Customer Reviews for

Every Living Thing: the Complete Audio Edition (6 Cassettes)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely Charming, a smile and a breath of fresh air in type.

    The Herriot collection should be cherished as classics for eternity. His writing gives you a feeling of comfort like sitting in front of a warm fire in winter, or watching the fire flies in summer. When reading his books you cannot picture Herriot being anything other than a vet for his sheer ability to appreciate every living nuance around him - from breathing brisk Yorkshire air, to the lilt or staccato accents of his patrons. Each story is charming, not in just the simple yet under-appreciated point of life lessons, but in the ability Herriot has to paint a story. Each chapter is like a contained short story yet the chapters weave together in a wonderful life documentary. You'll love his neighbors and patients, and if you read it before you go to bed I promise sweet dreams- like getting tucked in.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2007

    Great stories!

    This is one of the most heartfelt books I've read in years of a veterinarian who really cares about animals, people and everything god has graced the earth with. Everyone, adults and children, should indulge themselves in this great literary masterpiece.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2003

    A timeless classic

    I first finished this book in 1994, and since then every time I feel the blues or have less faith in the world around me, I pick it up. It never fails to cheer me. Each of his stories is unique and ranges from lightheartedness to heavy seriousness, romance to sarcasm. I love his writing so much that Herriot nearly caused me to switch careers to becoming a country veterinary surgeon. I never tire of reading him.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Made me smile and made me laugh

    The James Herriot books are my dad's favorite so I suppose part of my delight in reading this book is how it makes me think of my dad, a farmer who's had his share of adventures with animals of his own. I love the simple charm of the stories and the colorful depictions of the locals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    An old favorite!

    These books made me want to be a veterinarian! I picked this up after decades, and it was like reading an old friend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    Very Good book.

    I loved this book! It is very interesting and funny, the charicters are life size.I'm sure that you will love it to. I will recomend it to anybody, but espescially to animal lovers! I haven't read any of his other books, but I am looking forword to!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    jw

    good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Would you stop saying stupid animal things!

    This for postings, how hard can it be! If you do it again, im going to say you suck dick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Birdpaw

    Hi. Im birdpaw!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Whitefoot and Flowerpaw

    *a gray face pops into the apprentices den* "Birdpaw? You here? Wanna go training?" ~Whitefoot
    *the small apprentice squeezes into the den and makes a nest next to her brother and sister, Birdpaw and Spiritpaw.* ~Flowerpaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Darkraven

    Lilystar, when can I have my warrior ceremony?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Spiritkit

    "Owlfeather!" She purrs excitedly leaping onto her mother.~Spiritkit

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    TO ALL

    NO ONE IS AN APPRENTICE YET

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Mistkit / suposed to be mistpaw

    I turned 6 moons today i forgot though. Is there anymore room in here brb.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Owlfeather

    Staggers from the unexpected blow im glad to see u to spiritkit.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Redeyes

    Sorry to interrupt but a couple of visitors are at your den, Lilystar. *dips his head in respect ad walks off* #redeyes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Skyleaf

    "That is a pretty name!" She purrs, wondering what her kits names will be. Skyleaf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Kiyankit

    Omg!!!!!!!! A bunch of moss!!!!!!! I will just clear up these nests noone will notice. I made a moss punching bag!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Lilystar to Everyone

    I'm waiting for Goldenstripe to respond to each birth post. Just so you know! ~ Explaining Lilystar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2