Customer Reviews for

Everwild (Skinjacker Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Best

    One of the best books i ever read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I loved this book

    I love the mystery of this book and not know what would happen next. I love the ending but the epilougue made me sick with milos stabbing mary.fav characters are mickey and allie and baby nick

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Fantastic%21

    Amazing+book+written+by+an+amazing+author.+Neal+created+the+fascinating+realm+of+Everlost%2C+full+of+Afterlights+and+Skinjackers.+In+this+book%2C+you+get+to+explore+this+unseen+world+with+great+characters+and+innovative+ideas%21+This+action-packed+novel+will+keep+you+reading+till+the+very+last+page.+I+highly+recommend+this+novel+but+would+suggest+reading+Everlost+%28the+first+book+in+the+Skinjacker+Trilogy%29+before+this+one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Everwild:A Great Book

    The book Everwild is a wonderful story. It is not only suspensful but it is also romantic. Once you start reading Everwild you will not wan't to put this book down until it's done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    so good

    i cant wait for everfound:) coming out in may

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    Amazing!

    Can't wait for the next one.My twelve year old daughter got me hooked; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    wounderful

    I,m 46 and i would love more, can't wait till grandkids can read this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Between life and death - the real story?

    Have you ever wondered what happens when we die? What if we don't exactly make it to the "light at the end of the tunnel"? This book series gives an incredible peek into on author's answer to these questions. Full of mystery, suspense, and good old fashion fun, Neal Shusterman takes us on another wild ride through his imagination. In this series we follow two unlike heroes that are trying desperately to right the wrongs in this mysterious land called "Everlost". Where do souls go when they get caught between life and death? The go to this incredible realm where things are really NOT what they seem on the surface.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST READ!

    The second of a planned trilogy, EVERWILD picks up a unspecified (but probably short) time after Everlost ends. And wow...I thought EVERLOST was good, but EVERLOST blows it out of the water in every way, shape, and form possible... A sequel that was better than the first!

    EVERWILD continues the story of Allie and Nick, but their stories diverge as they pursue separate goals; Allie sets off with Mikey to find her parents in hopes that she might put her spirit to rest, while Nick finds himself against Mary Hightower in a race to find and use the lost children of, well, Everlost, for their own plans. Along the way, we are introduced to several new and unique characters that make the book that much more awesome.

    Honestly, I don't think I could possibly give EVERWILD a summary worthy of its content. The summary above is only the beginning of a long and thrilling adventure. Shusterman wowed me beyond belief with his unending talent and beautiful writing, and it's clear that he pays meticulous attention to every aspect of the story. EVERWILD is a very layered book and each subplot is as interesting as the next. There are no dull moments, and I was very pulled into the story and experienced suspense and excitement and nervousness and thrills right alongside the characters. Shusterman manages to pack adventure, action, suspense, and comedy into one superb novel.

    In EVERWILD, Shusterman delves deeper into the personalities of the main characters, whom are mainly Allie, Nick, and Mary. Allie and Nick are clearly protagonists, and very interesting ones at that, but I loved how Shusterman had a character like Mary, whom you couldn't be sure was truly evil or not and seemed insane yet sane, twisted yet not... The new characters were a delight; some were endearing well others gave off a rather sinister vibe.

    There is only one complaint I had with EVERWILD: it had to end. I was so enthralled with everything that was happening that I was devastated when it ended. On a very cliffhanger-ish scene. But at the same time that's wonderful because it means that there is going to be more to this wonder-filled series!

    A definite favourite for me and a book I'm going to recommend to everyone I know!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    A Step Down

    I believe that my expectations may have been too high for this series after reading Everlost, which is why the second book was such a let down for me.

    I adored reading Everlost, and reread it several times. So when Everwild came out, I expected to see all of the same aspects of plot in this. I loved Allie's spunk when she was aboard the McGill's ship, and I enjoyed Nick and Mary's quiet romance. This book somehow had less emotion than the first - we see many of the same characters, but they've lost something for me. That sense of reality that leaps off the page when Ir ead about them, perhaps. The plot seemed weaker, also.

    Now I don't want to rag on this book with all the negatives I saw, so some positives are in order, I believe. TO begin, Shusterman writes with a sort of detatched eloquence that I enjoyed at times. The language is beautiful, and it is evident that quite some thought went into the actual writing. The story is, as always, creative and unique.

    It is up to you whether or not you want to continue Nick, Mikey, Allie, and Mary's story. Personally, I thought that the ending to Everlost was sort of bittersweet and, well, perfect.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8