

    I really loved EVERSEA!!!

    It was perfect from the first to the last line ¿

    Oh - and btw - the last lines / pages are from Jack's POV - so we get to know him a little better! I really loved that!

    The tiny little thing that bothered me about the book - and it's only this one little thing - there wasn't enough sexiness in it for me. Yes, I know - it's called A LOVE STORY - not an erotic Romance - but still - I wished Natasha wouldn't have been that shy with the sexy scenes. There isn't anything sexy until the middle of the book and then it's not all that much. I like a bit more SEX in my books - BUT for most readers it will be just perfect!!!

    Please go and buy the book - you won't regret it - you will fall in love with Keri Ann, Jack & all the others (Jazz, Joey etc.) just like I did!

    I'm really excited to read what will happen next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Vshhwsjbdvd

    Fu<_>ck ya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    This book had excellent characterization and a very lifelike set

    This book had excellent characterization and a very lifelike setting that seemed to live and breathe along with the characters. The author didn't stint on supporting characters or details and that made the movie star set up more realistic and fun to read.

    I gave it 3.5 stars- from the beginning of the book, it was probably headed for 4.5 stars, but in the second half of the book there were way too many internal debate scenes with the main character, and then the POV switched right before the end of the book, which I didn't think was really necessary to give us a peek at what was wrong with Jack. I still enjoyed the book, but I felt like the technical construction was a little weak in the second half. But it's nice to see a book where the character has hobbies, and actually has to go to work, and has more than one friend. I thought her reactions to Jack were great, and highly relateable.

    I have to admit, I picked up the book in the first place for its gorgeous cover- what a lovely job.I probably will be reading the second book, despite having a few minor complaints about the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Jack and Keri Ann are broken and flawed, each in their own ways.

    Jack and Keri Ann are broken and flawed, each in their own ways. They both have had some major trauma in their lives. I think these things make them perfect for putting each other back together again. The romance is electric. Their chemistry seeps off the page and kept me in an almost permanent state of anticipation.

    Eversea by Natasha Boyd was kindly provided to me by the Xpresso Book Tours for review. The opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    PebblePaw32

    May I join MoonClan .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Usually the "actor" books aren't my bread and butter.

    Usually the &quot;actor&quot; books aren't my bread and butter. I don't know - I always find them a little pretentious and stuffy. I'd heard good things about Eversea, though, despite the fact that the swoony, brooding object of desire was a movie actor. Always one to take good friend's suggestions (I'd never have discovered half the awesome books I have if I didn't listen to my friends), I read it anyway. And was once again SO glad I listened to my friends.

    Keri Ann is biding her time in her sleepy coastal South Carolina town until her older brother finishes med school and can come home and take care of the family house. Until then, she has put her life on hold, working at the local bar and fixing up the house as money allows. One night while working, the famous movie actor, Jack Eversea, wanders into the bar incognito. He escaped to a friend's beach house there after a very public break-up with his long-time girlfriend. He strikes up a conversation with Keri Ann and is absolutely taken with her honestly and realism. But, when the world finds out where Jack's been hiding, will he still want to give her the time of day?

    Okay. I loved Jack. I loved him because he wasn't all those typical things I thought &quot;actor&quot; bad boys were. He wasn't pretentious and stuffy. He is just a boy trying to live the life he wants while maintaining a high-profile job. And, he's just as insecure as Keri Ann is about his life and future.

    Keri Ann is scared to trust herself and her feelings with this guy because what she feels from the very beginning is intense. And, she's well aware that hooking up with Jack Eversea is not part of her master life plan. Being famous and having money isn't what she wants. Does she have the strength to change everything for him?

    Right about the time she decides she does have the strength, several events unfold in rapid succession that immediately cause her to question that decision. When the final nail is driven through the coffin, Keri Ann feels like the only way to survive Jack Eversea is to walk away from him. And it nearly destroys both of them.

    Eversea was a really emotional book. Keep tissues handy - you will need them. Also, keep Forever Jack (Eversea #2) handy, because after the cliffhanger ending, you will need that too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    Eversea is a great romance by author Natasha Boyd. I've had this

    Eversea is a great romance by author Natasha Boyd. I've had this book on my radar for awhile now and just recently had a chance to read it. I knew the premise had the potential to be cheesy – small town waitress falls in love with hot, famous actor who just happens to be hiding out in her small, southern town. There are a lot of awesome reviews for this book though, so I just couldn't resist.

    Keri Ann is a great leading female character. She is a very independent young woman. Because of her family's death, Keri Ann lives alone and takes care of her family's historic home. She is pretty inexperienced when it comes to guys – nobody in her small town really appeals to her. She's waiting for somebody that will make her feel sparks, but she's not expecting it to happen.

    Jack Eversea is an insanely famous Hollywood actor. With a certain scandal going on, he decides to hang low and hide out in a small South Carolina town. He ends up in the restaurant that Keri Ann works at, and they eventually become friends. They help each other out with things – for example, she does some grocery shopping for him since he can't just waltz into the store without being recognized. In return, he helps her out with some upkeep on her house. There is some sexual tension for quite awhile before they both give in to their desires.

    It really is a sweet romance. Both characters are great – though I found myself wanting Jack to “man up” and not let Hollywood run his life. The ending has a big, frustrating cliffhanger...luckily, I already have the next book so I don't have to wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Very good, I really enjoyed both books!

    Very good, I really enjoyed both books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Jack Eversea is going on the book boyfriend list, immediately! F

    Jack Eversea is going on the book boyfriend list, immediately! From the moment he shows up in South Carolina and meets Keri Ann through the very end, I was IN LOVE! In love with the flow of the story, with the dialogue, with the character development, with the evocative descriptions, and with the breath-hitching intensity that sparks between Jack and Keri Ann.

    This was exactly the book I needed when I needed to completely escape. I found myself reading for almost 5 hours straight reading it from start to finish! For a debut novel, Natasha Boyd delivered a lovely, solid story about a high profile movie star and a local low-country girl who meet and fall in love.

    But not all is easy, as Jack has his troubles following him and Keri Ann hasn't learned how to allow people to get close to her after experiencing a huge amount of loss early in life. Life in the bubble may seem easy but life seems to find ways to intrude and my heart ached for all that happens.

    Overall, a beautifully written story with many delicious moments between Jack and Keri Ann, sprinkled with a cast of secondary characters that hit just the right amount of involvement. I loved this story and as a fair warning, it is a bit of a cliffhanger so be sure to grab book 2 - you'll want to keep going the moment the first one ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2