Customer Reviews for

Every Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful, heartbreaking and eye opening.

I have never read a book that made me think about how much I take my everyday, consistant life for granted. This is a must read and I can't wait to experience it again and again.

posted by 5788984 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Its a FLOP

The characters seemed to crash into love without any development. I thought the writing was very choppy and too quickly paced. I guve it two stars because it was original, id never read a book a person who doesnt have their own body.
I also shouldve paid attention to th...
The characters seemed to crash into love without any development. I thought the writing was very choppy and too quickly paced. I guve it two stars because it was original, id never read a book a person who doesnt have their own body.
I also shouldve paid attention to the characters ages before purchasing this book.

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Wonderful, heartbreaking and eye opening.

    I have never read a book that made me think about how much I take my everyday, consistant life for granted. This is a must read and I can't wait to experience it again and again.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great read!!!

    I can only give this book four stars because I wanted more. A fast read but brought some new ideas and questions about life and our necessity to judge others. I loved this book and hope to see more about the character, A. The power 'he' held but decided to follow a more compassionate path made me love 'her' more.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Simply fantastic. The book evokes questions about importance of

    Simply fantastic.
    The book evokes questions about importance of love, future and what we are willing and able to do and give up for the significant other. Loved every word of this book!!!!! Can't wait for more :)

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Its a FLOP

    The characters seemed to crash into love without any development. I thought the writing was very choppy and too quickly paced. I guve it two stars because it was original, id never read a book a person who doesnt have their own body.
    I also shouldve paid attention to the characters ages before purchasing this book.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    A Totally Exceptional Story! I've added EVERY DAY by David Levit

    A Totally Exceptional Story!
    I've added EVERY DAY by David Levithan to my top ten list of best reads ever. It fits nicely alongside Ken Grimwood's REPLAY, Audrey Niffenegger's THE TIME TRAVELER'S WIFE, David Benioff's CITY OF THIEVES, and Gene Wolfe's PEACE. "A" wakes up each morning in someone else's body. That's the way life's always been. But then . . . Levithan seems to intuit the questions that arise as "A" finds his world grinding to a halt all because he falls in love. (Or is "A" a she? And does it really matter?) But the answers only lead to bigger questions. And heartbreaking decisions. Read this book. Then read it again.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    I bought Every Day the day it came out, I read the first page at

    I bought Every Day the day it came out, I read the first page at the store and knew this was a definitely must read, it did not disappoint.
    This book might have just easily have become one of my favourites, it's smartly written and put together, and the idea is very original. I fell for the characters and made a connection to each of them even thought they were all so different.
    The book made me reconsider the most basic thing we all take for granted, waking up every morning in the same body being able to love and have those close to us every day, being able to make ties with people.
    This book is gripping, beautiful, but broke my heart. There are just no words to say how much I honestly recommend this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Addictive but not satisfying

    The story is addictive but anxiety provoking because the protagonist is so alone. I kept looking for that "OH" moment when the essence or origin of the character's main issue would be explained. It never is and in the end I was left feeling unresolved and a bit sad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    A well writen book with a poor plotline

    Some books are very well written, but have a poor plot line, and some books have an engaging plot but are poorly written. Very rarely I can find a book that is both enticing and well written.

    Unfortunatly, this was not one of those books.

    The book is intriguing and interesting to think about. I liked the idea of someone inhabiting a new body and having to adapt to a new life everyday, I just wish that there was more of a plot to the story. I feel like the author could have done something more to the story to create a bigger conflict and keep the story moving.

    Overall, the story was a good read. I have always loved the books by Greene and It's a much better than most teen fiction. I am looking forward to the seqel. Hopefully, the author will add more twists and action!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Buy it. Read it. Enjoy it.

    Best book I have read in a long time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    This book is beautifully  written. I really enjoy reading the jo

    This book is beautifully  written. I really enjoy reading the journey That A, the main character, makes to always 
    see the girl that he likes. This idea for the book is very unique and make us think more about how important 
    everyday our lives is. The ending of the book broke my heart. I was really sad to read that A has sacrifice his
    love so that Rhiannon can have a better,clear future with the one she loves. I really hope that there will be more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Good book

    This is the first that I have read by this author. Loved it but his others do not sound as interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    very creative...

    kept me reading & wanting to read more when it was done

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    Since the first moment I picked up this ARC, I knew I was going

    Since the first moment I picked up this ARC, I knew I was going to really enjoy it. "David Levithan... has written a captivating story that will fascinate readers as they begin to comprehend the complexities of life and love." That's exactly what happens in this book. Along with angst, there's also some real romantic and heart-grabbing love. I was totally grabbed by this book, beyond my expectations.

    The reason this book really attracted me was because I can relate to the daily expectation of life to be someone... and sometimes how we crave to be someone else... to just escape, but to also come back to who we truly are.

    This is a very unique concept. It breaks all notions of who we are, or what we are expected to be. It spreads awareness about acceptance and of seeing beyond the shapes, colors, and even genders. This is an example of how one character can make a huge impact on our perception of life.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was also an easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Read yes or no.

    Is it a good book

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Good Ending

    I have to admot, this was nothingnlike Dash and Lily's Book Of Dares. This is much more serious, and to me was too fast and slow. A, meets his love too quickly and after that it's too slow for my liking. The ending though, was pretty good, it was a tad unexpected, but you get the hint. Overall not bad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Beautiful story

    I read this book within a day. And I cannot wait to reread it in the future, through an even deeper perspective. 'A' is the main character who falls in love with Rhiannon. While their romance starts abruptly, the book takes you on a thought-provoking, beautiful journey of life and love. While reading, take the time to ask yourself questions, and you will have a new viewpoint towards the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    What is love?

    This book explores the meaning of infatuation, trust, relationships and love. It may be written from a teen perspective, but the themes are universal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Gdhdshxnsbdn

    Fmednsdhnxbdhd

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed this read. Any book that can tie the reader and the protagonist emotionally is an excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Interesting story.....

    I bought this book because after reading the synopsis, I couldn't remember ever reading anything like it. The story is compelling, and the character A 's pov is very original. Overall, a wonderful story...only wish it was longer....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7