Customer Reviews for

Every Boy's Got One

Average Rating 4.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

My first Cabot read, it was great!

I wasn't sure at first if I would like this book, because of the style of writing. Boy was I wrong! I loved it! Very creative, had me hooked on page one! Every Boy's Got One has lots of humor and a great set of characters to fall in love with. Give it a read, it will no...
I wasn't sure at first if I would like this book, because of the style of writing. Boy was I wrong! I loved it! Very creative, had me hooked on page one! Every Boy's Got One has lots of humor and a great set of characters to fall in love with. Give it a read, it will not disappoint!

posted by shannon1080 on April 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could have been better

I loved the premise of the book and really liked the characters but...I really wanted the romance beefed up. We only had brief interaction between Cal and Jane I would have loved more flirting throughout not just the last section.

posted by DeniseAT on November 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My first Cabot read, it was great!

    I wasn't sure at first if I would like this book, because of the style of writing. Boy was I wrong! I loved it! Very creative, had me hooked on page one! Every Boy's Got One has lots of humor and a great set of characters to fall in love with. Give it a read, it will not disappoint!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    Easy Read

    Don't let the journal and email style of writing fool you. I was hesitant to start the book b/c of its writing style but after the fist page I was hooked. This book was sharp, witty and romantic. If you love Meg Cabot this book will not dissapoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    My all-time favorite

    I've read this book multiple times since I was 19. It has gotten me through bad break ups and lousy dates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Every Boy's Got One

    I really loved the writing style! A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Every One of Cabot's books has one...

    A five star review! This one was seriously hilarious, so funny that I LOL'd many, many times. Cal was just so annoying, and Jane was just so witty and sarcastic that they fit perfectly for one another, as you could tell from the moment they unofficially met. It wasn't predictable, though, because I had PLENTY of OMG!!!! moments throughout the plot. Definitely amother good one from Meg Cabot. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this book! The characters were so witty and playful! I

    I LOVED this book! The characters were so witty and playful! I especially liked Jane!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    I loved it!

    This book was so sweet, and there was just the right amount of romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    I laughed like a complete idiot.

    I usually HATE books written in e-mail and journal form, but i completely loved this book. I could read it over and over again. It was hilarious and sweet and well thought out. I loved Holly and Mark, but Jane ans Cal where my favorite. You kind of expected how it was going to end, but always kinda unsure like maybe there would be a twist to the typical love story. Well, youll just have to find out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    HILARIOUS

    This book is so funny and enjoyable. It made me smile like an idiot when i read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    5 STARS FOR AWESOMENESS!!!

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK! i couldnt put it down and i just love meg cabot! looking forward to more fun reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    So realistic its hilarious

    I love this book, and pretty much every single other one of Meg Cabots books. She writes exactly how people would talk. The characters are original, offbeat, and super funny. I would recommend this book to anyone that needs a reality escape with a lot of humour attached. Kudos Meg for yet another awesome book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    fun-cute

    This book is so awsome!...if you love meg cabots others you will just devour this one...it is full of romance, fun, exciting italian country side and marrage it is the perfect book! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    Great!

    I loved it!!!! meg cabot rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    I loved it!

    It is a very funny and very entertaining book. It's a light read and the usual chick-lit about a cartoonist who is her best friends bridesmaid named Jane. Her best friend holly is eloping in Italy with her fiance Mark because there parents don't want them to get married. Marks best man is his friend Cal who is bitter after a divorce from his model ex-wife. Basically Cal and Jane hate one another and it's pretty predictable they fall in love. But, even though you knew that was going to happen it's very entertaining along the way. I loved it! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    wow!

    i have only read the reviews but i have always loved her books she is a great author! does any body know what every boy has in this book? i have an english assignment i need it for. it would be well appreciated, thankyou

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    Romantic and fun book

    I just finished the book tonight, and I loved it! I loved the setting...Italy...it was very romantic. The story line was so cute too....very Pride and Prejudice! I have read her other books too, that were also in the e-mail form. They are so much fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Don't be fooled by title

    i just wanted to leave this for parents who r unsure if there daughter should read this or for children who want to read this but parents say no like my mom did at first: this book has nothing to do with what the title suggests. It is very misleading! This is basically a story of a couple eloping in Italy and of there witnessess. There is nothing sexual or sexual situations as the title suggest. It is a very good book and dont judge it by its title

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    didn't want the book to end!!!!!!

    Meg Cabot is a GREAT author. I loved this book from the moment I started reading it. its a cute romantic comedy, and The way Jane Harris was thinking in the book reminded me so much of me! Anyone who loves a romantic laugh out loud book has got to give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    Great Book!

    This book was great. I really enjoy the format in which Cabot writes. If you have enjoyed her previous books, you will definitely enjoy this one!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    Fun fast paced story

    This story is written as a travel journal, PDA files and email accounts. It is the story of Jane Harris who is Cartoonist who is traveling with her best friend, Holly to Italy for Holly¿s elopement. Things get a bit stressful for Jane when she discovers that to her astonishment the Best Man Cal Langdon is against marriage and doesn¿t think Holly and Mark should get married. Not only does she think that Cal is boring, the man wrote a book about Saudi Arabia, but he has never heard of Jane¿s creation Wondercat. Equally Cal thinks Jane is a psychotic airhead, and what is with the cat thing. But, as time progresses and Holly and Mark encounter bureaucracy and bad shellfish Cal starts to change his mind. When it is up to Jane and Cal to fix the happy couples wedding it brings them closer together. The book is also interspersed with emails from the couple¿s family, who are trying to keep Holly and Mark apart. Meg Cabot is the queen of this genre. He stories are fun and fast paced. I love the fact that everyone is using their Blackberrys to email from the front to back seat of the car! Can¿t wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4