Customer Reviews for

Every Which Way But Dead (Hollows Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 653 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(456)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 456 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended-especially if reading the series

    Like with the previous two (and those after) I couldn't put the book down. I have finished each within 2 days and can't wait for another to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    A Must Read!!!

    What a twist turning, amazing, adventourous story, wow!!! I love this series, its been awesome reading!!! Cant wait for the next to come out, so far away arggh! Love it dont stop writing Mrs. Harrison!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    I'm hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Great series, love it, love it, love it.

    I am almost to the end of book #3, Every Which way but Dead, and have just purchased #4 on my Nook for fear I will finish and not have the next one to read. The first one was pretty good, the second better, the third better yet. I can't hardly wait to follow Rachel, Jenks and Ivy on their continuing adventure with witches and demons and vampire and pixies and elves, Oh my!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling, intenese, ride on the wild side.

    I stumbled upon this book by Kim Harrison completely by accident while brousing the scifi section with a friend. I was intrigued by the cover and thought I'd take a chance. By chapter 3 I could not put the book down. I immediatly identified with the main character Rachel Morgan. She's a strong, sassy, smart-witted woman who lives a crazy personal & professional life. This is not a book for the faint of heart or those who like pretty little stories. Kim Harrison is a very imaginative and detailed writer. You will be swept up in her captivating and believeble andventures of Rachel Morgan & company. But be prepared for one incredible rollercoaster ride all the way till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A grown up book with vampires galore,

    This book and the series it goes with are fantastic and I can't hardly wait for the next one. It's not Twilight but a grown up series with adult characters and situations. I do still read the young adult series but grown up books are great too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wild World of th Supernatural

    The characters and plot twists made this highly enjoyable even to a man in his 40s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    This series is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't get enough..............

    Rachel Morgan and her crew are without a doubt fantastic characters and the plotline is also great. Can't wait to see where the story takes me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and exciting

    Rachel Morgan makes being a witch fun and exciting, along with dangerous too of course. This series is amazingly entertaining and will keep you releasing your breath you didn't realize you were holding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite of the Series

    The story of Rachel Morgan is in full swing in this addition to the series. There are amazing new characters including a new formidable villain. Relationships become deeper and more meaningful and some charaters show more of their lifestyle not written about in previous books. Rachel discovers more of her abilites as a witch and of her loyalties as a friend. The romance is well written and not over done, leaving you wanting more of the new man in Rachels life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    TOTALLY FASCINATING

    OK, so since reading the first of the Rachel Morgan series, I have grown to love getting the next in the chain. Every time I dive into the pages and submerge into the world that Kim Harrison so eloquently portrays, I feel a part of the story. Her extraordinary gift is making such fantasy feel whole, real and totally believable.<BR/>This to me was the failing of others like buffy, which always felt unreal. Rachel is sassy, and knows what real life is, and to me they should put these into film ASAP!<BR/>Book 3 Rachel starts to think she can start getting her life in order, but as always things never quite go to plan. Living with a family of Pixies, a living vampire and having your boyfriend as a familiar would suggest 'normality' is a dream that will never come true, but lets hope Rachel can do it.<BR/>If you are looking to drop out of the hum-drum and into a complex and real fantasy world, with adult emotions shown with grit and feeling, these are the books for you, and book 3 is even better! This is a plus to my book shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Just One of Those Books

    There are certain books that you just can not get enough of- this is one of them. The entire book, all of the characters, and the story line is flawless. This is my favorite series as far as paranormal books are concerned. This book is the reason that I truly started on my fantasy-paranormal journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved this book it was everything I was expecting fast paced. I could imagine everything clear as day in my mind. I especially loved the relationship between Kirsten and Rachael ^_~. Ivy and Rachaels relationship in this book is getting even more on edge. This book is just my favorite so far in the series....^__^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2007

    Different and Fascinating!

    I enjoyed this book so much I could not put it down. My feeling that there was more than meets the eye with Trent proved to be true. Rachel, despite my misgivings, was able to give one character what he sorely deserved. Ms. Harrison has a wonderful imagination and she knows how to deal it out in spell-binding measure. The storyline took Jenks out of the book about half-way thru and I missed him so much! I realize there was a point to this but I hope it doesn't happen again. I am on to the next book of the series and if history repeats itself, it will be even better than the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2007

    Addictive

    This book was so much fun. It was fast-paced, funny, and sexy. After the last Anne Rice book I read (Blood Cantice) this book was refreshing. I picked it out by chance and I cannot wait to read more books from this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2007

    THEY JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER!

    This installment of Rachel Mariana Morgan's career as a runner and personal life with her vamp roommate, her new love interest, a pixie partner who she's keeping secrets from, some elves that are maybe a tad less evil than they had seemed, demons that keep getting in the way of things, a Were that won't stop following her, and a few other surprises... This was amazing! Don't skip the first two, which were also good! I couldn't put it down, couldn't stop laughing and hyperventilating and jumping up and down in my seat during the entire 3 days it took me to read this! IT HAD ME HOOKED! (Suggestion: Don't read it during finals week!!!!) :) ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2006

    Nicely Done

    Great read! this book kept you captive right until the ver end and left you wanting more( in a good way). this new series is going to competing with the anita blake series if kim harrison keeps coming out with more books. i recommend this book to any one who like anita blake, but have not loved the latest books of hers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    enamored!

    This book was definitely great. Harrison continues to weave a complicated story with Rachel Morgan... filled with rich character development, and true to the scenery and supernatural rules in which it started. Well written and grips you right off the bat. Definitely start with the beginning of the series though. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2006

    A Thrilling 'Harry Potter' type series for adults.

    Awesome sequel to the Rachel Morgan series. The suspense and thrills keep building and keeps you in your seat from the first page to the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 456 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 23