Customer Reviews for

Every Breath You Take

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

WHY ONLY 1 BOOK FOR MY NOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT TO READ ALL ON THE NOOK!!!!!

I JUST LOVED THIS BOOK SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH BUT NOW I'M VERY UPSET WHY BECAUSE I WANTED TO READ ANOTHER BOOK BY MS MCNAUGHT & THEY ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO DOWN LOAD ON MY NOOK (VERY UPSET OVER THIS). PLEASE NEED ALL YOUR BOOKS FOR MY NOOK PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

posted by jdogjojo04061956 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

fine mainstream fiction

Self-made millionaire Mitchell Wyatt assumed he was an orphan but is actually a member of the prominent Wyatt family, who looked upon his birth as an embarrassment. When his brother William learned about Mitchell, he engineered a meeting with his sibling. Mitchell qui...
Self-made millionaire Mitchell Wyatt assumed he was an orphan but is actually a member of the prominent Wyatt family, who looked upon his birth as an embarrassment. When his brother William learned about Mitchell, he engineered a meeting with his sibling. Mitchell quickly cares for his brother, his sister-in-law and his nephew Billy. When William disappears, Mitchell comforts his sister-in-law and Billy not realizing the Cook County Attorney General believes he killed William and probably his father too. --- Kate Donovan is on the Caribbean Island of Anguillia waiting for her boyfriend of four years to join her, but meets Mitchell they share a passionate interlude and Kate breaks it off with Evan when he arrives, but finds Mitchell returned to Chicago to answer questions about the murder of his brother. Kate thinks he deserted her and Evan tells her he used her to get revenge on his father who played a role in sending him away when he was an infant. She believes Evan and after a brief bitter exchange at a social gala Kate and Mitchell don¿t see each other for three years until another crime brings them together. --- Fans of Danielle Steele will appreciate the mainstream fiction EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE. The story line is loaded with suspense as the audience anticipates Mitchell¿s arrest and subsequently what he will do. The relationship between Kate and him feels more obligatory of the sub-genre than a genuine meeting of the hearts. Still reader will enjoy the tense tale pondering how it will end. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    WHY ONLY 1 BOOK FOR MY NOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT TO READ ALL ON THE NOOK!!!!!

    I JUST LOVED THIS BOOK SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH BUT NOW I'M VERY UPSET WHY BECAUSE I WANTED TO READ ANOTHER BOOK BY MS MCNAUGHT & THEY ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO DOWN LOAD ON MY NOOK (VERY UPSET OVER THIS). PLEASE NEED ALL YOUR BOOKS FOR MY NOOK PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    Loved this book!!!!

    I loved this book!! Love this author!!I have read all of Ms. McNaughts books and I love them all. Unfortunately only 2 books are available as ebooks. If all her books were available as ebooks I would buy them all!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    McNaught satisfies with this book

    I have read most of Judith McNaught's romances, and this is the one I finished tonight. Her plots are fairly predictable - the hero and heroine meet, fall in love extremely quickly, but then are separated by some terrible misunderstanding before their ultimate thrilling reunion. The hero is always tall, dark and handsome, and the heroine is always beautiful yet unaffected. Despite the fact that the plot and characters are always pretty predictable, the author is able to capture their personalities and circumstances in a unique light in each story, making every one a delight.

    A bonus in many of her books is finding characters about whom she has written before; when you are finished with a book you long to learn more about the main characters, and it is a thrill to meet them again in the context of another story.

    In this book McNaught gave a pay-off which has been lacking in some of the prior novels: when the parties are finally reunited, they have a long conversation explaining exactly what happened and making sense of the misunderstanding which had separated them. This was very satisfying - to get the sense that they actually finally understand what occurred, thereby cementing their eternal love for each other!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Can't Put it Down!!

    This book is fabulous as is all of Judith McNaught books. I read it in less than two days. You will want to reread it again and again. I have all of her books in paperback and even have had to buy some of them twice as I've worn them out. I'm new to the ereader Nook books, but PLEASE make available all of her books in this format. I promise that I will buy every one of them! I am checking twice a week to see if they are adding any more of her books as nook books. LOVE - LOVE - LOVE!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    couldn't put the book down!!

    Another book written by Mcnaught that I truly enjoyed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loooooooooved this book!

    Judith McNaught is becoming my favorite author quickly. I started reading her books with Paradise. I would have to say that Perfect is still my absolute favorite of hers but Every Breath You Take is a close second. I fell in love with the main characters and their story. Totally unpredictable story. One thing I love about her books is how they grip you with suspense and you physically cannot put them down. I've laughed out loud and cried with this book. Will definitely reread later.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    Amazing!!!

    Loved it!!! The twist of the story is amazing. The characters are difinitely adorable. Judith McNaught always writes good books. It will definitely take your breath away the way she tells the story. Good read!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2008

    Can't believe I waited this long!!!!!!

    For some reason I never picked up the more recent JM novels. I've been a huge fan of her early work and I guess just reading some not so flattering reviews I didn't want to waste time - HOW WRONG I'VE BEEN!!!!! I think this is my favorite so far! I could not put it down! Judith McNaught is an exceptional writer. I'm going to read them all!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    So good

    Loved this book! I am really disappointed that this is the only ebook available by this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    Great Read

    This book is very well-written as all books that I have read by this author. I could not put it down until I completed the book. I would highly recommend books by Judith.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Another Great Collection!

    This is a wonderful story, I have been a fan ever since Almost Heaven. Judith McNaught has a talent for bringing her charcters to life. I love it that she doesn't lose the characters from her previous books but blends them into her new ones! This is a much needed one to your collection or become a fan of her books!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    McNaught did it again!

    I was hooked on reading this book from page one till the very end! I could not put it down, except for when I had class and homework to do. It's really addicting. I loved the characters; especially Mitchell. Nothing from the plot was too predictable, which kept the suspense hanging in the air. I highly recommend this book, it's one of the best I've read in a long while.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    So glad I picked it up

    I had never even heard of this author before until my flight was delayed and I picked up this book at the airport. I couldn't wait to finish it. The characters are so real and easy to relate to. There were many parts of the book when I had goose-bumps, and I felt like I was on the emotional roller-coaster with the characters. As soon as I got home from the airport I continued reading and even stayed up until 4am just to finish it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Serial Mc Naught Reader in the Making

    I couldn't put the book down! I read it until my eye's dried out at 2 am and the visine ran out....really. Kate and Mitchell are a thoroughly modern couple. Judith Mc Naught has a way of making her stories flow. Magnetic characters, loved the soft ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Glad she Revised it!! Better the 2nd Time!

    I read McNaught's first version of 'Every Breath You Take' when it hit selves and loved it until......the ending was awful in the first version. So I picked up the second version when I heard she altered the ending. And all I can say is AWESOME JOB! I loved the ending to it much better. It captures both of their feelings and isn't so abrupt. I'm dying for the new Westmoreland book coming out in April and hoping it won't take two versions like this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    Love her books!!!

    This was the first book I read from her, and as I read I fell in love with all the characters and the story line is just great, good love story. It mentioned characters from other books and that inspired me to get the other books. So far I've read most of her work and she has not dissapointed me, I can't wait for her next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was my first Judith McNaught book and i just loved it. The love was so beautiful between the characters and it sure keeps the juices flowing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Every be Re Every breath you take

    I love this book. I wish more of Judith McNaught books were avaliable online to purchase.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Excellent

    Need more like it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I loved this book. The romance between Mitchell and Kate was wo

    I loved this book. The romance between Mitchell and Kate was wonderful. I enjoy when Judith brings back characters from her other books and writes them into the story line. I love all the Characters from Chicago and would enjoy ready more books with them in it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5