Customer Reviews for

Every Which Way But Dead (Hollows Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 652 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(455)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 655 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    great read

    Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Kim Harrison

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Great

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Witches, Vamps & Pixies...

    Love this series. It is fun watching Rachel get into and out of trouble with her partners - living vamp roommate, Ivy and Jinx, who happens to be a pixie with lots of moxie. There's plenty of attitude and adventures to go around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Dead witch walking

    I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ONE! Can't wait to read morein this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Another great installment!

    I love all the books by Rachel Morgan and this one is no exception. It continues the interesting saga with it's colorful characters and an ever suprising plot that always keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended-especially if reading the series

    Like with the previous two (and those after) I couldn't put the book down. I have finished each within 2 days and can't wait for another to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    would recommend

    My transaction was okay. I has really happy with the prices, great selection, easy to find. But it took me almost three weeks to recive them when it was only supposed to take up to nine days.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    A Must Read!!!

    What a twist turning, amazing, adventourous story, wow!!! I love this series, its been awesome reading!!! Cant wait for the next to come out, so far away arggh! Love it dont stop writing Mrs. Harrison!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Grabs you from the first few pages

    This is book three in the series and character development is good. Rachel is growing as a witch and we are beginning to learn more about Ivy, Trent and the others. Can't wait to start on book 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    I'm hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Brow furrowed...

    This series is getting progressively worse... I think I counted the "brow furrowed" phrase at least 300 times in this book, along with the problem that plagued the last book of clothing descriptions as if this were a fashion show, and we needed a play by play. I was deeply disappointed that Jenks was gone for at least half of this book. I was glad to see some more character progression with Ivy though. This book leaves us with two characters gone, Rachel another demon mark from a separate demon, and two new characters (I'm very interested in seeing Ceri's story arc). However, the constant over use of phrases and the useless clothing descriptions (one chapter is actually devoted to what she will wear on a date, her and her date going through her closet, finally picking something out, and the next chapter spent describing how "sophisticated" she felt in her outfit...), is causing this series to go downhill real fast. Once again, Rachel is of the more annoying of the cast of characters and I find myself wishing the story were more about Ivy or Jenks even.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Great series, love it, love it, love it.

    I am almost to the end of book #3, Every Which way but Dead, and have just purchased #4 on my Nook for fear I will finish and not have the next one to read. The first one was pretty good, the second better, the third better yet. I can't hardly wait to follow Rachel, Jenks and Ivy on their continuing adventure with witches and demons and vampire and pixies and elves, Oh my!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling, intenese, ride on the wild side.

    I stumbled upon this book by Kim Harrison completely by accident while brousing the scifi section with a friend. I was intrigued by the cover and thought I'd take a chance. By chapter 3 I could not put the book down. I immediatly identified with the main character Rachel Morgan. She's a strong, sassy, smart-witted woman who lives a crazy personal & professional life. This is not a book for the faint of heart or those who like pretty little stories. Kim Harrison is a very imaginative and detailed writer. You will be swept up in her captivating and believeble andventures of Rachel Morgan & company. But be prepared for one incredible rollercoaster ride all the way till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book

    Finally! Some good romance goin! This next book has all the thrills and fun of the previous books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A grown up book with vampires galore,

    This book and the series it goes with are fantastic and I can't hardly wait for the next one. It's not Twilight but a grown up series with adult characters and situations. I do still read the young adult series but grown up books are great too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wild World of th Supernatural

    The characters and plot twists made this highly enjoyable even to a man in his 40s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kim Harrison Books

    I wasn't sure about this writer when I read the first book in the series, but after reading the 2nd and 3rd books, I've really come to enjoy her books. I'm looking forward to reading the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    This series is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't get enough..............

    Rachel Morgan and her crew are without a doubt fantastic characters and the plotline is also great. Can't wait to see where the story takes me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 655 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33