BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Every Last Cuckoo

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

Kate Maloy has written the most fantastic book. Its not about magic or vampires or anything that everyone now days seems to want to read about. Every Last Cuckoo is a book about life, and all the good things that you can achieve in it. This lovely little book tells of o...
Kate Maloy has written the most fantastic book. Its not about magic or vampires or anything that everyone now days seems to want to read about. Every Last Cuckoo is a book about life, and all the good things that you can achieve in it. This lovely little book tells of one womans capacity to love and care for her family and friends and even strangers at the time when she is at her lowest. She discovers that nature can heal and not all of life is perfect but life still goes on.

posted by Anonymous on October 29, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Every last cukoo

Lovely

posted by 7797405 on September 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    Kate Maloy has written the most fantastic book. Its not about magic or vampires or anything that everyone now days seems to want to read about. Every Last Cuckoo is a book about life, and all the good things that you can achieve in it. This lovely little book tells of one womans capacity to love and care for her family and friends and even strangers at the time when she is at her lowest. She discovers that nature can heal and not all of life is perfect but life still goes on.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Reall y good book for someone that may be in a slump in their marriage

    Once I started his book I couldnt put it down.To be honest,I havent even finished it yet.I am savoring the last few chapters because I dont want it to end.I just want to live next door to these people:) I have been married for 23 years and have had our highs and lows.Kate explains a longtime marriage wtih such grace.Their as even a in a part in the book that I put in a card for my husband.She touched me so much.Made me rethink family....made me realize how lucky I am to have the husband I have.Thank you so much Kate.I checked this out from the library but am buying this one for my own!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I didn't know what to expect but the title intrigued me and the

    I didn't know what to expect but the title intrigued me and the blurb sounded like something I'd like. Plus I loved the cover. I really enjoyed the characters in this book, the setting in Vermont and the descriptions made me feel like I was right there with them in the story. Sarah reveals her present and little bits of her past through the this story. Her ups and downs. I love how she came to acknowledge her faults and even how she resolved differences.
    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I'm so happy I found it!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    A great book!

    This was a wonderful book. Can't add much to Jen's earlier review of this title. It was a great story that I hated to see end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Every last cukoo

    Lovely

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    A

    Refreshing? I guess even after reading this I felt short of being enlightened or encouraged in any significant way. Read the free sample and if you love the style it is right for you. I read the sample and took the 1:99 bet. Oh well, at least I didn't lose much money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Good Read

    When life throws you a curved ball go with it. This story of an elderly couple and their grown children and grand children takes you on a journey of life changes and discovery of one's self. I enjoyed this book because it is the story of how even the elderly can change and find a new sense of purpose and happiness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Just alright.

    Library, not purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    I'm glad I didn't pay more than 1.99 for this book.  Underneath

    I'm glad I didn't pay more than 1.99 for this book.  Underneath it had a shadow of coping with unexpected loss, but this was overwhelmed by a neat and contrived story line of a group of flawed and hurting people who just happen to live happily ever after in the same house.  The descriptions and metaphors were awkward.  I don't know how or why this book was published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Highly recommended

    This was a page turner. I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Good read

    This book was beautifully descriptive in nature. I felt I really got to know the landscape and wildlife of Vermont and how Sarah was truly feeling. Love was a major theme, while some elements were just a tad far fetched. Such as, the amount and age of houseguests. So many characters to remember and keep track of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Good read

    Thoroughly enjoyed the story and characters in this book. Would recommended it highly to persons 50+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Presents Controversial Social Issues

    I found it difficult to follow the plot in the beginning of the book because there was no definitive indication that the character was reminiscing.
    The story addresses family relationships. It also promotes the use of marijuana.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    I loved it.

    This book has great insight into the mind of a 60-70 year olds loves,regrets,relationships, and knowing that the end is near. It also gave me hope that life can be good after that 50 year old love of your life dies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Great, makes one smile

    Enjoyed this book. Makes one reflect and think.When you finish ,it is like drinking the last of a glass of water and feeling refreshed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2