Customer Reviews for

Everybody's Got Something

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Last night, I was fortunate enough to be at Barnes and Nobles as

Last night, I was fortunate enough to be at Barnes and Nobles as the lovely lady who works there was putting out copies of this book and I got my copy. I put the book on my night stand and went to bed. When I woke up at two this morning to deal with my daughter who is s...
Last night, I was fortunate enough to be at Barnes and Nobles as the lovely lady who works there was putting out copies of this book and I got my copy. I put the book on my night stand and went to bed. When I woke up at two this morning to deal with my daughter who is sick, I picked the book up to read as I sat by her bedside. By morning, I was in tears. Never in my life have I read a book with so much hope and promise. Roberts never once invited me as the reader to a pity party. She has never played the victim. She never once asks you as the reader to feel sorry for her over her battle with breast cancer. the blood disorder or losing her mother. If anything, I felt more connected to her message of making what everyone else would see as a mess, my message. I feel inspired. So this morning, after I kissed my daughter, I also called my mother and thanked her. I can't begin to tell you how much Robin's mother's words come through in this book and how much I appreciate what having a strong, loving and caring mother can do for one's upbringing. I loved her letter to her mother. You can't put a limit on gratitude, she reminds us and Robin, nor her mother, never did. This book is a must have and will make a great gift for any woman in time for Mother's Day. Thank you to Ms. Linda for allowing me to get my copy a little earlier than everyone else. 

posted by 10456056 on April 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent !!!!

I WAS EXCITED TO READ ABOUT ROBIN'S LIFE. ALWAYS ENJOY READING ABOUT PEOPLE SO IT WAS WELL WORTH IT.

posted by golfer17 on May 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Last night, I was fortunate enough to be at Barnes and Nobles as

    Last night, I was fortunate enough to be at Barnes and Nobles as the lovely lady who works there was putting out copies of this book and I got my copy. I put the book on my night stand and went to bed. When I woke up at two this morning to deal with my daughter who is sick, I picked the book up to read as I sat by her bedside. By morning, I was in tears. Never in my life have I read a book with so much hope and promise. Roberts never once invited me as the reader to a pity party. She has never played the victim. She never once asks you as the reader to feel sorry for her over her battle with breast cancer. the blood disorder or losing her mother. If anything, I felt more connected to her message of making what everyone else would see as a mess, my message. I feel inspired. So this morning, after I kissed my daughter, I also called my mother and thanked her. I can't begin to tell you how much Robin's mother's words come through in this book and how much I appreciate what having a strong, loving and caring mother can do for one's upbringing. I loved her letter to her mother. You can't put a limit on gratitude, she reminds us and Robin, nor her mother, never did. This book is a must have and will make a great gift for any woman in time for Mother's Day. Thank you to Ms. Linda for allowing me to get my copy a little earlier than everyone else. 

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Everybody¿s Got Something is a brave and emotional memoir by Goo

    Everybody’s Got Something is a brave and emotional memoir by Good Morning America anchor Robin Roberts. The stories are engaging and emotional. The writing is clear and easy to follow. Roberts has faced hurdles ranging from breast cancer to a rare blood disorder. Roberts never loses her sense of humor and shows incredible heart in her writings.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Highly recommended-a must read.

    A beautiful and truthful account of Robin's treatment, and I say truthful as I experienced very similar treatment as a caregiver to my husband going through his clinical trial for Multiple Myeloma. Having Amber's input also put so many things in propective that I wasn't able to realize 14 yrs. ago, but know I would do it all over again. It's not always the cancer that causes death as happened with my sweet husband. Not having an immune system to fight off infections is lethal. God bless Robin and Amber and may they enjoy many years together.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Left foot, right foot, breath

    My take away from this book was "left foot, right foot, breath." I admire Robin's strength and her friendships. I encourage anyone to read this piece and it will give you strength to overcome whatever your challenges are and to be thankful in the midst.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a beautifully told story filled with life, humor, heartf

    This is a beautifully told story filled with life, humor, heartfelt emotions, and clever wit. It is a very inspiring story. Robin Roberts is a hero for taking such an amazing journey with her life and never letting the negatives get her down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Intimate insight by a strong woman on her struggles turned into

    Intimate insight by a strong woman on her struggles turned into inspiration.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Wonderful Book

    I absolutely loved this book! I had admired Robin Roberts before for her talent as a morning show anchor. But now, after reading this, what an amazing person she is. A definate must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Quick read

    My book club read this. Robin is a very strong woman. Liked her before I read the book, love and admire her now. She had a remarkable momma.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Excellent !!!!

    I WAS EXCITED TO READ ABOUT ROBIN'S LIFE. ALWAYS ENJOY READING ABOUT PEOPLE SO IT WAS WELL WORTH IT.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Very touching

    I don't normally read bio type books but I love Robin Roberts. It was very moving going through her illness with her on a stage basis. It actually brought tears to my eyes and a lump in my throat as I got emotionally involved. If this is the type of book you can enjoy reading about someone's struggle with cancer it deserves 5 stars. Loved it!!
    It explained her cancer from day one starting with her breast cancer and all the treatments and heart aches she and her family went through to get her to where she is today. It opened my eyes to the fact cancer is always lurking and everyone has to be diligent in their own health care. They need to question their doctors if they don't feel right. Get second and third opinions to confirm what they have been told. I know because I have a family with many cancers including my husband. Robin was very lucky because she has such great connections within the medial field. Not everyone has that!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Interesting read.

    Robin tells her story in a down to earth way. She is loved and adored by so many people as a result of her efforts to show friendship, kindness, and compassion to everyone she encounters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Such an inspiration

    Good to read by anyone that is going through any life struggle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    love the book, could not stop reading

    love the book, could not stop reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Cf

    "Enough."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Rebbca

    Stares" i'll leave you two" she left

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Asuna to piper

    Hey sis!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Piper

    Gtgtb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Karen

    What an insparational book, it was like Robin was sitting in my living room telling her story, excellant must read, thank you Robin for sharing your journy withus, God has blessed you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Firework

    I fly in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Firework

    She picks up the building with her magic ((who is jhony? :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3